Land Issue - Pamba's Misconception
If you want a big piece of land say 5000 acres today, hautakosa, or you want an end to large scale farming? Or should large scale farming have stopped in 1963 for Kenyatta to divide land equally and distribute? Or the Kenyatta government should have just grabbed back all the land from wazungu then do what with it? Resell it ofcourse, to those who can best utilise it sio? Or maybe we stop large scale farming and do this exercise today. Who shall we start with, Kenyatta, or the wazungus? Kina lewa Ranch, the one they took from criticos back then and gave him back. The politics of land; "Why is the government only targeting the Akamba people from my private land.The people living there are squatters who were registered in my land," he said.
Criticos said that two weeks ago, area MP Naomi Shaban told the residents that his lease had expired and that the land will be given to the locals. Taveta DC Heribae Nkaduda declined to comment on the issue. Shaban's phone went unanswered.
Free land is being given away! Suppose the goverment takes back all those farms, then what? Have them run by government?....how silly can we get? Wachana na mambo ya land saa ya siasa, it is incitement! Ras Kienyeji Man
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
richdad wrote:Kenyatta and Karuri actually advised Moi to buy his kabarak farm. All what Jaramogi could do is buy fishing boats and now his sons want to be given land. Ndung'u land report stated very well that Kenyatta bought all his pieces of land.
Kindly give me a link to where i can download the Ndung'u Report and Appendices. On buying, who set the price? Who approved change of user from forest to tea etc? Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
McReggae wrote:Much Know wrote:What proof do you have Kenyatta stole this land? I have never believed Kenyatta stole land. It was on sale at independence, many others bought according to their pockets, and some loans were given to the Kenya Govt to buy land from Europeans leaving and resettle Africans for example in mwea, rongai, and so on.The same thing happened in Zimbabwe and in S. Africa, it happened when Mandela became president. You nailed it the bwana much know, the Govt took these loan and Jomo used this money buy himself the land!!!! Now you are saying he stole money not land, if he was a thief why has Kenyas History never experienced as much growth as it did under Kenyatta, He averaged 8%, in 1978 we were at par with Singapore and Malaysia, all this from a thief, are you serious? Kina Mobutu and Milton Obote(mkabila communist leaning thief), were the thieves. Ras Kienyeji Man
2012 wrote:McReggae wrote:Continue talking about it: 10, 000 acre Gichea Farm in Gatundu.
5, 000 acres in Thika.
9,000 acres in Kasarani Mwiki
5, 000-acre Muthaita Farm.
24, 000 acres in Taveta
50, 000 acres in Taita,
29, 000 acres in Kahawa Sukari along the Nairobi—Thika highway stretching all the way to Kilimambogo Hills in Ukambani.
Others include:
10, 000-acre ranch in Naivasha.,
52,000-acre farm in Nakuru
20,000-acre one, also known as Gichea Farm,
10, 000 acres in Rumuruti,
40,000 acres in Endebes in the Rift Valley Province
Surely, if this is true, this is a crime against humanity and something should be done. I struggled so hard to acquire my ka-quota! He might try to run/dismiss lakini hii imemshika kwa makende......If I was chupilee.....hii maneno ningenyamazia!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Much Know wrote:What proof do you have Kenyatta stole this land? I have never believed Kenyatta stole land. It was on sale at independence, many others bought according to their pockets, and some loans were given to the Kenya Govt to buy land from Europeans leaving and resettle Africans for example in mwea, rongai, and so on.The same thing happened in Zimbabwe and in S. Africa, it happened when Mandela became president. Well said. The problem is that money granted to the new African govt for resettlement never achieved its goal, hence the start of dissenting voices the likes of Bildad Kaggia, Jaramogi,JM.Btw, at independence Jomo was not yet in the league of millionaires in Africa. So where did he get all the money to purchase such vasts of land if it wasnt a matter of abuse of office and misappropriation of govt funds. That's y it's in order to say he GRABBED land by virtue of his office.Why do we still have squatters in Taita Taveta, Endebess, Malindi, etc.The farmhands on 'white plantations' were meant to be resettled upon exit of the white man, but due to greed, someone ignored them....hence the problem persists. Year of Jubilee means Restoration of what the people had lost.Land,property, justice n reconciliation,democracy (reforms), name it.. Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
dunkang wrote:richdad wrote:Kenyatta and Karuri actually advised Moi to buy his kabarak farm. All what Jaramogi could do is buy fishing boats and now his sons want to be given land. Ndung'u land report stated very well that Kenyatta bought all his pieces of land.
Kindly give me a link to where i can download the Ndung'u Report and Appendices. On buying, who set the price? Who approved change of user from forest to tea etc? Here's an article which might answer a few of your questons http://www.awaazmagazine...pl=component&print=1
Na hiyo hapo juu is not all the land they have\\\\\\@ ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Na hiyo hapo juu is not all the land they have\\\\\\@ Have you got the estimated costs or value for 1961 thereabout(Maybe some of those farms were .01british pounds per acre only) and current value we see how he may have got the money himself or you are working on assumptions? Have you ever researched this? Or read something authoritative on the sales, guesswork tu! Even Tinga(Snr) bought through Luo Thrift Company, but no one knows the whereabouts of those titles, just like molasses documents, was that what you wanted done on behalf of Kenya by Onyato? He just bought his own land not cheated us as with molasses. Ras Kienyeji Man
Much Know wrote:What proof do you have Kenyatta stole this land? I have never believed Kenyatta stole land. It was on sale at independence, many others bought according to their pockets, and some loans were given to the Kenya Govt to buy land from Europeans leaving and resettle Africans for example in mwea, rongai, and so on.The same thing happened in Zimbabwe and in S. Africa, it happened when Mandela became president. What is hard in UK's family tabling evidence to show that they took loans which were serviced to completion. This being an election year do you think if there was proof he would let CORD run away with this accusation? And just how was Keniatta able to afford/qualify for a loan to buy more than 250,000 acres of land?
all said and done its unfair for the man or woman who doesnt even have an 1/8 th to call their own,being chased right left and centre like wild animals if I were them i,d give away half of that.isaidie watu wajameni hizi ni vitu za dunia tutaziacha papa hapa...Its so sad to say the least. possunt quia posse videntur
Land Issue - Pamba's Misconception