wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

54 Pages«<4243444546>»
Presidential Opinion Polls Tracking - now to 2012
#431 Posted : Saturday, January 26, 2013 6:21:28 AM

githundi wrote:
Turn out, and again i repeat, turn out is going to decide this elections. Watch this space.....

You mean different percentage turnout in different regions. Wolf suggests that is what eventually determines an election. The pollsters assume an even turnout across the country.
xyzee
#432 Posted : Saturday, January 26, 2013 8:03:57 AM

githundi wrote:
Turn out, and again i repeat, turn out is going to decide this elections. Watch this space.....

You mean different percentage turnout in different regions. Wolf suggests that is what eventually determines an election. The pollsters assume an even turnout across the country.

do you realize that its based on the opinion poll results that PuNU marshalled their troops on the ground to ensure a high turnout.

This time round you can be sure, Cord is aware of the risk of low turnout.

Had there been a round 2 in 2007 you'd have seen the difference.
#433 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 5:51:43 PM

Capitalfm.co.ke wrote:
NAIROBI, Kenya, Jan 27 – An Opinion poll released by Smart Octopus on Sunday places Jubilee alliance leader Uhuru Kenyatta ahead of the pack with 45 per cent support, a sharp contrast of a similar poll released last week favouring CORD’s Raila Odinga.

The Octopus poll showed that CORD’s Raila Odinga is second with 32 per cent, followed by Musalia Mudavadi’s Amani coalition which was placed third with 11 percent while Peter Kenneth’s Eagle coalition enjoys 2 per cent support. Narc Kenya’s Martha Karua and James Ole Kiyiapi have 1 per cent each.

Results of the opinion poll which drew a barrage of criticism in the social media contradicts the one released on Friday by Ipsos Synovate that placed Raila ahead with 46 per cent followed by Uhuru at 40 percent.

http://www.capitalfm.co....s-jubilee-ahead-at-45pc/

#434 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 6:23:39 PM

[quote=Capitalfm.co.ke] NAIROBI, Kenya, Jan 27 – An Opinion poll released by Smart Octopus on Sunday places Jubilee alliance leader Uhuru Kenyatta ahead of the pack with 45 per cent support, a sharp contrast of a similar poll released last week favouring CORD’s Raila Odinga.

The Octopus poll showed that CORD’s Raila Odinga is second with 32 per cent, followed by Musalia Mudavadi’s Amani coalition which was placed third with 11 percent while Peter Kenneth’s Eagle coalition enjoys 2 per cent support. Narc Kenya’s Martha Karua and James Ole Kiyiapi have 1 per cent each.

Results of the opinion poll which drew a barrage of criticism in the social media contradicts the one released on Friday by Ipsos Synovate that placed Raila ahead with 46 per cent followed by Uhuru at 40 percent.

http://www.capitalfm.co....-jubilee-ahead-at-45pc/[/quote]

This is closer to the promise in Leviticus, it is the one i rely on.
maligumu
#435 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 7:27:15 PM

[quote=Capitalfm.co.ke] NAIROBI, Kenya, Jan 27 – An Opinion poll released by Smart Octopus on Sunday places Jubilee alliance leader Uhuru Kenyatta ahead of the pack with 45 per cent support, a sharp contrast of a similar poll released last week favouring CORD’s Raila Odinga.

http://www.capitalfm.co....-jubilee-ahead-at-45pc/[/quote]

This is closer to the promise in Leviticus, it is the one i rely on.

The Octopus again , thought it was long dead or it has crawled out of the dustbin . This opinion(sic) belongs to the dustbin .
Peace be with you
yekeyeke
#436 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 7:43:19 PM

IF the smart Octopus poll belongs to the dustbin then the one for Ipsos and infrotrak were the first inside the dustbin.

All three polls are scientific BUT Jubilee will WIN. The tactics being employed by CORD to "MANIPULATE" the polls has been busted. Kumbe RAOs polularity is ONLY 32%!!!!!!
How does this change to 46%!!!!! without shameless manipulation?

Like the ICC cases the Ipsos and infrotrak poll results are dead on arrival...
ChessMaster
#437 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 7:47:49 PM

shadow election kenya

Don't know if its been already shared.They've tried.I'm sure wazuans will change the tide of those votes this week.
Uncertainty is certain.Let go
#438 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 9:18:28 PM

In 2007 Consumer Insight was the Kibaki-leaning polls body with Infotrak being Raila-leaning. Let us listen to Steadman(Synovate), hii ingine ni noise.
yekeyeke
#439 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 10:24:24 PM

At least with smart octopus we will always know the truth.

They should keep the polls coming every week to counter these CORD polls that are very inaccurate.
#440 Posted : Monday, January 28, 2013 12:57:07 AM

@garrydre ....we lead, can you in your kindness post the management of Ipsos.....just curious.

MD - Maggie Ireri, Social Political Lead - Tom Wolf, Opinion Polls Project Manager - Victor Rateng. Well balanced unlike some other companies we all know smile

Ok, can you now give that of Smart-Octopus?

54 Pages«<4243444546>»