Nairobi Governor: Kidero Vs Waititu
Kusadikika wrote:The only way Kidero can redeem himself now is to withdraw from the race and say he is available to serve if appointed to any position.
Just to illustrate how out of touch Kidero is, he is asked by Waititu why he is entangled with poor farmer's [property]. In his answer he explains it quite clearly as a case of a company that fails to pay its debt and now its property has to be sold. Straight forward and clear, he even goes further to say that it is not him involved but Mumias Sugar Company so now that he has left he is not involved and therefore there is no problem. Kama deni haijalipwa then throwing them out is alright.
This lack of empathy for the suffering of the poor is what will make Waititu the Governor and Sonko the Senator of Nairobi. @kusadikika, Really? Do you run your own business by any chance? Have you ever or do you ever wish to start one? I do run my business and i will tell you this,the business of business is NOT to empathize. When it gets to empathizing,CSR handles that. The Mumias case as i understand it,is not between Mumias and the farmers,but between Mumias and the company that ate the farmers money. The land in question belongs to that other company but farmed by the farmers. Rules/laws are meant to be adhered to. We cannot have a modern progressive state ,if institutions are run on emotions and feelings.Otherwise hawkers will be left to earn their living everywhere they want since chasing away from CBD is harsh,people would be boarding matatus for free,traffic offenders won't be prosecuted since that would rob their families of a bread winner etc etc etc.
Kenyans loathe proud (arrogant) people. A lot. You could be a thug, murderer and thief but as long as you are humble, you will get away with it. People still speak highly of MOI yet he did great injustices to Kenya. Look at Biwott, Kamlesh, Maina Njenga etc. They walk free, because they are considered humble. Kidero was seen (by those who can afford a TV) as a pompous arrogant elitist jerk. Miguna is the most arrogant fellow ever to be on the public political scene. But few can argue about the fact that he is a damn fine lawyer, mind and manager. He's very talented, knows he's very talented, and doesn't mind telling you repeatedly what a talented person he is. James Cameron, Steve Jobs, John Lennon, Christiano Ronaldo are/were also considered arrogant. Arrogance and pride CANNOT be used to measure a credible leader/manager. We need someone who can completely overhaul Nairobi as it is. If it means tearing it down to rubble and starting afresh, then let it be so. Waititu is so pre-occupied by the box (slums, poor people, grabbed land), he cannot see the bigger picture. He is shackled to the ways of the ghetto. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Liv wrote:mawinder wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Kusadikika wrote:The only way Kidero can redeem himself now is to withdraw from the race and say he is available to serve if appointed to any position. Campaigning to be elected is a waste of time and money for him, he already lost it big time. His image is irredeemable. People can and live every day with poverty, noise and filth. They don't like it but they can live with it. What they can't live with is madharau.
Just to illustrate how out of touch Kidero is, he is asked by Waititu why he is entangled with poor farmer's [property]. In his answer he explains it quite clearly as a case of a company that fails to pay its debt and now its property has to be sold. Straight forward and clear, he even goes further to say that it is not him involved but Mumias Sugar Company so now that he has left he is not involved and therefore there is no problem. If this was an interview for a CEO position I think that would have been the right answer. You could see the thing that pains Waititu even as he was framing the question, he does not seem to see companies and deals, his main focus is the people, poor farmers are being evicted and he feels for them even when they are far away in Busia while for Kidero it is all about being legally correct. Kama deni haijalipwa then throwing them out is alright.
This lack of empathy for the suffering of the poor is what will make Waititu the Governor and Sonko the Senator of Nairobi. So does this make you justify voting for YT2. Is this the way you will want him to handle legal issues when he becomes a governor? Will you be ok if he supports a passenger who wants to board your matatu for free because he empathises with the poor? Don't lie to us, this cannot be a reason for you to make up your mind. Tell us the real reason why you are pushing for YT2. The Business Daily will answer you shortly. Could MAWINDER = Collins Wanderi? How?Mawinder is Mawinder and Wanderi is Wanderi.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
I like it when guys start claiming that they were having drinks and socializing with slum dwellers and that they spend all their time in the slums.
if an individual of a higher class than you visits your home, you don't start talking foul about his comrades, actually you unleash the vikombe za kauro in the kabati and fish out the vitambas in the ka metal box under the bed and spread them on the loose covers and charred stools, you then send out the kids and conjure up your best kingereza the one you hear smiti guudi-ya-thi speaking on the tv in the you ka local ...
nakujua wrote:I like it when guys start claiming that they were having drinks and socializing with slum dwellers and that they spend all their time in the slums.
if an individual of a higher class than you visits your home, you don't start talking foul about his comrades, actually you unleash the vikombe za kauro in the kabati and fish out the vitambas in the ka metal box under the bed and spread them on the loose covers and charred stools, you then send out the kids and conjure up your best kingereza the one you hear smiti guudi-ya-thi speaking on the tv in the you ka local ... @nakujua, Don't get desperate. Is it possible for them [slum dwellers] to put up a show 24/7 365 days a year? Are you allergic to facts? If so, go ahead and embrace your lofty thinking of what you think the slum dweller thinks,rather than what they are actually saying. As i said earlier.YT2 is for tna die-hards and the pretenders. Now i know it is okay to talk about what we saw on Tv but woe unto you, if you dare say what you are hearing from the horse's mouth. Thanks to one @nakujua.
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
McReggae wrote:alma wrote:mcreggae you are really trying but you are failing every time.
Kidero is losing simply because it dawned on us that he is a pathetic human being. Simple as that.
If you believe elitism will help him, please go ahead and continue playing that "amesoma sana na ni mkubwa was Mumisa" card. The result will be shameful to say the least.
When ODM will realise that, then they may have a half life. As it stands, you can blame tribalism if you wish.
It is not Waititu who is beating Kidero. It is Kidero, shooting himself in the head, then pouring parafin on himself and lastly lighting a match. March 5th we will be hear and we shall see!!!! Nice one Alma.I agree,EK is making a complete ass of himself. You have to speak to people like you know,really know that they are human. trying to belittle someone else,who clearly has achievements to show for his tenure in office is pure lack of manners. And yes ,hii pia ni ukweli,he has shown us that he is a pathetic human being. EK does not know what hit him. I am happy
Liv wrote:mawinder wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Kusadikika wrote:The only way Kidero can redeem himself now is to withdraw from the race and say he is available to serve if appointed to any position. Campaigning to be elected is a waste of time and money for him, he already lost it big time. His image is irredeemable. People can and live every day with poverty, noise and filth. They don't like it but they can live with it. What they can't live with is madharau.
Just to illustrate how out of touch Kidero is, he is asked by Waititu why he is entangled with poor farmer's [property]. In his answer he explains it quite clearly as a case of a company that fails to pay its debt and now its property has to be sold. Straight forward and clear, he even goes further to say that it is not him involved but Mumias Sugar Company so now that he has left he is not involved and therefore there is no problem. If this was an interview for a CEO position I think that would have been the right answer. You could see the thing that pains Waititu even as he was framing the question, he does not seem to see companies and deals, his main focus is the people, poor farmers are being evicted and he feels for them even when they are far away in Busia while for Kidero it is all about being legally correct. Kama deni haijalipwa then throwing them out is alright.
This lack of empathy for the suffering of the poor is what will make Waititu the Governor and Sonko the Senator of Nairobi. So does this make you justify voting for YT2. Is this the way you will want him to handle legal issues when he becomes a governor? Will you be ok if he supports a passenger who wants to board your matatu for free because he empathises with the poor? Don't lie to us, this cannot be a reason for you to make up your mind. Tell us the real reason why you are pushing for YT2. The Business Daily will answer you shortly. Could MAWINDER = Collins Wanderi? Same as asking... could ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRMNSTUVWXYZ = LIV???Eagles don't flock, you have to find them one at a time.
Ati YT2 will rent out the whole of the prime ministers office alafu aweke vibanda za sweepstake hapo nje iwe gavana's office. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Behemoth wrote:Liv wrote:
Could MAWINDER = Collins Wanderi?
Same as asking... could ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRMNSTUVWXYZ = LIV??? @Behemoth, At around 11pm last night, Mawinder wrote about the article in business daily today. The article's author is Collins Wanderi. I was just curious...
Nairobi Governor: Kidero Vs Waititu