wazua Tue, Jan 13, 2026

March 4 2013 Referedum on ICC!
#21 Posted : Tuesday, January 01, 2013 1:52:13 PM

richdad wrote:
Hii yote ni propaganda. Uhuruto any time!!! Can't trust presidency to akina Nyongo' na Raila. Better with suspects!!!

DITTO!!!The reformers in Raila's team are Nyong'o the health minister who is treated abroad,boasts of Kshs.3500 lunch,strikes galore in his ministry,NHIF scandals,interference with Moi referral hospital,Gumo of the Jeshi la mzee fame,motorvehicle dealer,performance at Nairobi City Commission dismal,Kosgey Henry:kebs scandals,all africa games scandals,Wanjiru:housing scandal,Kamangu issue.Then the guy says CORD are reformers,bure kabisa.
josiah33
#22 Posted : Tuesday, January 01, 2013 2:40:19 PM

josiah33 wrote:
All laws and International conventions ratified by Kenya are part of our laws.The matter went to ICC because Kenya ratified the Rome statute i.e self referral unlike Bashir who was taken there by the UN Council.The constitution provides immunity to all criminal proceedings against a sitting president. When they win the elections expect that advice from the Attorney General.You can take this to I&M bank.

Isn't this a different argument? Does it mean the cases can't be put on hold till end of term?

There's nothing like a referendum on the ICC. Not unless we are talking of life presidency.

I think when we are talking of a 'referendum' on the ICC(NB:Referendum in quotes) all we are saying is that we want to find out if the voters(kenyans) really thinks the ICC should even be trying the suspects in the first place. Do we need ICC? That's what we are asking.

This question you are asking is equal to the question, 'Do we need justice?'

And I am saying it cannot be valid!

Justice cannot be subject to a referendum.

True, whatever the voters or kenyans think of ICC the cases will still go on and saying no will not end the cases. But you will know what the people think of ICC-whether they are for it or against it.
#23 Posted : Tuesday, January 01, 2013 4:00:32 PM

@Josiah, what will you infer then, if CORD wins the election?
yekeyeke
#24 Posted : Tuesday, January 01, 2013 5:43:15 PM

Have you guys considered that these cases are dead on arrival? That they are illegal and do not exist under the Rome statute? That Ocampo and his western backers who still have colonial hangovers fixed the cases so that the west can oust the east from influencing kenya?

Tafakari hiyo. See below RINK

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=21847

Can someone pls try to make me understand this. Why would the pre-trial chamber (Akina Ekaterina and company) invent a crime that does not exist????????
Si hio ni siasa.?????
josiah33
#25 Posted : Tuesday, January 01, 2013 6:34:25 PM

I don't know what to think now............
githundi
#26 Posted : Tuesday, January 01, 2013 8:45:17 PM

Average votet's thought.

Pride makes you think you are smarter, above average voters. Have your choice and let others have theirs without belittling them. Thought that was democracy.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#27 Posted : Tuesday, January 01, 2013 9:38:07 PM

josiah33 wrote:

And what if the case is proclaimed dead on arrival? Will Kenyans celebrate?

Or will having the suspects convicted give us closure?

Kenya is facing a very big challenge and we haven't even started talking about it.
josiah33
#28 Posted : Tuesday, January 01, 2013 10:05:39 PM

josiah33 wrote:

Kenya is facing a very big challenge and we haven't even started talking about it.

If the case is proclaimed dead on arrival, then we know mzungu was playing politics with the ICC cases. Some Kenyans will celebrate and others cry foul of course- it depends on which side u are. If the suspects are convicted, there still will be no closure. I believe our problem is much deeper and cannot be solved by just convicting Mr.Ruto and Mr.Uhuru. Ok, i forgot there was Muthaura and Sang too on the remaining hague list.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, January 01, 2013 11:38:14 PM

josiah33 wrote:

If the case is proclaimed dead on arrival, then we know mzungu was playing politics with the ICC cases. Some Kenyans will celebrate and others cry foul of course- it depends on which side u are. If the suspects are convicted, there still will be no closure. I believe our problem is much deeper and cannot be solved by just convicting Mr.Ruto and Mr.Uhuru. Ok, i forgot there was Muthaura and Sang too on the remaining hague list.

This is how a world ends.

Motomoto
#30 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 1:15:54 PM

B.Timer wrote:

By their very own utterances as quoted in the Media, Ruto and his Comrade in ....eerr.., ok, ICC indictment, the coming General elections will essentially be a referendum on ICC!

Never mind that, this kind of posturing by its very own self, amounts to an affront on the ICC by an accused person under the court – a matter that portends serious consequences that could include being put under confinement as the case proceeds.

Be that as it may,

Post March 4 2013, one wonders what Ruto and Co will tell us after they are handed a resounding loss at the elections.

Following on their logic, Kenya will have voted that they submit fully to ICC. Hope they won’t change the story!

Lets wait and see
B.Timer
#31 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2013 3:59:18 PM

Now Uhuru confirms that their ticket is about proving a point to ICC - read referundum on ICC!

http://www.standardmedia...a-not-a-banana-republic

Aside from the tragic joke that they can run the Country from the Hague, it would be interesting to engage them on the converse of their argument, when (not if)the result on March 5th, is not in their favour.

Naturally, one would take it that they will commit fully to ICC, as Kenya will have given the Hague Court thumbs up signal.

Dunia ni msongamano..
#32 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2013 4:10:16 PM

I read Murokomen's page on FB and it looks like CORD might even beat Jubilee among the kaleos, his fellow kales told him from county rep mpaka governor ni sawa URP lakini juu ni Raila.....you can check his status on FB even now!!!
#33 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2013 4:17:36 PM

Some people are obssessed by a Cord "win".......their lives will never be the same if Wireless triumphs.Sometimes in life,it's smart to prepare for good and bad (Where i come from,they say,"Muthii ndaumbikaga irigu"...Translates to "He who is travelling does not leave bananas in the hearth to roast"
#34 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2013 4:21:00 PM

Some people are obssessed by a Cord "win".......their lives will never be the same if Wireless triumphs.Sometimes in life,it's smart to prepare for good and bad (Where i come from,they say,"Muthii ndaumbikaga irigu"...Translates to "He who is travelling does not leave bananas in the hearth to roast"

Hapo pia ni sawa tu mzee imposter!
#35 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2013 4:27:49 PM

Keep the focus.If i want a fight,the last animal i will pick is a pig.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2013 4:29:10 PM

I read Murokomen's page on FB and it looks like CORD might even beat Jubilee among the kaleos, his fellow kales told him from county rep mpaka governor ni sawa URP lakini juu ni Raila.....you can check his status on FB even now!!!

Hiyo ni propaganda being spread by the few ODM sympathizers in N. Rift....anyway hata Mt. Kenya kuna watu wa RAO.
B.Timer
#37 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2013 4:36:11 PM

Matusi hamna haja.

the issue here is

Come March 4th if Uhruto win,(an improbability) then according to them Kenya will be telling ICC that the court is not welcome here.

We take it that, WHEN Uhuruto lose, then Kenya will be saying ICC tighten the nose on suspected Butchers of 1300 Kenyans.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#38 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2013 4:38:05 PM

Keep the focus.If i want a fight,the last animal i will pick is a pig.

Kweli kabisa coz ni ngumu: how is a pig expected to fight a donkey???
#39 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2013 4:45:50 PM

B.Timer wrote:
Matusi hamna haja.

the issue here is

Come March 4th if Uhruto win,(an improbability) then according to them Kenya will be telling ICC that the court is not welcome here.We take it that, WHEN Uhuruto lose, then Kenya will be saying ICC tighten the nose on suspected Butchers of 1300 Kenyans.

Shame on you Shame on you Umesoma wapi hiyo, wacha propaganda

"I am not saying that international justice doesn’t have a purpose .… But if Kenyans do vote for us, it will mean that Kenyans themselves have questioned the process that has landed us at the International Criminal Court. But that does not mean that we will cease to cooperate because as I have said most importantly we understand and recognise the rule of law,” UK

"Even as we continue to face these charges we will still continue to appear. There is absolutely no power vacuum because one thing that people always tend to forget is that Kenya is not a banana republic. Kenya is a country that actually has really firm and clear institutions in place that would allow ... so consequently the system and the state will continue to run regardless of the court, the two are not interlinked," UK
#40 Posted : Wednesday, January 23, 2013 4:50:46 PM

An old man sitted on a three legged stool sees far than a uncircumsised boy who is on top of the tallest tree"......Agikuyu proverb.