wazua Fri, Jun 19, 2026

The NTV Waiganjo interview.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 12:25:22 PM

going through the interview...

Huyu ataona Mid Feb kweli? I hope he secretly gave LarryM the dossier.. otherwise ameenda...

Kama iko kitu, it would have started leaking.. unless its elections connected and timing is of the essence
#12 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 1:05:14 PM

This guy is better off in remand cells! o'wise he wont see 1st round erections
#13 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 1:15:44 PM

Why has Waiganjo rejected the offer by the inquiry to appear before it and give his side of the story? Would it have been sub-judice?

...the inquiry itself is infiltrated by questionable characters...just wait and see iteere will be cleared of any wrong doing the guy who,l suffer the most is Mbijiwe...y the premier?we all know baks gang has been involved in malpractices that have roped in the police anzia Artur,the biggest drug haul,Kabuga etc etc we know which side of the coalition has been sleeping with the enemy...
xyzee
#14 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 3:14:54 PM

The guy raised interesting questions..The former PPO is in hot soup.

1) He has been working very closely with the Police for 10 years, how come he was never arrested?
2)He had been issued with Police uniform and used police vehicles, how comes nobody noticed he was a fake?
3) The PPO claims he attended the burial of waiganjo's rela as a friend.....
#15 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 3:34:00 PM

This guy is better off in remand cells! o'wise he wont see 1st round erections

I bet he only eats what is brought by family.. and has hired bodyguards in prison..
Otherwise it only takes a remand suspect in for petty crimes to wind up matters...
#16 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 3:41:23 PM

This guy is not lying...there's more than meets the eye
#17 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 3:49:51 PM

I ask again,why the premier?
Kwani huyu jamaa ni baba ya kila shida?

Like him or hate him, OAR comes out as a lisening caring(borrowed from equity)politician.

He is the guy everybody rushes to when in trouble. Touts, Mungiki, striking public servants etc all go to him.

I have always thought Kenyans miss Moi days.What better way to have those days again than elect another 'Moi'?

While it is said that this is the Absalom trait(from Absalom, son of King David-2 Sam 15), my observation tells me RAO is real populist and will continue the same if elected CEO.

2 Sam 15
1 In the course of time, Absalom provided himself with a chariot and horses and with fifty men to run ahead of him. 2 He would get up early and stand by the side of the road leading to the city gate. Whenever anyone came with a complaint to be placed before the king for a decision, Absalom would call out to him, “What town are you from?” He would answer, “Your servant is from one of the tribes of Israel.” 3 Then Absalom would say to him, “Look, your claims are valid and proper, but there is no representative of the king to hear you.” 4 And Absalom would add, “If only I were appointed judge in the land! Then everyone who has a complaint or case could come to me and I would see that they receive justice.”

5 Also, whenever anyone approached him to bow down before him, Absalom would reach out his hand, take hold of him and kiss him. 6 Absalom behaved in this way toward all the Israelites who came to the king asking for justice, and so he stole the hearts of the people of Israel.
#18 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 3:58:01 PM

Like him or hate him, OAR comes out as a lisening caring(borrowed from equity)politician.

He is the guy everybody rushes to when in trouble. Touts, Mungiki, striking public servants etc all go to him.

I have always thought Kenyans miss Moi days.What better way to have them than elect another 'Moi'?

While it is said that this is the Absalom trait(from Absalom, son of King David-2 Sam 15), my observation tells me RAO is real populist and will continue the same if elected CEO.

2 Sam 15
1 In the course of time, Absalom provided himself with a chariot and horses and with fifty men to run ahead of him. 2 He would get up early and stand by the side of the road leading to the city gate. Whenever anyone came with a complaint to be placed before the king for a decision, Absalom would call out to him, “What town are you from?” He would answer, “Your servant is from one of the tribes of Israel.” 3 Then Absalom would say to him, “Look, your claims are valid and proper, but there is no representative of the king to hear you.” 4 And Absalom would add, “If only I were appointed judge in the land! Then everyone who has a complaint or case could come to me and I would see that they receive justice.”

5 Also, whenever anyone approached him to bow down before him, Absalom would reach out his hand, take hold of him and kiss him. 6 Absalom behaved in this way toward all the Israelites who came to the king asking for justice, and so he stole the hearts of the people of Israel.

Thanks Wazua, I enjoy learning something new, especially historical related. Never had of this "Absaloms trait" before and the explanation.
#19 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 4:30:07 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

I have always thought Kenyans miss Moi days.What better way to have them than elect another 'Moi'?

2 Sam 15

Thanks Wazua, I enjoy learning something new, especially historical related. Never had of this "Absaloms trait" before and the explanation.

Populists on the other hand.. need to acknowledge they are horrible at management and hence need to choose very able people to work in the back ground for them...

Since the death of Mbai, RAO is a shell of his former self..
MADE
#20 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2013 5:38:55 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

2 Sam 15

...quite interesting n informative. kumbe hii mambo ni ya kitambo.
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.