wazua Tue, Dec 3, 2024

11 Pages«<7891011>
Jubilee Manifesto
#161 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 1:56:57 PM

USD 200 is about kes 18K.....hii ya 2K ndio tunashangaa ni gani....even on the many countries you quote it started somewhere and the penatration is not yet 100%..........now how do you tell me that all class ones will have the lap tops in the 1st 100days and expect me to clap????
#162 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 2:27:56 PM

C & P:
The Economist (me) hs bn doing alot of research on Jubilee Coalition pledges and
their financial implecations.
Let do the maths:
1) Solar powered laptop cost $399. There are appx 800,000 pupils joining class 1 in
kenya yearly. Lets use 80/- as the dolar
... exchange rate. Therefore. 399 x 80/- x 800,000 = 256Billion. NB/ Thts exclusive of logistical shippment charges. ...

2) 100,000 tractors for farmers. A cultivation tractor costs $30,000.
Therefore. 30000 x 80 x 100000 = 2.4 trillion.

3) Maziwa ya nyayo. The small tetra pack commercially goes for20/-. We hv 800,000 class 1 entrants. Lets
assume non drops out. Therefore, 20/- x 800,000 x 8classes =64million. Per
day given. Assume its given once a week. 64million x
42academic wks = 2.6Trillion

4) Grants to women and youth equivalent
to CDF. Cdf wl be aquarter of budget. Lets
assume the budget remains at 1Trillion.
Therefore, it wl be 250million. TOTAL 5.4Trillion. Thts exclusive of free port expences. Add that to normal recurrent expenditure
of 500million (which wl increase due to
devolution). And 250million CDF. To finance all that, the Jubilee finance
secretary must read a 7 trillion budget. Currently we'a on a 1 trillion budget. That means taxes must go up 7 times and
thus everything wl go up 7 time.
#163 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 2:31:49 PM

ChessMaster
#164 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 2:33:05 PM

C & P:
The Economist (me) hs bn doing alot of research on Jubilee Coalition pledges and
Let do the maths:
1) Solar powered laptop cost $399. There are appx 800,000 pupils joining class 1 in
... exchange rate. Therefore. 399 x 80/- x 800,000 = 256Billion. NB/ Thts exclusive of logistical shippment charges. ...

3) Maziwa ya nyayo. The small tetra pack commercially goes for20/-. We hv 800,000 class 1 entrants. Lets

Therefore, it wl be 250million. TOTAL 5.4Trillion. Thts exclusive of free port expences. Add that to normal recurrent expenditure
secretary must read a 7 trillion budget. Currently we'a on a 1 trillion budget. That means taxes must go up 7 times and

7 trillion budget.I wouldn't want to think about how much of that would be debt.
Uncertainty is certain.Let go
githundi
#165 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 2:59:28 PM

[quote=McReggae]C & P:
Let do the maths:

@ Macreggae,
On
1. Milk -64m x 42=2.68 b
2. Laptops 800000x399x80=25.5b.
Fanya hesabu.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
josiah33
#166 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 3:04:16 PM

githundi wrote:
[quote=McReggae]C & P:
Let do the maths:

@ Macreggae,
On
1. Milk -64m x 42=2.68 b
Fanya hesabu.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!
josiah33
#167 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 3:12:04 PM

ChessMaster wrote:
C & P:
Let do the maths:

7 trillion budget.I wouldn't want to think about how much of that would be debt.

240 Billion.
#168 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 3:24:06 PM

githundi wrote:
[quote=McReggae]C & P:
Let do the maths:

@ Macreggae,
On
1. Milk -64m x 42=2.68 b
Fanya hesabu.

@githundi, as you see it C&P......the milk still should be 128m x 42 = 5.376B....and the others ziko sawa???
#169 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 3:27:13 PM

Governments should avoid such policies that it increases its expenditures without compensating in flows.

If it as about restructuring learning management systems (otherwise why introduce the lap tops?), then the government should solicit for information from the citizen, and construct parameters for consideration when floating tenders for desired products.

But I came here to say that Jubilee's approach to land is most commendable.

Our biggest problem has not been about landlessness, but entrepreneurship.

ChessMaster
#170 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 3:28:32 PM

josiah33 wrote:
ChessMaster wrote:
C & P:
Let do the maths:

240 Billion.

Whether it's 240b,500b or 6trillion,that's still a lot of debt. Where would 240b,a quarter the current budget come from?
#171 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 3:36:19 PM

ChessMaster wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
ChessMaster wrote:
C & P:
Let do the maths:

240 Billion.

Whether it's 240b,500b or 6trillion,that's still a lot of debt.

You still don't get. These false promises are not meant for you. They are made for the real voters. The magic trick is creating an illusion that the gava will take care of some of your usual bills so you are left with something in your pocket. Cleaver!

githundi
#172 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 3:38:20 PM

githundi wrote:
[quote=McReggae]C & P:
Let do the maths:

@ Macreggae,
On
1. Milk -64m x 42=2.68 b
Fanya hesabu.

@githundi, as you see it C&P......the milk still should be 128m x 42 = 5.376B....and the others ziko sawa???

No, just highlighted the two. Your figures are grossly overstated.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#173 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 3:42:19 PM

@githundi, I copy pasted na nikaweka discliamer, after the re-work....can they be done 100 days from March 16th???
josiah33
#174 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 4:20:53 PM

ChessMaster wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
ChessMaster wrote:
C & P:
Let do the maths:

240 Billion.

Whether it's 240b,500b or 6trillion,that's still a lot of debt. Where would 240b,a quarter the current budget come from?

Is it so wrong to point out an error in the calculation?
ChessMaster
#175 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 4:30:58 PM

josiah33 wrote:
ChessMaster wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
ChessMaster wrote:
C & P:
Let do the maths:

240 Billion.

Is it so wrong to point out an error in the calculation?

There is nothing wrong with pointing out an error.
mkeiyd
#176 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 4:38:21 PM

PK mpaka kwa debe. That manifesto is an insult.
#177 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 4:40:57 PM

Hehehehehe...Ati WSR ameshapiga hesabu za kuuza the land where Kibera lies...
#178 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 4:45:18 PM

Hehehehehe...Ati WSR ameshapiga hesabu za kuuza the land where Kibera lies...

Walisema hio land is worth Kshs. 60B!!!
#179 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 5:16:08 PM

josiah33 wrote:
ChessMaster wrote:
C & P:
Let do the maths:

240 Billion.

I do not think even such calculations are valid. Why? Prices are dynamic, and if demand is fixed then prices can spiral upwards. For example, BVR kit.

It's not possible to speak of fiscal policy as implied in manifestos and succeed.
#180 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 5:19:35 PM

Chinda na phombe nyenge mno!!!