Nairobi Gubernatorial Debate
So those opposing my views, who is winning........Nai Jubilee hawatamek with Jimnah and Titu campaigning and Mbaru winning some support......forget it, seems guys are just throwing single words to my points, welcome to Nairobi. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
What makerege means, Ribz shining takes away baba yao's votes. Never. I think Ribs takes Keyderow's votes instead. Just like Pamba and Kamwana, YT2's following is largely SOLID. You can present this as collateral for a school fees loan. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:What makerege means, Ribz shining takes away baba yao's votes. Never. I think Ribs takes Keyderow's votes instead. Just like Pamba and Kamwana, YT2's following is largely SOLID. You can present this as collateral for a school fees loan. Seconded.
@thimioni, Nope......if midro crass who left Kidero for Titu during the 1st campaign were genuine then it's Mbavu loses.... as ribs get's strong, don't even go to the tribal arithmetic......you will say whatever but in the real slums it's tribal supremacy .....very unfortunate but suffices .....welcome to Kidero Governance. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Kidero was terrible again, damn. But a governor does not need to be a good debator, just a good performer. Kisia prooves that in this debate. Mbaru or kidero works for me, the rest can go to hell "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Lolest! wrote:Mbavu is funny. Ati 24-hr courts!! this is actualy the best thing that could happen at the judiciary so as to facilitate expediency in concluding minor less serious cases but sadly I think our legal system is not advanced enough to accomodate such, google 'judge pro tem' to get where mbaru was coming from 'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
Ati YT2 has been waiting at Strathmore High School for the debate to start possunt quia posse videntur
vky wrote:Lolest! wrote:Mbavu is funny. Ati 24-hr courts!! this is actualy the best thing that could happen at the judiciary so as to facilitate expediency in concluding minor less serious cases but sadly I think our legal system is not advanced enough to accomodate such, google 'judge pro tem' to get where mbaru was coming from ...agreed,In Kenya we call them Commissioners for Assize. Yes it will work. What used to happen in the 80s and 90s is this. During High Court Vacation Judges would be away. Lawyers would be appointed as temp judges to continue hearing cases. possunt quia posse videntur
essyk wrote:yt2 stuck in traffic. It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
Jus Blazin wrote:YT2's no show is because he beat the wrong corner. It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
banyamulenge wrote:Kwani YT2 is the camera man? Can't see him anywhere Guys are really funny... It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
Impunity wrote:essyk wrote:yt2 stuck in traffic. He was last seen at 6pm in Ruai trying to catch city hopper to town. This one takes the cake.. It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
vky wrote:Lolest! wrote:Mbavu is funny. Ati 24-hr courts!! this is actualy the best thing that could happen at the judiciary so as to facilitate expediency in concluding minor less serious cases but sadly I think our legal system is not advanced enough to accomodate such, google 'judge pro tem' to get where mbaru was coming from Remember that tv show Night Court? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Member Joined: 9/2/2010 Posts: 563 Location: Embakasi
KulaRaha wrote:vky wrote:Lolest! wrote:Mbavu is funny. Ati 24-hr courts!! this is actualy the best thing that could happen at the judiciary so as to facilitate expediency in concluding minor less serious cases but sadly I think our legal system is not advanced enough to accomodate such, google 'judge pro tem' to get where mbaru was coming from Remember that tv show Night Court? Classic In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
Everytime I see Kidero I get a yawn attack. This must be the worst political debacle in the country in a very long time. Does anyone remember what he said? I liked Mbaru, he came to win this. I was amazed by Kisia, he has understood he has to tell us what he did rather than relying on the media to remind us that Gakuo was better. As for the debate itself. I turned it on and off as the moderator was pathetic. It ended up being a promotion for KTN rather than a debate. Poor sound, bad choice of audience and poor moderation. They should think of using that young man Debarl on NTV who has been tearing apart these fake leaders every day on his morning show. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
a boring debate, apart from the guy who remarked that the three faces were the representation of land grabbers in Nairobi - and its funny no one denied that, maybe they just forgot.
When Chinese refer to us as the dark dirty continent, or westerners the "armpit of the world" or on the internet often as "the a**hole" of the world, you have to understand where Kidero was coming from prioritizing "cleaning up" Nairobi as his entry point. He may not have been as inspiring and captivating as mbaru but he made a lot of sense. Nairobi was once a really clean and outstanding city, when i was a kid garbage trucks came something like three times a week, every-house even in eastlands got a new bin once a year, there was nothing like water shortage, streetlights worked, there were no potholes, and slums were really small and always under threat of demolition squads. Everything just worked, even pumwani maternity was ok, fire trucks worked, even health officers would show up to inspect a household. Re-cleaning Nairobi will make it stand out in this dark dirty continent in attracting investments. At least the basic services that are the bedrock of a Nairobi that is Africas premier investment hub have to work such that we have a clean city. I believe at a certain level, Jimnah is the realistic challenger to Kidero, he seems ready to put up a fight for it. Ras Kienyeji Man
Much Know wrote:When Chinese refer to us as the dark dirty continent, or westerners the "armpit of the world" or on the internet often as "the a**hole" of the world, you have to understand where Kidero was coming from prioritizing "cleaning up" Nairobi as his entry point. He may not have been as inspiring and captivating as mbaru but he made a lot of sense. Nairobi was once a really clean and outstanding city, when i was a kid garbage trucks came something like three times a week, every-house even in eastlands got a new bin once a year, there was nothing like water shortage, streetlights worked, there were no potholes, and slums were really small and always under threat of demolition squads. Everything just worked, even pumwani maternity was ok, fire trucks worked, even health officers would show up to inspect a household. Re-cleaning Nairobi will make it stand out in this dark dirty continent in attracting investments. At least the basic services that are the bedrock of a Nairobi that is Africas premier investment hub have to work such that we have a clean city. I believe at a certain level, Jimnah is the realistic challenger to Kidero, he seems ready to put up a fight for it. t2 talked about the same, much more passionately. Kidero cannot inspire a rat. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Much Know wrote:When Chinese refer to us as the dark dirty continent, or westerners the "armpit of the world" or on the internet often as "the a**hole" of the world, you have to understand where Kidero was coming from prioritizing "cleaning up" Nairobi as his entry point. He may not have been as inspiring and captivating as mbaru but he made a lot of sense. Nairobi was once a really clean and outstanding city, when i was a kid garbage trucks came something like three times a week, every-house even in eastlands got a new bin once a year, there was nothing like water shortage, streetlights worked, there were no potholes, and slums were really small and always under threat of demolition squads. Everything just worked, even pumwani maternity was ok, fire trucks worked, even health officers would show up to inspect a household. Re-cleaning Nairobi will make it stand out in this dark dirty continent in attracting investments. At least the basic services that are the bedrock of a Nairobi that is Africas premier investment hub have to work such that we have a clean city. I believe at a certain level, Jimnah is the realistic challenger to Kidero, he seems ready to put up a fight for it. t2 talked about the same, much more passionately. Kidero cannot inspire a rat. yt2 spoke mostly toilets, toilets, toilets and something about water and grabbed land (all slums are grabbed land BTW), not sanitation, a toilet that runs into nairobi river is a toilet but the city is not any cleaner. City sanitation is another ball game! Ras Kienyeji Man
Nairobi Gubernatorial Debate