wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

12 Pages«<34567>»
K24 invades Citizen & KTN
#81 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 8:35:04 PM

Buster wrote:
Some of the thinking I have seen on this thread makes me wonder....

We have shown you ours.

show us yours and we shall see whose bigger.

You game?
Ngong
#82 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 9:49:10 PM

josiah33 wrote:
Desperate times call for desparate measures. “Ma ya Ngai mutikadige niudu nimue ati tumete haraya” Uhuru in Meru County.

Care to translate for us Nairobians?

Haki ya mungu musikianiwachilie kwa sababu munajua tumetoka mbali.

He was short of telling the jobless youth and women that if they dont vote for him enmasse then he will surely freeze in cells in the North pole.
Pray Pray

Shame on you Shame on you Wewe wacha hiyo!
holycow
#83 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2013 11:12:49 AM

Ok, CCK joins the fiasco, not sure as an umpire or a player.
#84 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2013 11:34:59 AM

And he said NO. Mta do?
josiah33
#85 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2013 11:40:25 AM

aemathenge wrote:

And he said NO. Mta do?

Am sure he's praying hard that Rao wins after what is happening to Royal Media Services.
kangi
#86 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2013 4:43:54 PM

Money talks.....Belinda Obura, Tom Mboya and many more poached .......TM reportedly to earn over 1M.....can they rescue K24.....don't think so.

Why would any station want Tom Mboya? They need to poach the producers and reporters first then go for top anchors like Swaleh and Kasavuli if they want to have any impact. Anyway I think it's a political reaction as SK said he'll support CORD. It's very short term. K24 needs to fill Jeff Koinange's slot and not news in my opinion.

How many or among the producers and reporters can you name off head? I think we can easily identify a news anchor even without seeing who is anchoring.

Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
kangi
#87 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2013 4:47:01 PM

Its the same game SK played before he led the ratings. Remember what he did to Radio Africa when PQ took of with some of his radio presenters?He jammed their airwaves with vernacular music(a role being played by CCK).

The shoe is on the other foot and now not dealing with a wanna be.

kangi
#88 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2013 4:48:55 PM

josiah33 wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

And he said NO. Mta do?

Am sure he's praying hard that Rao wins after what is happening to Royal Media Services.

I think the real issue here is related with what belongs to Caesar.
#89 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2013 5:08:39 PM

kangi wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

And he said NO. Mta do?

LOL "He was also warned that the “people who created him” are able to destroy him if he continues campaigning for the PM!" let cord create their own!!
josiah33
#90 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2013 5:12:53 PM

kangi wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

And he said NO. Mta do?

LOL "He was also warned that the “people who created him” are able to destroy him if he continues campaigning for the PM!" let cord create their own!!

Well! all this reminds me of the MAFIOSO.
#91 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2013 5:14:06 PM

kangi wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

And he said NO. Mta do?

And some people still think that a certain community is non-tribal.
My foot!
Shame on you

#92 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2013 6:36:03 PM

kangi wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

And he said NO. Mta do?

My foot!
Shame on you

I do not think anyone had said non-tribal. It is just that one side does not thumb their chests about not being tribal, while the other pretends not to be tribal,while thriving in and or because of tribalism. That is what i think,actually that is the casesmile
#93 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2013 6:39:32 PM

kangi wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

And he said NO. Mta do?

My foot!
Shame on you

I do not think anyone had said non-tribal. It is just that one side does not thumb their chests about not being tribal, while the other pretends not to be tribal,while thriving in and or because of tribalism.
#94 Posted : Saturday, February 02, 2013 7:15:16 PM

if you build something you expect to reap from it not some other 3rd parties. nothing tribal here just business!
RedStar
#95 Posted : Sunday, February 03, 2013 10:32:53 AM

When you have the money,your business rivals have only two choices when you come calling.To go your word or you buy them off and run them out of town.......Does someone remember Gates when he wanted a stake of a tech start-up?

Where does all this leave poor Ole Kiyapi... mwathani! Will he ever make it while still punching sufurias with nyundos and telling pple abt 'Machins, Modern machins!' while other are letting money work for 'em including buying the sufurias in total.....
'Hope' is not a strategy. Take Action!
kangi
#96 Posted : Sunday, February 03, 2013 7:22:16 PM

RedStar wrote:
When you have the money,your business rivals have only two choices when you come calling.To go your word or you buy them off and run them out of town.......Does someone remember Gates when he wanted a stake of a tech start-up?

Where does all this leave poor Ole Kiyapi... mwathani! Will he ever make it while still punching sufurias with nyundos and telling pple abt 'Machins, Modern machins!' while other are letting money work for 'em including buying the sufurias in total.....

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
I like your signature.Applause
Ngong
#97 Posted : Sunday, February 03, 2013 7:48:00 PM

Hope is NOT a strategy,Take ACTION!
Well said brother.
SK Dislikes LAW!
banyamulenge
#98 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 7:33:53 AM

aemathenge wrote:
techboy wrote:
NKT ! how is k24 a dying horse . and you are the first to come here On Monday morning telling us how k24 connect was the boom !

That will be the bomb sonny. The Bomb.

Sony Kanake is the bomb although she is on the wrong tv station; I will watch her even if she was to shift to U-njiru tv in mlolongo.
Shame on you

Laughing out loudly Anasema boom kwani yeye ni Njimmy Ngait?Laughing out loudly

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#99 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 11:06:25 AM

Rashid Ronald: NTV to K24!!!
#100 Posted : Monday, February 04, 2013 11:08:40 AM

There is no Citizen in Kerugoya.