jicho pevu @ bandarini
the duo of the ktn's jicho pevu are at it again,this time round with clearing n forwarding agents @ kpa and kra. being the first episode,just the introknowings only,no much deeper stuff. However the duo have have been threatened with dire consequences should they air,while ktn has been warned with rebel proceedings for airing even before the first episode went on air.
chi20
wololo! salihiya busted! if you can not be kind,at least have the decency to be vague speak softly and carry a big stick, you will go far... Theodore Roosevelt
Rank: Veteran Joined: 10/6/2007 Posts: 1,177 Location: Nairobi - Kenya
these gentlemen are very daring....! honestly i don't think they will keep their head above waters of corrupt individuals who apparently are the majority and with wherewithal to suppress anyone who stand between them and impunity..... i propose the GOK to provide them with security.... When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly.... When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
these guys are telling GOK to get of the snooze. The whole nation knows what happens at the port apart from terere and waweru. we need a new dispensation at this rate. One group was already corrupt,the other joins and there is NO difference at all in service to the nation.
For this two chaps from KTN,they better not walk near luthuli no matter what......
call a spade a spade
Haiyaayaaaa............Haki,someone will behead this Mboys sooner than later. Old man about town.... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
I hope this time round CNN will also recognize Mo Ali in his Jicho Pevu exposure.But they need to be more keful with these corrupt individual. The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
These are the things that make paying tax to this government so so painful! And that's why when you and I go to a muhindi shop we give the same answer when asked 'unataka receipt?'
...ili iwe funzo!
If I got the gist of the expose,the Salihiya guys advised Karago spares to declare that they were importing water i/o vehicle spares so as to pay less duty and that after clearing the goods,KRA guys wanachotewa?What was sickening is that guys can import armunition easily compromising our security........
@ impunity i think CNN are very unfair,as much as namu translates the scripts well in English,ali does it enthusiastically in Swahili... it is high time they should embrace Swahili as an international language... When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly.... When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
@Mtaalam
...eti unataka receipt!!!! ...and when he wants to give you one you tell him you do not need it...eeehhhhhhhhh.... This country has gone to the dogs.
They are telling us what we already know....FYI I have witnessed more atrocious dealings... Huh,Jicho Pevu - (Jicho Chongo).
and who was talking the like a typical kikuyu..? ali or namu..? When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly.... When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
its the shortcuts that are making business thrive for a larger group of persons in kenya,if we were to pay taxes per the book,then the rich people in kenya will be 8% controlling 99% of the economy. we need the loopholes so that more of us get avenues of doing business. i condemn the damn so called exposure but for sure,nothing will change our way of doing biz for now.
My Happiness makes me Happy too.
Rank: Elder Joined: 8/1/2008 Posts: 1,432 Location: Marsabit
I really fear for the lives of these two guys,are they really accorded maximum security? They're doing a great job exposing the bad guys lakini...Eh,their security?? Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't.. Nevermind what haters say, ignore them til they fade away - Just live your life
Cheers to the duo,but let them take great care.....juz as Track-it got insolvent after their expose,so will some clearing firms at the port. Nerves will crack.. We all have been thieves at one point in our lives; only that some of us never turned professional. Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
@ Kamaa,
Ali speaks perfect Kikuyu complete with the Kuyu accent and all. Have meet him and heard him speak it...... A very interesting fellow I must say.
Thanks,D
@Dasany, Not surprising.....Dude was born and brought up in Munyu near Thika........His bro,who is a teacher some school in Isiolo is equally good in Ki-Sapere. Old man about town.... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
What they are doing is in Public Interest,but for their own personal or proffessional gain at the expense of livelyhood's of a great number of businessmen. They should be prepared to face the vengence of the people whose business is now complomised.
Competition within business also has intensified and i wouldnt be suprised that the duo are some 'guns for hire'. Numerous companies are involved in the business,but only one company is highlighted. The same investigation they did for Track it,why didnt they do the same for Car track and let the public compare the notes. Similarly,why are they closing in on Salihiya peke yake?.
Word has it that the 'deal' didnt go as expected inspite of the planning,the time and effort put forth by these ktn fellows. They happened to deal with 2 kra mamas at the port who charged them to the last cent and even fined them heavily for trying to evade tax. Its really a wait and see situation but going by the art of journalism kenyan style we know,I wont be surprised if the whole saga is twisted to suit their interests.
I expect legal suits to follow and find the idea that these guys could be for hire not too far fetched. Its corruption on corruption particularly if full taxes were later demanded by kra and paid for. then it becomes obvious their target is African Salihiya n not govt agents. I se the hand of a competitor in this...
Mwalimu Mati lauded kra for its efforts at collection in the past several years meeting budget targets. I think what we need as a country is accountability then,maybe then we can pay taxes even more happily. To squeeze every single dime payable in taxes from the mwananchi only for it to vanish in the click of a button famously known as 'computer error' is injustice in my 'Wanjiku' eyes. Hiyo kugawagawa wanaita impunity is indeed an opportunity to redistribute wealth..hehe. PS:I pay my taxes! Maybe its for lack of a choice.
jicho pevu @ bandarini