wazua Mon, Jan 12, 2026

6 Pages«<23456>
Jimnah is back on the Mbus!
Wakanyugi
#61 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 5:12:01 PM

Jimna lost pretty badly the first time he tried his hand at politics.

What does he have now that he did not have then?

A plan? Ha!

Tell that to the average Nairobian and he will lough you out of the hood.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#62 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 5:17:21 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

A plan? Ha!

Last time he tried (2002) on a Safina ticket he was rigged out by Kamanda.....difference of about 1,000 votes
#63 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 5:18:16 PM

madollar wrote:
Kidero is then poised to be governor.Waititu lost to Mugabe Were due to many GEMA candidates and were it not for his death,Waititu wouldn't have seen parliament.A repeat is expected and Kidero walks in.Congratulations @Mcreggae and Kidero supporters.TNA has lost this seat.

wiper party also have candidate i can assure you kaos will vote for their man. it will be a 3 way split with the game of numbers in play. kyuks on one side ,kaos on the other and lunjes kisiis plus luos combined the rest watakuwa wa kutop up game on ...........

Who is the Wiper candidate for Governor of Nairobi? This is news...

Mutinda Kavemba - Wiper Aspirant for Governor

LOL the guy's wasting his money...and time.

It seems he has SKM's disease.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Anataka kupita katikati yao
#64 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 5:21:41 PM

People forget Jimnah managed to beat YT2 in most of the eastlando regions during the TNA nominations.
#65 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 5:30:49 PM

Is it kidero vs Jimnah or Yt2 vs Jimnah?

If the three of them are on the ballot then Waititu will be the biggest winner!
Jimnah and Kidero will split and share the rich and middle class votes.

The masufferer will vote with their tribes, think luhya, luo, kamba and so on..when waititu and mbaru stands as UK & Jubilee backers, it's two against one, Kidero is already leading by far in that case as we speak, Mbaru can afford to "buy"(whether through hype, marketing, "sponsoring" events) himself more support from more neutral people, waititu can become "humbler" and beg for media coverage but there are only so many sufferers to share, and they can really hype someone amongst themselves when paid out. And they are not as stupid as you think not to realize waititu is not that smart, some of them have real degrees!

#66 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 5:34:57 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

A plan? Ha!

Wacha uwongo. The difference was 600 votes and i voted for him at the Daima Primary School station.
But now, i cannot vote for him, regardless of the party he is in.

#67 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 5:39:06 PM

seppuku wrote:
Is this move by Jimnah legal?

Thought the deadline had been pushed from 18th to 21st. Today is 24th. Definitely illegal. Ama kuna habari mpya?

He also has to explain how he participated in TNA nominations as a Mbus member? Hihihi...hihihi (Kiraitoo laugh)

He probably changed parties one minute to midnight or way before. By that time he already knew he had lost or had given up on TNA. As long as the Mbus has records to back it up, I see no problem there. Simples.
#68 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 5:40:19 PM

YT2's running mate: From Ondieki to Omanga and now TNA has chosen for him one Achoki ......which is which?
alikujia
#69 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 5:44:04 PM

parties should have left candidates to choose own preffered running mates. this micromanaging will not augur well for counties management.
githundi
#70 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 5:44:24 PM

Watering down Kidero's votes, looks like masufferers will push Waititu through.

The kenyan voter does not start with class but tribal alignment, that's where many wazuans are now singing YT2's song.......very bad news for Waititu!!!!

funny, Kdr and Rao will get more votes from gema than what what Yt2 and Uhuru will get from Luo Nyanza and Kibra. You can guess from that who are more tribal.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
githundi
#71 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 5:46:43 PM

keraka wrote:
githundi wrote:
Amores wrote:
Ok,this is Kidero's lifeline - i think.

Agree, spoiler who is a sore looser, i mark such people to ensure they don't get my vote in the future. He is educated, knows his actions will damage his former party chances and still goes ahead with his action. Wonder whether he is friends with or has been paid by Kdr and/or Odm.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you so you wanted waititu to win just becoz he is from the mountain.suchupit.

Don't be abusive. Why not?
#72 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 5:58:46 PM

githundi wrote:
keraka wrote:
githundi wrote:
Amores wrote:
Ok,this is Kidero's lifeline - i think.

Agree, spoiler who is a sore looser, i mark such people to ensure they don't get my vote in the future. He is educated, knows his actions will damage his former party chances and still goes ahead with his action. Wonder whether he is friends with or has been paid by Kdr and/or Odm.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you so you wanted waititu to win just becoz he is from the mountain.suchupit.

Don't be abusive. Why not?

Kwani mbaru is from where ?
#73 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 6:07:19 PM

YT2's running mate: From Ondieki to Omanga and now TNA has chosen for him one Achoki ......which is which?

Plans to win the Kisii votes you can't see that....Just the same reason why Kisia has been dropped and now Coard is considering Jonathan Mueke.
#74 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 6:19:58 PM

Plans to win the Kisii votes you can't see that....Just the same reason why Kisia has been dropped and now Coard is considering Jonathan Mueke.

...will always be a screwed up tribal country...
#75 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 6:27:30 PM

watu wanachemka Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I wonder hw 2007 was like on wazua.

Wakanyugi
#76 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 7:08:42 PM

[/quote] Last time he tried (2002) on a Safina ticket he was rigged out by Kamanda.....difference of about 1,000 votes[/quote]

Taz,

I am sure you have heard of this 'truism':

"No Kenyan politician ever loses an election; they are always rigged out. Just like no Kenyan politician ever dies of natural causes; they always assassinated"

I rest my case.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#77 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 7:09:07 PM

Just a reminder to my friends who think clustering around a violent, dumb-ish , stone thrower is a realistic way to bag governorship when they look through tribal lens, look back at 2007 to understand Nairobi.
1.Langata – Raila Odinga – ODM
2.Kasarani – Elizabeth Ongoro – ODM
3.Starehe – Margret Wanjiru – ODM
4.Westlands – Fred Gumo – ODM
5.Embakassi – Mugabi Were – ODM (yt2 after death)
6.Makadara – Gideon Mbuvi – Narc (Ngilu basically ODM)
7.Kamkunji – Simon Mbugua – PNU (controversial)
8.Dagoretti – Beth Mugo – PNU (Kiare ODM did well some say he won)

This is the reality of Nairobi, in this Nairobi, a broke, impractical, ridiculous, yt2 is a non-starter from what I see and believe, particularly when tribe card is played, Mbaru stands a chance with his resources, respectability and capabilities, but realistically it would have been better for more informed Jubilee people to “court” other communities, especially when it was yt2 (who seeing the above stands no chance) vs Kidero, but some of us just shut down their brains when it comes to tribe and start telling people how “good” a recorded violent criminal is. We should have courted westerners for western vote in presidency when we need it later rather than cluster around a clown, some even insulting Kidero on facebook and writing their names their for all to see the mentality and the fact was Yt2 would have and will loose anyway (particularly after sharing tribe with Jimnah). Now it is another race!
#78 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 7:17:47 PM

Taz, Mbaru was rigged out of the 2002 Narc nominations. Defected to safina and lost with 4k margin. Can a man be more unlucky?
githundi
#79 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 7:18:59 PM

watu wanachemka Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I wonder hw 2007 was like on wazua.

@ essyk, i don't see why somebody claiming to be intelligent than others cannot disagree without being abusive, using foul language and the like. If somebody decides to vote somebody because of tribe, he/she is entitled like you are to your choice even without giving any reason whatsoever. The least you can do is persuade someone to change allegiance.
We have to learn to agree to disagree.
#80 Posted : Thursday, January 24, 2013 7:26:58 PM

At least much know gives you the Nairobi facts, continue singing YT2 controls Eastward.