Top 4 in hse of cards to lose elections
Liv wrote:Ngalaka wrote:
One thing is certain, the Top Four Dogs in Jubillee will lose the elections!
What is your profession? Are you a witch doctor? Are you a prophet?
You seem to know what is certain about things all investors, analysts, other professionals think they are highly uncertain.
Maybe you should tell us which shares to buy and sell at this time before 5th March.... where will the Kshs be against the USD on 4th March?
 I don't know his profession(he could be a witchdoctor or another prophet) but these are some of his past predictions: 1. There will be 2 main forces by the time of elections 2. Uhuru is the reason Raila will become President 3. Raila will win March elections first round with 59%
When truth is treated as a bitter pill, then compatriots opt to shoot the messenger! I need not explain the obvious, for I know they know. It's only that they would rather things were different. Uhuru has brought them this Waterloo! @Lolest Don't you speak for me, misrepresenting some of my views. Let those who can not handle the truth worry themselves sick! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Ngalaka wrote: One thing is certain, the Top Four Dogs in Jubillee will lose the elections!
mawinder wrote:@ngalaka,so Kenya's former ministers are dogs?What of their constituents who elected them,what of the two principals who appointed them,what about their fellow mp's who engaged them in debate,what about you?Kumbe dogs from your place can talk.Be civil o.k? Stop being hysterical, its an expression, not an insult. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Top_Dog
Ooops Wrong thread! Deleted "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
@Ngalaka, relax Wakwitu, take a fanta. April utaendelea kulipa ushuru whoever wins.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
quicksand wrote:Ngalaka wrote: One thing is certain, the Top Four Dogs in Jubillee will lose the elections!
mawinder wrote:@ngalaka,so Kenya's former ministers are dogs?What of their constituents who elected them,what of the two principals who appointed them,what about their fellow mp's who engaged them in debate,what about you?Kumbe dogs from your place can talk.Be civil o.k? Stop being hysterical, its an expression, not an insult. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Top_Dog
Its not even being hysterical.It is confirming our worst fears. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
Lolest! wrote:@Ngalaka, relax Wakwitu, take a fanta. April utaendelea kulipa ushuru whoever wins. I wouldn't mind some fresh juice, though not for purposes of relaxing as you suggest. Having declared my preferences on matters beverages, may I take the liberty to posit as follows - That as opposed to you offering me relaxants, I thought it is those shooting from the hip that you would be exhorting to cool things down. For me, this isn’t, and will never be a personal high stake game. I would never be caught overly bothered with the Uhurus&Railas beyond the usual cursory commentating of affairs within our sphere, and so, as they relate to our welfare as kenyans. In the past elections have come and gone, and not in all of them, that my preferred Candidates have won. That didn’t leave me with a heart ache. I pity those whose sentiments here betray some deep seated emotional attachment or distastefulness towards certain Candidates for on March 5th or thereabouts they may find themselves in too much agony or un-healthily overjoyed depending on the performance of their idol. I am acutely aware though, that if Uhuru and Ruto were to win, unlikely as it is, Kenya’s trajectory would take a very destructive tangent. As a responsible citizen, you owe it to current and future generations to act right. Any posturing you take here, that may be perceived to be in support of Uhuruto’s ticket is a stab into Kenya’s heart - a step in the wrong direction. It is not enough to say whomsoever wins I am game. Citizens of goodwill must be ready to figuratively speaking, “take a bullet for Kenya”. @Lolest, my parting shot to you – is what you are doing likely to contribute/facilitate in putting Kenya into a destructive path. Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Member Joined: 8/7/2010 Posts: 728 Location: Wazuaville
limanika wrote:So what? I would only get worried if the earth fails to go round on 5th march even this would open tons of business opportunities. Guys will need medication to help fight the effects of a stagnated earth, software upgrades for phones and comps etc etc "Money never sleeps"
Ngalaka wrote: @Lolest, my parting shot to you – is what you are doing likely to contribute/facilitate in putting Kenya into a destructive path.
De-politicise yourself a bit and see life beyond politics. In your anger, you even miss out on points! See what I had posted earlier Quote: I don't know his profession(he could be a witchdoctor or another prophet) but these are some of his past predictions:
1. There will be 2 main forces by the time of elections
2. Uhuru is the reason Raila will become President
3. Raila will win March elections first round with 59% Then you came out guns blazing, relaxxxx. 
@ngalaka, Now let me take you through the political side of my thoughts. In 2002 and 2007 I was certain of the person who would make the best CEO of Kenya. I voted for them and they won. Their performance is another issue altogether. I, for a long time, never saw UMK as a serious politician. From his political diaper days looking like a typical trading centre drunk to his days in oppposition, I was never convinced he really wanted to be President. It hit me he was serious when he unleashed his website on his 50th birthday. Then he became big, marshalling Odinga-like emotional support among his people. But that hasn't changed my opposition to him. Infact, among the jubilants, I think Balala and Ruto are better! On Raila, I have grown up seeing both his good and evil side. From constitution review battles, Ford formation and Narc win to FORD-K disitegration, KANU cooperation and merger, anti-'central' campaigns since 2005 and the eventual PEV; the whining in the grand coalition, the hypocrisy in war on graft....This is one man who deserves to be both loved and hated! And political support, like club football, is about love and hate. Not commonsense. Actually it is more of common nonesense! Why am I discussing Railahuru? Because, people like you, believe that one has to be either a Jubilant or a Cordite. The fallacy of the false dichotomy at play! I am one of the undecided voters. I want to vote for one of the 'pundas' but I am not sure which one. At some point I listened to wazuans and thought I should vote PK. But then I saw him evade the issue of land policy-actually refuse to respond to a querry on it from a voter on facebook. I was confused. Claims of ill gotten wealth were there too. I'm still listening and will probably make my final decision after the debate. At some point I hoped Musalia would be given the Jubilee ticket. That would have ensured a first round win and a cool nation devoid of the rising temperatures we see now. I was sure that a Kenyatta-Odinga duel would be deeply polarising and this has come to pass. Seeing Ngalaka in a clearly tribal thread scoring all the ethnic hate points is a good pointer! On the suspects/indictees, I too had hoped they would abstain from the big offices till they are cleared. Too bad. It didn't happen. But I know better than engage in juvenile insults on their supporters like some here. I am scared, very scared of what will happen when they win. I agree, there is a lot of uncertainty. But I refuse to buy your argument that whoever backs, or is suspected to back the Jubilee team is guilty of some crime. The biggest problem here is that the jury is full of Cordites! But I am scared too of what will happen should the cordites win. If what we saw in 2007 is anything to go by... But we have an option, lets drop democracy for technocracy. Let whoever wants to be President go through public vetting by a board. I hate the idea of a parliamentary system but I love the one on vetting! Sincerely, Kaka Lolest Yule Mwanawazua cc.mcreggae, poundfoolish, simonkabz
Sasa wewe… How you keep on seeing emotions, baffles me!! I would be dishonest if I didn’t acknowledge that the better part of your piece sounds fairly well thought out. In the same breath, I hasten to add that I read certain snippets of bias – see my view as below in blueLolest! wrote:@ngalaka, Now let me take you through the political side of my thoughts.
In 2002 and 2007 I was certain of the person who would make the best CEO of Kenya.
I voted for them and they won. Their performance is another issue altogether.
I, for a long time, never saw UMK as a serious politician. From his political diaper days looking like a typical trading centre drunk to his days in oppposition, I was never convinced he really wanted to be President. It hit me he was serious when he unleashed his website on his 50th birthday. Then he became big, marshalling Odinga-like emotional support among his people. Thumbs up But that hasn't changed my opposition to him. Infact, among the jubilants, I think Balala and Ruto are better!
Huh, Serious!
On Raila, I have grown up seeing both his good and evil side. From constitution review battles, Ford formation and Narc win to FORD-K disitegration, KANU cooperation and merger, anti-'central' campaigns since 2005 and the eventual PEV; the whining in the grand coalition, the hypocrisy in war on graft....This is one man who deserves to be both loved and hated!
Fair
And political support, like club football, is about love and hate. Not commonsense. Actually it is more of common nonesense!
True that, but you and I need not sanction it.
Why am I discussing Railahuru? Because, people like you, believe that one has to be either a Jubilant or a Cordite. The fallacy of the false dichotomy at play!
Fallacious characterisation of yours truly!
I am one of the undecided voters. I want to vote for one of the 'pundas' but I am not sure which one.
At some point I listened to wazuans and thought I should vote PK. But then I saw him evade the issue of land policy-actually refuse to respond to a querry on it from a voter on facebook. I was confused. Claims of ill gotten wealth were there too. I'm still listening and will probably make my final decision after the debate.
At some point I hoped Musalia would be given the Jubilee ticket. That would have ensured a first round win and a cool nation devoid of the rising temperatures we see now. I was sure that a Kenyatta-Odinga duel would be deeply polarising and this has come to pass. Fair Seeing Ngalaka in a clearly tribal thread scoring all the ethnic hate points is a good pointer!
Summon some intellectual honesty to sieve fair commentary from bigotry
On the suspects/indictees, I too had hoped they would abstain from the big offices till they are cleared. Too bad. It didn't happen. But I know better than engage in juvenile insults on their supporters like some here.
I am scared, very scared of what will happen when they win. I agree, there is a lot of uncertainty. It's not enough to whine when we can take EFFECTIVE remedial action. But I refuse to buy your argument that whoever backs, or is suspected to back the Jubilee team is guilty of some crime. The biggest problem here is that the jury is full of Cordites!
At no point did I say or infer that. Those who should know like yourself though, would be expected to act right, or abandon any claim of fair mindedness.
But I am scared too of what will happen should the cordites win. If what we saw in 2007 is anything to go by...
But we have an option, lets drop democracy for technocracy. Let whoever wants to be President go through public vetting by a board. I hate the idea of a parliamentary system but I love the one on vetting!
Fair comment.
Sincerely,
Kaka Lolest Yule Mwanawazua cc.mcreggae, poundfoolish, simonkabz
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Lolest! wrote:@ngalaka, Now let me take you through the political side of my thoughts.
In 2002 and 2007 I was certain of the person who would make the best CEO of Kenya.
I, for a long time, never saw UMK as a serious politician. From his political diaper days looking like a typical trading centre drunk to his days in oppposition, I was never convinced he really wanted to be President. It hit me he was serious when he unleashed his website on his 50th birthday. Then he became big, marshalling Odinga-like emotional support among his people.
But that hasn't changed my opposition to him. Infact, among the jubilants, I think Balala and Ruto are better!
On Raila, I have grown up seeing both his good and evil side. From constitution review battles, Ford formation and Narc win to FORD-K disitegration, KANU cooperation and merger, anti-'central' campaigns since 2005 and the eventual PEV; the whining in the grand coalition, the hypocrisy in war on graft....This is one man who deserves to be both loved and hated!
And political support, like club football, is about love and hate. Not commonsense. Actually it is more of common nonesense!
Why am I discussing Railahuru? Because, people like you, believe that one has to be either a Jubilant or a Cordite. The fallacy of the false dichotomy at play!
I am one of the undecided voters. I want to vote for one of the 'pundas' but I am not sure which one.
At some point I listened to wazuans and thought I should vote PK. But then I saw him evade the issue of land policy-actually refuse to respond to a querry on it from a voter on facebook. I was confused. Claims of ill gotten wealth were there too. I'm still listening and will probably make my final decision after the debate.
At some point I hoped Musalia would be given the Jubilee ticket. That would have ensured a first round win and a cool nation devoid of the rising temperatures we see now. I was sure that a Kenyatta-Odinga duel would be deeply polarising and this has come to pass. Seeing Ngalaka in a clearly tribal thread scoring all the ethnic hate points is a good pointer!
On the suspects/indictees, I too had hoped they would abstain from the big offices till they are cleared. Too bad. It didn't happen. But I know better than engage in juvenile insults on their supporters like some here.
I am scared, very scared of what will happen when they win. I agree, there is a lot of uncertainty. But I refuse to buy your argument that whoever backs, or is suspected to back the Jubilee team is guilty of some crime. The biggest problem here is that the jury is full of Cordites!
But I am scared too of what will happen should the cordites win. If what we saw in 2007 is anything to go by...
But we have an option, lets drop democracy for technocracy. Let whoever wants to be President go through public vetting by a board. I hate the idea of a parliamentary system but I love the one on vetting!
Sincerely,
But that was a true presentation of yourself, that is how I have always known you. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Lolest! wrote:@ngalaka, Now let me take you through the political side of my thoughts.
I, for a long time, never saw UMK as a serious politician. From his political diaper days looking like a typical trading centre drunk to his days in oppposition, I was never convinced he really wanted to be President. It hit me he was serious when he unleashed his website on his 50th birthday. Then he became big, marshalling Odinga-like emotional support among his people.
But that hasn't changed my opposition to him. Infact, among the jubilants, I think Balala and Ruto are better!
At some point I hoped Musalia would be given the Jubilee ticket. That would have ensured a first round win and a cool nation devoid of the rising temperatures we see now. I was sure that a Kenyatta-Odinga duel would be deeply polarising and this has come to pass. Seeing Ngalaka in a clearly tribal thread scoring all the ethnic hate points is a good pointer!
I am scared, very scared of what will happen when they win. I agree, there is a lot of uncertainty. But I refuse to buy your argument that whoever backs, or is suspected to back the Jubilee team is guilty of some crime. The biggest problem here is that the jury is full of Cordites!
Sincerely,
very well put.