wazua Mon, Jan 12, 2026

Kioni wants Senate scrapped
#21 Posted : Saturday, January 26, 2013 9:59:17 AM

Katiba cannot be written by activists comprising mostly of plugging plugs and socking sockets.
I voted emphatically NO.

Raila alisoma akasema katiba iko sawa so I voted YESsmile
Querry
#22 Posted : Saturday, January 26, 2013 10:11:47 AM

XSK wrote:
we are such a small country with so many public positions!! NKT Sad Sad Sad

This positions are here courtesy of the new constitution 2010. We need to seriously manage the entire government wage bill. Otherwise we are on our way to a perennially (sp) broke government.

Another useless position ni ile ya divorcees-rep!
Bure kabisa.

Hate speech!
#23 Posted : Saturday, January 26, 2013 11:41:22 AM

Querry wrote:
XSK wrote:

This positions are here courtesy of the new constitution 2010. We need to seriously manage the entire government wage bill. Otherwise we are on our way to a perennially (sp) broke government.

Bure kabisa.

Hate speech!

agreed dear! shame on @impunity.
ChessMaster
#24 Posted : Saturday, January 26, 2013 11:50:21 AM

Querry wrote:
XSK wrote:

Bure kabisa.

Hate speech!

What's causing this?
Uncertainty is certain.Let go
#25 Posted : Saturday, January 26, 2013 11:58:06 AM

ChessMaster wrote:
Querry wrote:
XSK wrote:

Bure kabisa.

Hate speech!

What's causing this?

Go to the IEBC website and tell me how many of those 47 women-rep in CORD are married; do the same to JUBILEE...80% are either single and mingling, divorced or separated. Some of them are the nose pinching type.
This is the truth and high time you learnt to live with it.

#26 Posted : Saturday, January 26, 2013 9:44:50 PM

Kindly pardon my language but this guy is full of s**t,a blatant liar and not worth to be anything in this republic...he took to the dais in one of their rallies this Saturday and claimed that OAR is against women being picked for certain posts and is pegged on not implementing the new katiba in terms of female inclusion in matters leadership here in referring to Grace Kaindi,s appointment recently...why stand up infront of people and lie??OAR,s only beef is that he wasnt consulted...nkt
#27 Posted : Saturday, January 26, 2013 10:01:50 PM

Kindly pardon my language but this guy is full of s**t,a blatant liar and not worth to be anything in this republic...he took to the dais in one of their rallies this Saturday and claimed that OAR is against women being picked for certain posts and is pegged on not implementing the new katiba in terms of female inclusion in matters leadership here in referring to Grace Kaindi,s appointment recently...why stand up infront of people and lie??OAR,s only beef is that he wasnt consulted...nkt

Isn't OAR a liar too?
#28 Posted : Sunday, January 27, 2013 9:06:57 AM

Kioni is a sharp, brilliant mind, what with two masters' degrees. I saw a well read gentleman in that show.

About the katiba, it is very good, with a few bad specks. Those who voted no are among the minority, so their opinion doesn't really matter. We need to smoothen the rough edges as Laughing out loudly intoned. The position of women reps was simply genius, but the clause on "not more than a third of either gender" was feminist, stupid n should be immediately scrapped. For instance, if the 1450 county reps will be men, 725 women MUST be nominated for the county assembly to be constitutional! Not too bad though, considering we used to have 3500 kanjoras countrywide. The law is however silent on the national assembly n senate, where numbers are fixed {360 n 67 respectively}.

Attempts to instill party discipline is also proving to be a big mistake. Kenyans are too crafty, party hopping should be free, esp with the party dictatorship we have just been treated to.

About the senate, hapo mimi ni waivaa. ....water melon!

We need to urgently correct the minor mistakes in our supreme law.