wazua Sun, Jan 11, 2026

Ruth Odinga withdraws
Motomoto
#21 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 4:25:02 PM

Ambition killed because of a surname, the Siaya issue was so different from the Ksm one!!!

.......would have been the 1st woman governor!!!!

Is she married? Should have used another name...Like Ruth O Clifford Ferdinard. To me she looks quite competent.
#22 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 4:28:25 PM

Motomoto wrote:
Ambition killed because of a surname, the Siaya issue was so different from the Ksm one!!!

Is she married? Should have used another name...Like Ruth O Clifford Ferdinard. To me she looks quite competent.

She has been black mailed, those men should have won fairly so sijui Odinga this Odinga that!!!!!
#23 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 6:38:19 PM

Motomoto wrote:

Ati Ruth Clifford.

#24 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 6:49:29 PM

Her courage and common sense is admirable, she has emerged bigger, people judged by her surname, campaigned on her at one time even ran out of campaign cash, I am proud of her!

what?

LOL: I meant to say she campaigned on her own without much financial support from others!!!

Wait ,so she did not have mbesha for campaign ? MC you are 'njoking'!
Behemoth
#25 Posted: : Monday, January 21, 2013 7:11:50 PM

Robinhood wrote:
1. Do RAO's siblings have rights, as Kenyan citizen, under our constitution to vie for elective positions?

2. Does RAO have a legal or constitutional right to block his siblings from vying for elective posts just because he is a Presidential candidate?
3. Who has to power to decide on whether someone gets an elective position or not? Is a single vote out of several able to block a candidate?

4. Do you know what 'lobbying for enough' votes mean?

5. If I do not vote for a particular candidate, does it mean that that particular candidate that I do not vote for will loose?

Mcr, the stuff you are saying is nonsense and you know it. While RAO's siblings have rights, if too many of them try for elective posts, it only seems like they are trying to take advantage of their bro's position in ODM and simply breeds resentment. You then have guys shouting TNA slogans in ODMs stronghold! It is worth thinking about and please shove aside the constitution blah blah! Oh, and I support RAO

Me agree with Robinhood. Mcr knows deep that even the law has its spirit side & its letter side. In this case the spirit of RAO's siblings' rights is what is not adding up!

Without being offensive to anyone; An analogy is given of why legally a male "gyna" is doc but morally he cant treat his mum/siz etc. Infact whatever is morally right can never be passed to be illegal whereas NOT all LAWS can be passed as morally right.
Eagles don't flock, you have to find them one at a time.
#26 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 7:16:48 PM

Someone mentioned that Raila's problem are his siblings. It doesn't take a genius to see why. Cousin, governor, cousin, mp, cousin, senator...You may have rights to run, but don't forget that we also have the right to think that one family is usurping power.

If they were performers we would not really be talking about it. But how many times will Oburu close his eyes "in meditation", in front of TV cameras before people notice? How many lame statements will cousin Midiwo make and expect no one to complain?

Hii ni mambo ya kujiletea.
#27 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 7:32:54 PM

It should not be an issue so long as that area is known to have democracy in the party. But cases of 'rgging from above' are common and beneficiaries include James Orengo, the yesteryear champion of democracy.

Could be an issue of bottled up anger.

A relative of Uhuru just won the women rep TNA ticket in Kiambu and no one is talking about it.
mnandii
#28 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 7:59:49 PM

Robinhood wrote:
1. Do RAO's siblings have rights, as Kenyan citizen, under our constitution to vie for elective positions?

2. Does RAO have a legal or constitutional right to block his siblings from vying for elective posts just because he is a Presidential candidate?
3. Who has to power to decide on whether someone gets an elective position or not? Is a single vote out of several able to block a candidate?

4. Do you know what 'lobbying for enough' votes mean?

5. If I do not vote for a particular candidate, does it mean that that particular candidate that I do not vote for will loose?

Mcr, the stuff you are saying is nonsense and you know it. While RAO's siblings have rights, if too many of them try for elective posts, it only seems like they are trying to take advantage of their bro's position in ODM and simply breeds resentment. You then have guys shouting TNA slogans in ODMs stronghold! It is worth thinking about and please shove aside the constitution blah blah! Oh, and I support RAO

@McR here RAO n his siblings made a blunder. N thats the truth.
Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
mnandii
#29 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 8:02:36 PM

Someone mentioned that Raila's problem are his siblings. It doesn't take a genius to see why. Cousin, governor, cousin, mp, cousin, senator...You may have rights to run, but don't forget that we also have the right to think that one family is usurping power.

If they were performers we would not really be talking about it. But how many times will Oburu close his eyes "in meditation", in front of TV cameras before people notice? How many lame statements will cousin Midiwo make and expect no one to complain?

Hii ni mambo ya kujiletea.

Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
josiah33
#30 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 8:13:43 PM

Good. We don't need a family government or is it a Government that is a family business?
#31 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 8:13:51 PM

Her courage and common sense is admirable, she has emerged bigger, people judged by her surname, campaigned on her at one time even ran out of campaign cash, I am proud of her!

what?

Laughing out loudly @McR, hapo umenimalisa! wewe kwisa!Laughing out loudly
#32 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 8:29:39 PM

I don't understand something. She is that competent and has never seen it fit to vie or MP? People are just getting wiser by the day, from Kisumu to uasin gishu to nyeri to kabete, the voters power is usurping the status quo. Could this explain why MC reggae had gone mute over the nomination period?