wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

uncle moody
chi20
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 6:51:00 AM

the immediate former VP. he is adorned by all n sundry. last sunday i was set aback to see how humble and low the uncle could be. he arrives for a mass and finds the church almost full. walking past the pack of pews,side by side with the better half,he finds a half filled seat. he squirts to whisper to a young sucking mother to songea him and the darling,of which she complies. sadaka time the guy sneaks into the slow moving queue all the way to the altar to hand in his muhothi. at sacrament and confession times,the same. not even a single sleuth,in the name of security was around. just him and mama watoto. after churh services are a few hand shakes and pleasantries,before getting into a not so new nissan b15 and melts into the waiyaki way. uncle moody,bravo and may you live long to inspire many.

mwana wa kahii. . . ..
Lyanne
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 7:19:00 AM

@ Chi,i used to school with one of his kids and over the holidays we used to go swim in their home. The man is down to earth and humble,used to serve us drinks and instruct drivers to take us home. Talk of making it and staying low.

The Hedonist
Mwafrikah
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 8:02:00 AM

the reason why some people live a fulfilling life and some a distressful one...he is the embodiment of Job in the Bible who fears and humbles his mortal life before the Lord and fellow mankind....May we have many more Kenyans epitomizing this great man

The fool folds his arms and consumes his own flesh. Better is one handful with tranquility than two with toil and a chase after wind!
mnjoro
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2009 9:16:00 AM

Plus the exrcises the Mzee do.he will never grow old.Thats the life we aught enumerate unfortunately we can,t with all the greed.Especially the youth!!!

By the way Lyann kwani mzee has youngsters,Schoolmates?wacha kuficha uzee

KENYA OUR BELOVED COUNTRY