wazua Thu, Jun 25, 2026

35 Pages«<1617181920>»
Nairobi Governor: Kidero Vs Waititu
#171 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 5:11:20 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
the constitutions grants such liberties.

I heard the same sentiments the other day when i was visiting in majengo. And thats why I challanged any wazuan living in a slum to come up and confirm that YT2 is the demi god that is being portrayed here.

Most of the lower supposed poor are generally very properly wired and take things like academic equals

Poor people have sacrificed their coffee pickings, fish harvest, tea, milk supplies, scrapped their jembes on drylands in ukambani to grow food of which we the city dwellers have been the main beneficiaries of. They have invested in us the "educated elite", they have kept us, although here, we always talk of the reverse, we cannot let them down now with ukabila.Let Nairobi reflect our "Kenyan identity" in 2013 elections. In 2006, almost 75 percent of working Kenyans made their living by farming, In 1980, 80 percent and almost all we city dwellers(excepting meaningless govt recurrent expenditure) scalped our living of these folk.In 1990, it accounted for 51 percent, in 2000 it stayed constant at 51 percent, and in 2011, the services sector accounted for 58 percent of Kenya’s overall GDP, we lifted a bit of the weight of their backs. These people have hustled enough for us, let us give them TRUE leadership whichever way we can. We really produce nothing, akili tu!
#172 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 5:15:29 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
One lesson from this thread is that people will do anything to justify their choices,hell the constitutions grants such liberties.

I've just come from the slum behind here,and the take is much different from what is on our dear wazua.
Here are some excerpts.
"Sasa kama YT2 na Sonko ndo watatoboa Nai, si hawkers wataenda mpaka nje ya Parliament"
Another wondered "Hii stori ya vision2030,YT2 hawezi"
A guy who all along had been chewing muguka "YT2 hata ngoso inamshinda,plans za kupanga jiji ndo ataweza?".
There was more "Heti Form 1 A,B,C mpaka D?"

In short,majority of pro-YT2s would say,
"HATA ZIKIRUKA NI KONDOO".
Just as the legend has it on a certain argument of whether the white animals walking way ahead on some open land were white birds or sheep.

@Mkeiyd.

I heard the same sentiments the other day when i was visiting in majengo. And thats why I challanged any wazuan living in a slum to come up and confirm that YT2 is the demi god that is being portrayed here.

Most of the lower supposed poor are generally very properly wired and take things like academic quals and ability to perform seriously because they are mostly suffering from lacking this basic skills that we on the internet take for granted. they will happily accept the favours from the politicians but not becessarily choose them for office.

had we gone for a full election, Jimnah would have trounced YT2 cleanly, this is telling from the fact that he barely only lost competing against mostly YT2's followers.

Looks like what we had after the interview jana was a shift of the middle and educated masses towards T2. This was surprising considering T2 had problems expressing himself!

Now to problems expression, over lunch time I was at a kibanda near T-Mall on your way to deep west. I listened to an interesting mwananchi debate and I have to say maybe only the middle class vote shifted.

The differences in opinion there between these GEMAists was interesting. On one hand some were saying T2 is their man who they can trust but some guy disagreed saying that T2 'atatuletea aibu'. T2 is too unschooled to understand the running of a county, he will lose funds as smart fellows will swindle the county. From the discussion, it's like the anti-T2 guys were suggesting that Mbaru could have won if the election was on Thursday and was free and fair!
#173 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 5:17:40 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

had we gone for a full election, Jimnah would have trounced YT2 cleanly, this is telling from the fact that he barely only lost competing against mostly YT2's followers.

As @Mc Reggae had indicated some few weeks ago Maggie was actually more popular than Kidero and i believe she would also have defeated him kwa nominations.

This is one part I agree with mcreggae, Wanjiru would have had it easier! She would have been next governor!

There is so much uncertainty nowSad

Maggie would have made a terrible governor and I am glad CORD did not pick her, it is not only about winning, you must also get it right.

Kidero is a smart chap and will bounce back, and by the way, his antics on Cord TV may be distastefull to the Middo crass but to the poor, "Mchongoano" is an accepted way of life so they see nothing wrong with what Kidero did.
#174 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 5:20:25 PM

Peter Kenneth will be the 4th president of the republic of Kenya. #ducking missiles#

he is very fluent in english
mkeiyd
#175 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 5:23:53 PM

Why are guys taking offence in YT2 being called Clifford? He said he's got two baptismal names.
Call him Ferdinand or Clifford,you are supposed to be referring to the same.
Has it become "cheap" to call people by their names? Which is which?

Let's say Nairobi was a lake suffocating under hyacinth and you had two boatmen.

One promising to painstakingly get rid of the weed, and the other promising to be doing the hard job,of fishing through the hyacinth every now and then to get fish for the masses, who would you vote?

The tough boatman would sail,dive and dive bringing for the masses some fish.Majority of the masses would christen him savior,but the lake will keep on suffocating,reducing the catch and also making it difficult for the tough guy to fish in. Fish then becomes scarce, starving the masses even more. But the masses,will say it was not their hero's fault that hyacinth killed their lake.They'll blame the hyacinth and all the boatmen who didn't fish for them.

The other guy will get rid of the weed, sloooooowly. It won't be any fast. There will be days when even the hardened fishermen won't get a chance to fish since weeding will be going on. There will be some discontent,grumbles, lots of grumbles.Then public display of frustration would follow.The masses wanting their way, and for their hero to be allowed to fish for them. After sometime of disquiet,some normalcy. There's more open lake than hyacinth,everyone with a good boat can fish,before not-so-long, any boatman can fish. In the long run, the lake flourishes, bringing forth more fish and also making easier for anyone willing to fish,to do so with a hook and sinker.

Choose whether you want YT2 to give you a title deed or you want a Kidero to enable you buy your own plot.
a4architect.com
#176 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 5:27:11 PM

fram the citizen interview, both did not articulate any new ground-breaking methodologies of improving Nairobi. ZT2 was honest when he stated that he will not work like a rocket scientist and will tackle small small problems first.
Nairobians are presented with a situation whereby they are 2 choose between 2 people who both have no new ideas to give. Atleast YT2 seems less arrogant and willing to hear from the technocrats hence a better choice till 2017 where hopefully other serious contenders will emerge.
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
#177 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 5:34:40 PM

Waititu CV/lifestory

- born and bred in kibera
- studied hard mpaka degree abroad
- banker
- businessman
- councillor
- deputy mayor
- MP
- assistant minister
- governor nominee
- lives in Runda
- income over 1m per month

Yt2 story is quite inspiring to many Nairobians and politicians. He has worked hard. From the slum to ruling upper class sio mchezo.
#178 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 5:36:33 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Maggie would have made a terrible governor and I am glad CORD did not pick her, it is not only about winning, you must also get it right.

why? Maggie is very good with crowds without being a yt2! She doesn't have the laissez-faire Waititu mode but appears better at merging the interests of the lower vs the upper classes!
kollabo
#179 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 5:45:26 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
fram the citizen interview, both did not articulate any new ground-breaking methodologies of improving Nairobi. ZT2 was honest when he stated that he will not work like a rocket scientist and will tackle small small problems first.
Nairobians are presented with a situation whereby they are 2 choose between 2 people who both have no new ideas to give. Atleast YT2 seems less arrogant and willing to hear from the technocrats hence a better choice till 2017 where hopefully other serious contenders will emerge.

Makes alot of sense A4. If he picks Jimnah or Gakuo he's killed it.

Compare that with Kidero picking Kisia (or is it Kisia being picked for him)?
a4architect.com
#180 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 5:53:35 PM

@Kollabo..true. Elective posts are for people with highest EQ not IQ. As long as YT2 can prove to us that he will hire the best brains, which he said he will. by employing EK, he is good to go. People who believe that they r the epitome of knowledge can be very destructive . Nature is quite fair, if it dishes you IQ, it starves you of EQ and vice versa. Most politicians survive curtesy of EQ. Most CEO types survive curtesy of IQ. Both types need each other for the world to continue spinning.

Check here to see someone with one of the highest EQs in the world speak.
http://www.2013pic.org/live
Check here to see someone with one of the highest IQs speak

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l-1Z2wi2uSA

As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
35 Pages«<1617181920>»