And shitiezen is corded?

Cordeshian TVsmile
@SufficientlyP
#142 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 9:39:20 AM

vinii wrote:
'Kidero is 'glasshouse' Waititu is 'grassroots'. Kidero should drop the 'posh politics' and show his majengo DNA. He should throw some stones' - Mutahi again

Suddenly violence/stone throwing is a virtue besides comical incompetence and ignorance (even Julie could not help laughing and Kidero goofed) being hailed as humbleness. At least Kidero has the upper hand where merit /qualifications matter. This is a job for someone with an architects mind, chief planner, it is closer to rocket science than politics. And Kidero pinpointed the planning failures since after 1973 which probably imcludes yt2 clinic and school businesses. Kidero 80% yt2 21% points for 'humbleness'

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#143 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 9:40:46 AM

254.co.ke , Forester , Gathige, Guest (86), jaggernaut,
McReggae, mgeman , nakujua, QD , WACHI , wilyum
#144 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 9:56:55 AM

I still believe on the actual day of voting, these will still be cast based on tribal inclination whether you support Jubilee or Cord. But so far, YT2 has the upper hand. somehow, he came out as a very caring person, one of the traits that gets into gals hearts.
#145 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 10:04:34 AM

would love to hear a debate/ interview with the two conducted by
a-Mbusii-de and bonoko-de at the gheto fm station.
anyone on wazua who can push for the same, anyone ?

lol, and after that nyahunyo nyahu nyahu 4 anyone who misbehaves.
#146 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 10:30:17 AM

Kidero is the guy to make a lady laugh, but Waititu is the man to make the lady part her legs.
Kidero speaks to millionaire, Waititu speaks to millions.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
mgeman
#147 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 10:37:33 AM

I still believe on the actual day of voting, these will still be cast based on tribal inclination whether you support Jubilee or Cord. But so far, YT2 has the upper hand. somehow, he came out as a very caring person, one of the traits that gets into gals hearts.

And makes them part their legs LOLDrool smile
I am an African

-Thambo Mbeki Speech
#148 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 11:18:19 AM

Ever tried addressing somebody in simpler terms because you assume that if you spoke like you always do they wouldn't get a thing? You even slow down the pace and talk rubbish?
That was what Kidero did.Showing us YT2s level of understanding.

Nansensica arroganta.

I felt like Kidero needed a blackboard and chalk to explain stuff to him so we could call this "a debate". Hakuna debate hapo!
A New Kenya
safariant
#149 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 11:18:53 AM

would love to hear a debate/ interview with the two conducted by
a-Mbusii-de and bonoko-de at the gheto fm station.
anyone on wazua who can push for the same, anyone ?

That would be a great idea. WT2 came to KDR 'backyard' and performed well.
would love to see how KDR in WT2's backyard and see how he would perform.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#150 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 11:45:41 AM

Does Kidero know where Gheto Radio is, he would get lost.
#151 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 11:53:27 AM

I am a down to earth person na sijui where it is.
Now how about Kid E.Raw?

Gosh how does it feel like being his wife with all this bashing.
Motomoto
#152 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 1:47:35 PM

Now how about Kid E.Raw?

You don't need their votes. Kidero needs them. There is something the elite are lacking in this campaign. They are not able to connect with people who vote. This is where Tuju beats them all. (AmePOA sana) They should walk through the murk in mathare and Kibera at night incognito and they will come out 'kama jamaa wa mtaa"
#153 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 4:16:06 PM

Kidero is the guy to make a lady laugh, but Waititu is the man to make the lady part her legs.

This is why we have a population problem, fatherless children, a lot of sweet talking overconfident incompetent men who can't fulfill their promises seducing women and now even men, then leaving them high and dry. Bure Kabisa! Waititu anaweza kukutongoza? Be regal hata kama unaishi slum.
A New Kenya
#154 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 4:21:43 PM

Quench your thirsts gentlemen please then proceed.

Kausha
#155 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 4:27:27 PM

The issue here was simple, nothing much was expected from YT2 in terms of views and vision. From Kidero we expected the vision, blue print, path to Canaan! How did they perform;

YT2 - Played to script largely by default, fidgeted with language here and there (still in stitches about circumfight) but showed he understands the plight of the common voter - the guy living in the slum or one struggling to make a living in Nairobi (they are the bulk).

Quider-o - Smirked of arrogance and elitism (looking down upon YT2 here and there and there), the stale jokes on Cliff..& Ferd.. Spoke a lot of Jurgon i.e to the ordinary voter, Metropolis, master plan, threw too many statistics on Histrionics on Nairobi hapa na pale and in the end came out like a political novice who didn't understand the enormity of the stage or occassion! Instead of using the opportunity to tell us in simple terms what plans he has for Nairobi he spent the entire evening taking cheap pot shots on YT2, informing he has crammed his Nairobi stats, telling us about his international sojourns! A great opportunity wasted!

Verdict- YT2 wins by default, Quider-O comes out looking like an out of sorts political novice! I surely hope Kidero recovers because YT2 is punching way above his weight and may not hack it!
#156 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 5:09:34 PM

This is why we have a population problem, fatherless children, a lot of sweet talking overconfident incompetent men who can't fulfill their promises seducing women and now even men, then leaving them high and dry. Bure Kabisa! Waititu anaweza kukutongoza? Be regal hata kama unaishi slum.

This sounds like something Kidero would have said in that interview...d'oh!

Personally I got confused after watching that interview - it was case of mixed feelings. All along I've had this picture of YT2 but that was quickly erased by that embodiment of arrogance that manifested itself in a man called Kidero.

It seems Nairobians are in a quagmire, that will be swiftly settled by the hoi poloi votes on March 4th.

After that interview, I immediately knew whom I WILL NOT vote for.

@Mcdoba, no one was waiting for an excuse to join the YT2 bandwagon, Kidero simply brought it to our doorsteps.

Where is Kisia in all this?
mkeiyd
#157 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 5:15:47 PM

Why are guys taking offence in YT2 being called Clifford? He said he's got two baptismal names.
Call him Ferdinand or Clifford,you are supposed to be referring to the same okay.
Has it become "cheap" to call people by their names? Which is which?

Let's say Nairobi was a lake suffocating under hyacinth and you had two boatmen.

One promising to painstakingly get rid of the weed, and the other promising to be doing the hard job,of fishing through the hyacinth every now and then to get fish for the masses, who would you vote?

The tough boatman would sail,dive and dive bringing for the masses some fish.Majority of the masses would christen him savior,but the lake will keep on suffocating,reducing the catch and also making it difficult for the tough guy to fish in. Fish then becomes scarce, starving the masses even more. But the masses,will say it was not their hero's fault that hyacinth killed their lake.They'll blame the hyacinth and all the boatmen who didn't fish for them.

The other guy will get rid of the weed, sloooooowly. It won't be any fast. There will be days when even the hardened fishermen won't get a chance to fish since weeding will be going on. There will be some discontent,grumbles, lots of grumbles.Then public display of frustration would follow.The masses wanting their way, and for their hero to be allowed to fish for them. After sometime of disquiet,some normalcy. There's more open lake than hyacinth,everyone with a good boat can fish,before not-so-long, any boatman can fish. In the long run, the lake flourishes, bringing forth more fish and also making easier for anyone willing to fish,to do so with a hook and sinker.

Choose whether you want YT2 to give a title deed or you want a Kidero to enable you buy your plot.
#158 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 5:52:16 PM

It's not what you say, it's how you say it...underestimate your opponent at your own peril
#159 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 8:24:13 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Why are guys taking offence in YT2 being called Clifford? He said he's got two baptismal names.
Call him Ferdinand or Clifford,you are supposed to be referring to the same okay.
Has it become "cheap" to call people by their names? Which is which?

Let's say Nairobi was a lake suffocating under hyacinth and you had two boatmen.

One promising to painstakingly get rid of the weed, and the other promising to be doing the hard job,of fishing through the hyacinth every now and then to get fish for the masses, who would you vote?

The tough boatman would sail,dive and dive bringing for the masses some fish.Majority of the masses would christen him savior,but the lake will keep on suffocating,reducing the catch and also making it difficult for the tough guy to fish in. Fish then becomes scarce, starving the masses even more. But the masses,will say it was not their hero's fault that hyacinth killed their lake.They'll blame the hyacinth and all the boatmen who didn't fish for them.

The other guy will get rid of the weed, sloooooowly. It won't be any fast. There will be days when even the hardened fishermen won't get a chance to fish since weeding will be going on. There will be some discontent,grumbles, lots of grumbles.Then public display of frustration would follow.The masses wanting their way, and for their hero to be allowed to fish for them. After sometime of disquiet,some normalcy. There's more open lake than hyacinth,everyone with a good boat can fish,before not-so-long, any boatman can fish. In the long run, the lake flourishes, bringing forth more fish and also making easier for anyone willing to fish,to do so with a hook and sinker.

Choose whether you want YT2 to give a title deed or you want a Kidero to enable you buy your plot.

Nice story Mkeiyd. Unfortunately Kidero did not convince Nairobians that he is the hyacinth clearing hero. He had the best chance to make his case and he absolutely blew it. He may well be all that you want him to be but he tragically failed to communicate it. On the biggest stage of his political career thus far he blew it.

He was the first to be interviewed and Julie Gichuru had an excellent opening question for him, "If you were elected governor what would your agenda for Nairobi be?" With that question the man had the whole of Nairobi on the palms of his hands...... he had never had a platform this big up until then, people did not know who he was, they had only heard of him as the high flying corporate executive. People already know Waititu from his Embakasi style antics and so in that instance when Julie Gichuru posed the question every Nairobian watching and listening was waiting with bated breath to hear the alternative, everyone was yearning for a breath of fresh air............

He had it all in that moment just before he spoke and he would not have needed to say anything dramatic just to clearly say in one sentence something to the effect that he wanted Nairobi to be better than what it is ....throw in a few words like education, security, water, street lighting, housing and in a minute or less he could have set the tone and agenda of the debate for the next hour. Instead what did he do? in my language we call it mathogothanio. He created a mess, he said everything exactly and perfectly wrong, he lost it, he made Waititu look good.

My dear Mkeiyd, he may be the best hyacinth clearer in the world but when given the chance he failed to show up so am sorry but we will have to do with our tough boatman for now, at least nobody doubts where his heart is even if his efforts may not produce enough fish for all of us.

Kidero was banking on the middle class but if what is going on, on his facebook page is anything to go by he just lost it.
#160 Posted : Tuesday, January 22, 2013 10:47:07 AM

Now how about Kid E.Raw?

She is a new wife in the name of Someone-Mboya, the daughter of the slain Tom Mboya.
(Kids-error original wife died in accident 2 years ago!)