wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

my car
chi20
#1 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 7:33:00 AM

yes,my car. i bought my favourite automobile machine early last year. it was delightful to wait a few weeks for the elapse of KBA's registration numbers,so that i could usher in new numbers - KBB. but little did i know that in less than 12 months,the numbers changed almost weekly; KBB,..BC,..BD,..BE,..BF,..BG,BH,and now BJ. infact,on the (only) highway,major avenues and streets one of the car is KBJ. my point is,awhile ago,the numbers changed once in every 9 - 12 months,but nowadays its weekly. does mean the kenyan people have fallen in love with wheel this much? are the vehicles any cheaper than 2-3 years ago? i deliberately skipped the first anniversary in feb ostensibly coz KBB looks junk!

mwana wa kahii. . . . .
#2 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 7:57:00 AM

@Kamucii,

Last year alone,over 57,000 motorcycles were registered in the country.All of them sharing numbers with cars.The 'age-ing' of cars might reverse a little now that we have different plates for tuks and bikes........but just......Things might get back to where they are once the policy for vehicle age is harmonised thoughout the EA community,which means we will be allowed to import 10 year olds.......bure kabisa...!!......and let me ask you,does the newness of the plates say much about the condition of a car....???

Guka wa bijuti...
#3 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 8:07:00 AM

still waiting for the answer on how the 'taken back' numbers from motorcycles and all will be used..something about us and how new the number is....KBJ..na bado niko kwa KA...sasa nitauzia nani?..aihhh

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
#4 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 8:31:00 AM

@mlefu.....you are not alone.......i still make do with a KA......actually a KAC.........and it takes me place,only problem no dudette turns her head when i zoom past

when is this compe of vintage vehicles?? maybe we should give it a try or can have our own SK CONCOUR(sp) D''WHATEVER

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
Fundaah
#5 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 8:38:00 AM

Infact I,im looking for a clean pre-KAA.... any good offer here...........Please Not a1/4 car and 3/4 problem .

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me?

Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#6 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 9:32:00 AM

@Njung'e

Kenyans buy number plates,not the value of the cars. if you are not carried away by number plates,you can get really good deals because you will find a very good well maintained car going very cheap just because of number plate....

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.