Land Issue - Pamba's Misconception
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
MKWASI wrote:I think we waste a lot of time on land matters. Instead of focusing on issues that will help Kenya, Pamba is spending a lot of time and energy on a non issue. This is politics. Land is emotive and politics means appealing to voters emotions. Land issues go deep hence one of the best carrots to dangle but you and me know that nothing will happen after even Kibaki made us believe he would end corruption and I can honestly say I fell for it. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
Land is a big issue and infact Singapore is now importing sand from Thailand in order to extend their shoreline to reclaim some land. How can one mortal sit on prime land the size of Switzerland(plus Rwanda combined) and still call himself caring? Caring my sh*et!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Watched KTN live yesterday and that Oduol guy had nothing to say about the land issue. At least Shebesh was trying to stay away from it. Life is an endless adventure
McReggae wrote:Continue talking about it: 10, 000 acre Gichea Farm in Gatundu.
5, 000 acres in Thika.
9,000 acres in Kasarani Mwiki
5, 000-acre Muthaita Farm.
24, 000 acres in Taveta
50, 000 acres in Taita,
29, 000 acres in Kahawa Sukari along the Nairobi—Thika highway stretching all the way to Kilimambogo Hills in Ukambani.
Others include:
10, 000-acre ranch in Naivasha.,
52,000-acre farm in Nakuru
20,000-acre one, also known as Gichea Farm,
10, 000 acres in Rumuruti,
40,000 acres in Endebes in the Rift Valley Province
Others are:
Brookside Farm, Green Lee Estate,Njagu Farm in Juja, a quarry in Dandora in Nairobi
This is approximately 250, 000 acres @ 200, 000 each comes to 50b. Which happens to be UK's reported networth. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
What proof do you have Kenyatta stole this land? I have never believed Kenyatta stole land. It was on sale at independence, many others bought according to their pockets, and some loans were given to the Kenya Govt to buy land from Europeans leaving and resettle Africans for example in mwea, rongai, and so on.The same thing happened in Zimbabwe and in S. Africa, it happened when Mandela became president. Ras Kienyeji Man
Ask your grandfather whether he tried buying a big piece of land on sale around indepedence and was stopped by anybody. Ras Kienyeji Man
Much Know wrote:What proof do you have Kenyatta stole this land? I have never believed Kenyatta stole land. It was on sale at independence, many others bought according to their pockets, and some loans were given to the Kenya Govt to buy land from Europeans leaving and resettle Africans for example in mwea, rongai, and so on.The same thing happened in Zimbabwe and in S. Africa, it happened when Mandela became president. You nailed it the bwana much know, the Govt took these loan and Jomo used this money buy himself the land!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:Continue talking about it: 10, 000 acre Gichea Farm in Gatundu.
5, 000 acres in Thika.
9,000 acres in Kasarani Mwiki
5, 000-acre Muthaita Farm.
24, 000 acres in Taveta
50, 000 acres in Taita,
29, 000 acres in Kahawa Sukari along the Nairobi—Thika highway stretching all the way to Kilimambogo Hills in Ukambani.
Others include:
10, 000-acre ranch in Naivasha.,
52,000-acre farm in Nakuru
20,000-acre one, also known as Gichea Farm,
10, 000 acres in Rumuruti,
40,000 acres in Endebes in the Rift Valley Province
Surely, if this is true, this is a crime against humanity and something should be done. I struggled so hard to acquire my ka-quota! BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
And which land is in the coast? Does the Kenyatta family feel anything when Aberdare forest surrounds 'their' farm. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Member Joined: 2/12/2010 Posts: 474 Location: Nairobi
Kenyatta and Karuri actually advised Moi to buy his kabarak farm. All what Jaramogi could do is buy fishing boats and now his sons want to be given land. Ndung'u land report stated very well that Kenyatta bought all his pieces of land. Keep it simple
Land Issue - Pamba's Misconception