THE PM INTERVIEW ON NTV
Rank: Member Joined: 9/12/2009 Posts: 236 Location: Nairobi
Your Verdict? Me thinks this the kind of President i want.. http://youtu.be/ISOJCPPsxOo
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
[quote=Josey]Your Verdict? Me thinks this the kind of President i want.. http://youtu.be/ISOJCPPsxOo[/quote] What is he saying? Weka bullet points if you are marketing your candidate. I am happy
Amores wrote:[quote=Josey]Your Verdict? Me thinks this the kind of President i want.. http://youtu.be/ISOJCPPsxOo[/quote] What is he saying? Weka bullet points if you are marketing your candidate. Quest: What can you say has been your achievement in the last 5 years? OAR: I have enabled dialogue with the private sector...  ....surely "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
[quote=Josey]Your Verdict? Me thinks this the kind of President i want.. http://youtu.be/ISOJCPPsxOo[/quote] Excellent interview from the future PORK. Like the way he rolls with the punches, clearly comfortable at Davos, in front of an interviewer and on the streets with wananchi. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
excellent interview, liked the part where he explains that kibera upgrading was sabotaged in the last 5 years by people going to court... but when they take over the program will be accelerated.
PM saying printing error in the manifesto;  . How many printing errors are in that document which are not achievable. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
I feel very sad for RAO. If only in the last 5yrs he worked more and talked less or talked more about things that matter this election wouldn't even be close. T'was his election to lose and he's doing it pretty well. BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:I feel very sad for RAO. If only in the last 5yrs he worked more and talked less or talked more about things that matter this election wouldn't even be close. T'was his election to lose and he's doing it pretty well. You are doing a good job of convincing yourself that he wil lose, keep that up. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:2012 wrote:I feel very sad for RAO. If only in the last 5yrs he worked more and talked less or talked more about things that matter this election wouldn't even be close. T'was his election to lose and he's doing it pretty well. You are doing a good job of convincing yourself that he wil lose, keep that up. They have been doing the same since 2008, when they started the Raila is finished song, it is a month to election and Raila is still the man to beat!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:2012 wrote:I feel very sad for RAO. If only in the last 5yrs he worked more and talked less or talked more about things that matter this election wouldn't even be close. T'was his election to lose and he's doing it pretty well. You are doing a good job of convincing yourself that he wil lose, keep that up. They have been doing the same since 2008, when they started the Raila is finished song, it is a month to election and Raila is still the man to beat!!! Yeah ,on 4th. Even you know that @makerege I am happy
If pamba suddenly fell off the race, that would mark the end of UMK's supremacy. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Amores wrote:McReggae wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:2012 wrote:I feel very sad for RAO. If only in the last 5yrs he worked more and talked less or talked more about things that matter this election wouldn't even be close. T'was his election to lose and he's doing it pretty well. You are doing a good job of convincing yourself that he wil lose, keep that up. They have been doing the same since 2008, when they started the Raila is finished song, it is a month to election and Raila is still the man to beat!!! Yeah ,on 4th. Even you know that @makerege know Whatever you are laughing, maybe it has something to do with english deficiency!!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:2012 wrote:I feel very sad for RAO. If only in the last 5yrs he worked more and talked less or talked more about things that matter this election wouldn't even be close. T'was his election to lose and he's doing it pretty well. You are doing a good job of convincing yourself that he wil lose, keep that up. I'm just saying that he's not doing that well. Kutangulia sio kushinda. Even you know that CORD has been religiously dropping points with every opinion poll and Jubilee is not. Not good. CORD needs to change strategy and make sure RAO doesn't mess up at the live media debate. There's a very big segment of new and undecided voters to please. BBI will solve it :)
nakujua wrote:excellent interview, liked the part where he explains that kibera upgrading was sabotaged in the last 5 years by people going to court... but when they take over the program will be accelerated.
What will have happened to the courts?
McReggae wrote:Amores wrote:McReggae wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:2012 wrote:I feel very sad for RAO. If only in the last 5yrs he worked more and talked less or talked more about things that matter this election wouldn't even be close. T'was his election to lose and he's doing it pretty well. You are doing a good job of convincing yourself that he wil lose, keep that up. They have been doing the same since 2008, when they started the Raila is finished song, it is a month to election and Raila is still the man to beat!!! Yeah ,on 4th. Even you know that @makerege know Whatever you are laughing, maybe it has something to do with english deficiency!!!!!! i am laughing at the 'beating' not the english. the english is ok. I am happy
2012 wrote:I feel very sad for RAO. If only in the last 5yrs he worked more and talked less or talked more about things that matter this election wouldn't even be close. T'was his election to lose and he's doing it pretty well. Your ilk conveniently forget RAO ordering demolition of houses encroaching on reserve land so that Thika Road and the Northern by pass could be constructed. That time you guys called RAO so many names. Now that the roads are done, it is all Kibaki's legacy. Interesting in deed. Voters are free to choose whoever they want, but so were Zimbabweans and see where it has brought them http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-21257765
accelriskconsult wrote:[quote=2012]I feel very sad for RAO. If only in the last 5yrs he worked more and talked less or talked more about things that matter this election wouldn't even be close. T'was his election to lose and he's doing it pretty well. Your ilk conveniently forget RAO ordering demolition of houses encroaching on reserve land so that Thika Road and the Northern by pass could be constructed. That time you guys called RAO so many names. Now that the roads are done, it is all Kibaki's legacy. Interesting in deed. Voters are free to choose whoever they want, but so were Zimbabweans and see where it has brought them http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-21257765[/quote] Do you remember certain remarks from Jirongo insinuating ati Thika Superhighway connecting Nairobi and Thika is meant for the Kikuyu community.....here's a reminder. Same was even echoed by some OAR supporters hapa Wazua http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/14jyubcz/-/index.html
@accelriskconsult, land REFORMS caused those problems in Zimbabwe, it is exactly the same thing Rao is promoting here everyday on t.v if you are not aware! It is not only the Kenyatta family that has large tracts of land, several ex-european families such as the Delameres 400sqKm, chief koriata, kuki gallman, basil criticos,(which is kalembes target), shedrick, lewa downs (craig/douglases) and several other white farmers who own more land than UK. Please try to understand what you are talking of before talking of Zimbabwe, Rao is calling for the exact same thing here on T.V everyday, say you support him for tribal issues but don't try to sound intelligent by pointing to Zimbabwe, you are not "one of the poor masses" to be deceived by populist ideas to get power! This large tracts many are in Mt.Kenya area, Timau, Nanyuki, Meru and people there do not talk 24hrs about them, they know what happened, they are the biggest "beneficiaries" of such ideas but are voting UK because they know it will be a loss at the end of the day! Ras Kienyeji Man
[quote=accelriskconsult][quote=2012]I Your ilk conveniently forget RAO ordering demolition of houses encroaching on reserve land so that Thika Road and the Northern by pass could be constructed. That time you guys called RAO so many names. Now that the roads are done, it is all Kibaki's legacy. Interesting in deed. Voters are free to choose whoever they want, but so were Zimbabweans and see where it has brought them http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-21257765[/quote] This is the same issue that Mutahi Ngunyi has been twittering.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Much Know wrote:@accelriskconsult, land REFORMS caused those problems in Zimbabwe, it is exactly the same thing Rao is promoting here everyday on t.v if you are not aware! It is not only the Kenyatta family that has large tracts of land, several ex-european families such as the Delameres 400sqKm, chief koriata, kuki gallman, basil criticos,(which is kalembes target), shedrick, lewa downs (craig/douglases) and several other white farmers who own more land than UK.
Please try to understand what you are talking of before talking of Zimbabwe, Rao is calling for the exact same thing here on T.V everyday, say you support him for tribal issues but don't try to sound intelligent by pointing to Zimbabwe, you are not "one of the poor masses" to be deceived by populist ideas to get power!
This large tracts many are in Mt.Kenya area, Timau, Nanyuki, Meru and people there do not talk 24hrs about them, they know what happened, they are the biggest "beneficiaries" of such ideas but are voting UK because they know it will be a loss at the end of the day!
@MuchKnow how can you begin comparing RAOs plan to Mugabe's? All RAO wants to do is implement the constitution to the letter and strip anyone who cannot produce a legitimate proof of ownership of their land... (proof of ownership is not necessarily a land title) Mugabe targeted a particular community and evicted them from their legitimate properties and re distributed it! How do the two compare?? Why should land grabbers all around the country hold on to stolen land which is fixed in supply amidst an ever growing population?? Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
THE PM INTERVIEW ON NTV