wazua Fri, Mar 20, 2026

4 Pages«<234
CFC Financial - ridiculous
Moibutu
#31 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 6:04:00 AM

Are these guys still in operation? No one answers phone and emails. Could they have gone down?

die trying
tony stark
#32 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 5:58:00 PM

@ VVS. That is a ridiculous. Why do they need a copy every time. Asking for an ID to verify details is one thing but a copy? What do they do with all those paper copies??
Copies are just a waste and i really doubt they store the copies.

So much for carbon footprint and enviromental friendly activities.

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
#33 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 6:04:00 PM

Hii CSFS ina mambo.

Deposited a cheque with them two weeks ago (a CFC stanbic cheque ).

Waited for the deposit to show on my online statement,but wapi?

Tried calling them for the last one week to know what is going on,no one picks their calls.

Went to their offices,to find out if they exist ...

Their explanations:

1. Some upgrades were being done in the bank,so after depositing the cheque (and leaving behind two deposits slips) i should have taken my copy of the deposit slip to them,they would have made a copy of it and used it to update my account!

2. There is not enough manpower to man the switch board!

Jameni si hii ni ile inaitwa MAVI YA KUKU?
wairegi
#34 Posted : Tuesday, November 10, 2009 7:43:00 PM

And they are closingg the upcountry branches. A friend

It is my time to say kwaheri because
our company is closing all the upcountry branches and is retrenching 40
members of staff.

Your Moment-by-Moment Choices Create the Big Picture
extrablessed
#35 Posted : Wednesday, November 11, 2009 4:40:00 AM

Probably another Nyaga,DSL,etc in the offing. They all had something in common - complaints registered on several SK threads.....then denials.

Advice - dont send any cash there and dont liquidate untill they start behaving. Just open another account with another broker and use that account for your purchases.

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
4 Pages«<234