Nairobi Governor: Kidero Vs Waititu
mawinder wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Kusadikika wrote:The only way Kidero can redeem himself now is to withdraw from the race and say he is available to serve if appointed to any position. Campaigning to be elected is a waste of time and money for him, he already lost it big time. His image is irredeemable. People can and live every day with poverty, noise and filth. They don't like it but they can live with it. What they can't live with is madharau.
Just to illustrate how out of touch Kidero is, he is asked by Waititu why he is entangled with poor farmer's [property]. In his answer he explains it quite clearly as a case of a company that fails to pay its debt and now its property has to be sold. Straight forward and clear, he even goes further to say that it is not him involved but Mumias Sugar Company so now that he has left he is not involved and therefore there is no problem. If this was an interview for a CEO position I think that would have been the right answer. You could see the thing that pains Waititu even as he was framing the question, he does not seem to see companies and deals, his main focus is the people, poor farmers are being evicted and he feels for them even when they are far away in Busia while for Kidero it is all about being legally correct. Kama deni haijalipwa then throwing them out is alright.
This lack of empathy for the suffering of the poor is what will make Waititu the Governor and Sonko the Senator of Nairobi. So does this make you justify voting for YT2. Is this the way you will want him to handle legal issues when he becomes a governor? Will you be ok if he supports a passenger who wants to board your matatu for free because he empathises with the poor? Don't lie to us, this cannot be a reason for you to make up your mind. Tell us the real reason why you are pushing for YT2. The Business Daily will answer you shortly. Could MAWINDER = Collins Wanderi?
Rank: Member Joined: 4/25/2011 Posts: 368 Location: Nairobi
Hii Nimetoa Kwa facebook page.
THE INTERVIEW THEY DIDN'T AIR...
KIDERO: I visited Jo'burg last year and I know what is needed to run a city. WAITITU: I lived in Kibera for twenty years and I know what they need.
KIDERO: We need a public ablution and sewerage master-plan. WAITITU: We need toilets for Kibera's wananchi.
KIDERO: Nairobi generates close to 48.633% of adjusted and aggregate GDP WAITITU: A Nairobi resident earns on average less than 200/- a day.
KIDERO: We need a sustainable fiscal plan for wealth-generation. WAITITU: Am thinking of where the hawkers can sell mboga and nyanyas.
KIDERO: I espy a gregarious economy for Kenya's bustling. WAITITU: Mimi naona tu kama mwananchi wa kawainda apate angalau daily bread.
KIDERO: We shall enforce the constitution, the laws, by-laws and ordinances. WAITITU: Haki mimi tukipatana namtu ana-grab land ya wasee, aki ni mawe tu
McReggae wrote:Lolest! wrote:Funny that those who accused Kibaki of being aloof and supported populist Raila are now for Kidero while those who accused Raila of being populist and not well schooled are now supporting Titu. Same script... You are going too far, those who accused Wanjiru/Titu of incompetence and wanted a Kidero/Mbaru contest just the other day are now firmly behind Y2T given Mbaru did not make it!!! @mcreggae I bet to differ with you. Those who supported Mbaru moved in masses to support Kidero until the interview. A reality dawned that he may not be up to the task and his supporters shyed started shying away.
samsa wrote:McReggae wrote:Lolest! wrote:Funny that those who accused Kibaki of being aloof and supported populist Raila are now for Kidero while those who accused Raila of being populist and not well schooled are now supporting Titu. Same script... You are going too far, those who accused Wanjiru/Titu of incompetence and wanted a Kidero/Mbaru contest just the other day are now firmly behind Y2T given Mbaru did not make it!!! @mcreggae I bet to differ with you. Those who supported Mbaru moved in masses to support Kidero until the interview. A reality dawned that he may not be up to the task and his supporters shyed started shying away. The interview is an excuse, based on the plans the county, Kidero still beat that clueless jammaa, then all of a sudden it's the arrogance that the people who wanted to jump ship saw. That interview is not any different from the ones he did when Mbaru was still in the race!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
mcreggae you are really trying but you are failing every time. Kidero is losing simply because it dawned on us that he is a pathetic human being. Simple as that. If you believe elitism will help him, please go ahead and continue playing that "amesoma sana na ni mkubwa was Mumisa" card. The result will be shameful to say the least. When ODM will realise that, then they may have a half life. As it stands, you can blame tribalism if you wish. It is not Waititu who is beating Kidero. It is Kidero, shooting himself in the head, then pouring parafin on himself and lastly lighting a match. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote:mcreggae you are really trying but you are failing every time.
Kidero is losing simply because it dawned on us that he is a pathetic human being. Simple as that.
If you believe elitism will help him, please go ahead and continue playing that "amesoma sana na ni mkubwa was Mumisa" card. The result will be shameful to say the least.
When ODM will realise that, then they may have a half life. As it stands, you can blame tribalism if you wish.
It is not Waititu who is beating Kidero. It is Kidero, shooting himself in the head, then pouring parafin on himself and lastly lighting a match. March 5th we will be hear and we shall see!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Actually i have been asking what arrogance did kidero show,do, talk. Coz even some media people have summarized HE HAS LOST DUE TO ARROGANCE. Can someone tell like am a fruit vendor from Marikiti The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/10/2010 Posts: 1,001 Location: River Road
QD wrote:Actually i have been asking what arrogance did kidero show,do, talk. Coz even some media people have summarized HE HAS LOST DUE TO ARROGANCE. Can someone tell like am a fruit vendor from Marikiti Stolen from Max Otani Daily Nation comments "Kidero took jabs at Waititu-which was mostly light-hearted-there's loads of that in boardrooms. But you know, you cant win a fight against bitter & smalll minded people, they are picky and inadequate and will interpret normal speech as an insult against them. Well, you get the leaders u deserve-if u want Waititu, go ahead and vote for him, it's a free country." Does it surprise you that actually Jimnah got more votes in Embakasi and Dagoretti and lost to Waititu in Westlands
mkonomtupu wrote:QD wrote:Actually i have been asking what arrogance did kidero show,do, talk. Coz even some media people have summarized HE HAS LOST DUE TO ARROGANCE. Can someone tell like am a fruit vendor from Marikiti Stolen from Max Otani Daily Nation comments "Kidero took jabs at Waititu-which was mostly light-hearted-there's loads of that in boardrooms. But you know, you cant win a fight against bitter & smalll minded people, they are picky and inadequate and will interpret normal speech as an insult against them. Well, you get the leaders u deserve-if u want Waititu, go ahead and vote for him, it's a free country." Does it surprise you that actually J imnah got more votes in Embakasi and Dagoretti and lost to Waititu in Westlands Like my niece would say "unbiphibhebhoo". Quite unbelievable. I don't know where most of the wazuans blaming Kidero's elitism and perceived arrogance,spend most of their time,but i'll bet they are not in the midst of a slum all day. Guess what,that's where i spend my days,Monday to Saturday. The slum dwellers every wazuan supporting YT2 is banking on,is not disturbed by the perceived arrogance, nor elitism. Last evening i was having a few for the road,and the talk of "YT2 ataturudisha nyuma". "Kama taka ndo hii,na YT2 akiingia kutakuwaje?" The very elitism some wazuans are using to discredit Kidero,to the neutral slum dweller is a plus. A form four-leaver is respected. They hold education in high regard coz they lack it. Sad,it is the read middle class that feel "threatened" by Kidero's elitism. But you know what,human beings are jealous by nature. YT2 is for the tna die-hards and tna pretenders.
QD wrote:Actually i have been asking what arrogance did kidero show,do, talk. Coz even some media people have summarized HE HAS LOST DUE TO ARROGANCE. Can someone tell like am a fruit vendor from Marikiti If somebody can serve you with shit n u call it a sumptuous meal coz u like him, well, not everybody likes shit! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Nairobi Governor: Kidero Vs Waititu