wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

12 Pages<1234>»
K24 invades Citizen & KTN
Burning Spear
#21 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:17:00 AM

All of you are forgeting that Citizen TV used the same strategy to win viewers.

Citizen was a lowly ranked in the market but when they broke the bank, viewers got ecxited and moved with anchors and other producers.

If the report is true, I expect Citizen to die a natural death especially for the biased role they are playing in reporting matters politics.

Jubilee viewers are fed up with Citizen and immidiately after elections when SK will be waking up from slumber land, he will faint !

It only requires a politician from Central and Rift valley to tell the diehard Jubilee supporters (approximately 7 million, Mcreggae, please dont shoot me)to shun Citizen and watch K24. Remembers marketers (read advertisers) move with politics and where the viewers are.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#22 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:22:23 AM

Can those saying that citizen is biased please give evidence of the said bias?

Or is it that if you don't support muthamaki, you are biased?
#23 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:23:50 AM

Even camera men and head of editing, this is now war!!!!
#24 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:26:04 AM

Can those saying that citizen is biased please give evidence of the said bias?

Or is it that if you don't support muthamaki, you are biased?

Good question, as a person he supports CORD, from the presnters I have only seen open bias by one Waweru Mburu!!!......otherwise they still got the best news!!!
#25 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:27:10 AM

Even camera men and head of editing, this is now war!!!!

I think you have hit the nail on the head. It's not that k24 are poaching to make it the best tv station, it's just sour grapes since citizen's owner won't support a particular fellow.

If that is good business, I don't know.
accelriskconsult
#26 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:29:42 AM

The television war is won on the quality of directors. Anchors are just the face of the station.

The best directors are all ex KBC and if K24 lands those they can become a force otherwise it will just be a game of musical chairs.

Talking about Tom Mboya will K24 have the patience that Citizen exhibited in rehabilitating him?
#27 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:30:32 AM

techboy wrote:
Aaron Ochieng, Purity Mwambia, Lulu Hassan, Isabella Mwagondi and Ann Ngungi leave KTN for K24.

Tom Mboya, Belinda Obura, Frankline Macharia, Dancn Khaemba, Chris Thairu, Torome Tirike, Job Mwaura......from Citizen to K24!!!

......na wengineo!!!

All these shenanigans will not resurrect a dying horse!

NKT ! how is k24 a dying horse . and you are the first to come here On Monday morning telling us how k24 connect was the boom !

#28 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:32:36 AM

If that is good business, I don't know.

I think the term you are looking for is Capitalism.
#29 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:36:32 AM

Burning Spear wrote:

Jubilee viewers are fed up with Citizen and immidiately after elections when SK will be waking up from slumber land, he will faint !

It only requires a politician from Central and Rift valley to tell the diehard Jubilee supporters (approximately 7 million, Mcreggae, please dont shoot me)to shun Citizen and watch K24. Remembers marketers (read advertisers) move with politics and where the viewers are.

Now seriously, I want to see this happen. It will be the first time in the history of the universe.

So from your suggestion, Muthamaki in his next crowd says, Na kutoka leo msione Citishen, muanze kuona K24 na msikie kameme peke yake.

Honestly, some of the suggestions on this forum border on the bizzare.

k24 will win if they have good news. Putting up Tom Mboya and Belinda Obura to talk about the goodness of Jubilee will not make good news.

So far citizen has the best news, then ktn, then ntv, then others and lastly and least k24.

But it will be interesting to watch to say the least. The corporate fight, not k24.
jyo
#30 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:43:03 AM

Burning Spear wrote:

Citizen was a lowly ranked in the market but when they broke the bank, viewers got ecxited and moved with anchors and other producers.

If the report is true, I expect Citizen to die a natural death especially for the biased role they are playing in reporting matters politics.

Biased? on what basis
Royal media dont own IPSOS nor Infotrak they only dispense the news as received
they give uniform coverage to all aspirants
Mr. Macharia has a right(constitutional) just like any other Kenyan to support which ever presidential candidate he deems fit to lead his country..
by the way i am supprised that Jubillee followers need a politician to guide them on which T.V channel to watch.
please reconsider your options since It seems its not yet Uhuru in Jubillee maybe CORD,AMANI,Eagle or NARK will liberate you.
Your work will form a large part of your life the only way to be trully satisfied is to love what you do.
#31 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:46:12 AM

Yaani Swaleh Mdoe has lost almost all his crew for Citizen nipashe: (Handas Ihachi, Duncan Khaemba , Torome Tirike, Franklin Wambugu, Job Mwaura, Janet Chapia)

#32 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:46:56 AM

aemathenge wrote:
techboy wrote:
NKT ! how is k24 a dying horse . and you are the first to come here On Monday morning telling us how k24 connect was the boom !

That will be the bomb sonny. The Bomb.

Sony Kanake is the bomb although she is on the wrong tv station; I will watch her even if she was to shift to U-njiru tv in mlolongo.
Shame on you

#33 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:50:13 AM

Burning Spear wrote:

Now seriously, I want to see this happen. It will be the first time in the history of the universe.

So from your suggestion, Muthamaki in his next crowd says, Na kutoka leo msione Citishen, muanze kuona K24 na msikie kameme peke yake.

Honestly, some of the suggestions on this forum border on the bizzare.

k24 will win if they have good news. Putting up Tom Mboya and Belinda Obura to talk about the goodness of Jubilee will not make good news.

So far citizen has the best news, then ktn, then ntv, then others and lastly and least k24.

But it will be interesting to watch to say the least. The corporate fight, not k24.

Spot on @Alma. Next we shall be told that if one of the horses tell their supporters to say marry from only a given community then they would all follow that to the latter. Tribalism can be pushed to the majority only so far, yes even in Kenya.

I remember Citizen used to be a joke and never used to watch it until one day I was talking to a friend and she told me she watches Citizen news coz they have very comprehensive news - even 'of estates'. Then I tried it and she was right. Of course they also had/have the interesting local series like Machachari which have loyal followings as well.
#34 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 11:56:22 AM

Burning Spear wrote:

wewe dagitari wacha porojo, you don't belong to this cadre of thinking. Us mt kenyans are not like that, I can assure you. We cannot be herded like sheep. Even the common wanjiku will disagree.

Btw is it only me or are the jubilee middle class coming up with preposterous theories and tales? The common wanjiku has only one MAJOR reason for supporting uhuruto, not some funny excuses by mindo class.
#35 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 12:02:08 PM

Burning Spear wrote:

wewe dagitari wacha porojo, you don't belong to this cadre of thinking. Us mt kenyans are not like that, I can assure you. We cannot be herded like sheep. Even the common wanjiku will disagree.

Btw is it only me or are the jubilee middle class coming up with preposterous theories and tales? The common wanjiku has only one MAJOR reason for supporting uhuruto, not some funny excuses by mindo class.

wewe @thimioni, kuwa mpole kwa daktari!!!...but this kind of reasong is so off the mark!!!
xyzee
#36 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 12:04:58 PM

K24 need to work on content, Citizen got to where they are when they started airing local programs.

They need to explore more on their "All kenyan All the time"

Why did they have to let go off Jeff? Kwani how much money was he asking for?

#37 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 12:07:16 PM

Yaani Swaleh Mdoe has lost almost all his crew for Citizen nipashe: (Handas Ihachi, Duncan Khaemba , Torome Tirike, Franklin Wambugu, Job Mwaura, Janet Chapia)

This blind mass action will not hold water, give it time.
Ofcourse if Tinga wins the election K24 will be dodo by end of March!

#38 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 12:07:35 PM

xyzee wrote:
K24 need to work on content, Citizen got to where they are when they started airing local programs.

They need to explore more on their "All kenyan All the time"

Why did they have to let go off Jeff? Kwani how much money was he asking for?

I don't think it is about the money..as you can clearly see, K24 can pay!!!!! They need that creativity, and it comes at a cost...
#39 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 12:10:27 PM

The must also rework their studios and buy modern equipment: The lead time for good equipment if not yet ordered will be beyond March 4th, 2013!!!!
#40 Posted : Friday, February 01, 2013 12:11:53 PM

Just a few years back citizen TV were in the same position as where K24 are right now and if my memory serves me right Kenyans didn't really think that one day they would be better than NTV and KTN.