wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

23 Pages«<34567>»
This Man Ferdinand Clifford Ndung'u Waititu
#81 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:20:03 PM

YT2 has come out strong and with solutions,no matter how simplistic they sound . I think now his handlers should decline any interviews with these wannabes and let this interview be the reference point.EK is cooked.

Now we all know sio suti na eloquence inafanya kazi. Connect with the people and subtract arrogance .

Jubilee oyee!!!!
#82 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:20:29 PM

That interview was a disaster. Waititu came out as a poor communicator in English and Kidero as a snobbish elitist full of himself guy. Julie did a poor job too in convening it. I think Waititu should do Kiswahili interviews only. Things like beat a corner and borrow fire sound very funny in English.

Having lived in Europe for 5yrs, I still can never understand why we Africans have to express ourselves in a language of a people living 9000kms away for us to be 'taken seriously'. For heavens sake Russians express themselves in Russian, the French in French,Germans in German, Chinese in Chinese etc. Why judge YT2's competence on his mastery of the English language? Will he be representing Englishmen as governor? That interview should have been conducted in kiswahili.
#83 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:23:30 PM

Seems many wazuans have accepted Waititu and disregarded Muriithi Mutiga and Gitau Waragi's shallow articles.@mkeiyd was on my case for having voted Waititu in the TNA nominations.I remain in the Waititu for Nairobi governor, Kidero to the dustbin.
#84 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:24:18 PM

That interview was a disaster. Waititu came out as a poor communicator in English and Kidero as a snobbish elitist full of himself guy. Julie did a poor job too in convening it. I think Waititu should do Kiswahili interviews only. Things like beat a corner and borrow fire sound very funny in English.

Having lived in Europe for 5yrs, I still can't never understand why we Africans have to express ourselves in a language of a people living 9000kms away for us to be 'taken seriously'. For heavens sake Russians express themselves in Russian, the French in French,Germans in German, Chinese in Chinese etc. Why judge YT2's competence on his mastery of the English language? Will he be representing Englishmen as governor? That interview should have been conducted in kiswahili.

Ekaterina spoke in heavy Bulgarian accent and we understood her. Mimi pia sielewi ni nini hii ati english. bure kabisa. How many eloquent people have been kicked out in the nominations? hiyo ni bure kabisa
#85 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:28:11 PM

I am still waiting for someone who bought the lie that Waititu does not know the roles of a county governor while Kidero knows it all to say something.
#86 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:28:38 PM

githundi wrote:
Karigo, sema kitu.

Underestimate YT2 at your own peril#justsaying

githundi uchokozi utawacha
BGL
#87 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:29:28 PM

Truth be told,impressive CVs, bragging on TV and level of education has never gotten any politician anywhere,ask Jimnah. Be street smart like Waititu or Ms Margaret Wanjiru.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#88 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:30:22 PM

That interview should have been conducted in kiswahili.

HUH!! 'Kidyraw' doesn't speak swahili.

1.YT2 >Governor
2.Sonko >Senator

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I love these two,why lie but kuna vile.
Toshy
#89 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:31:04 PM

I must admit I am one of those who saw the waititu for governor graffiti sprayed all over the city as a sick joke but watching the arrogance of mbaru at the tna rally and now this kidero guy arrogantly attacking a composed and surprisingly humble YT2 at the julie interview, I actually think I will vote for him
#90 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:31:53 PM

essyk ni YT2 pap!

Instant justice Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#91 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:34:08 PM

I am still waiting for someone who bought the lie that Waititu does not know the roles of a county governor while Kidero knows it all to say something.

This can only be answered by Obi wa kanobi or mcreggae. As it is, @ simonkabz wants instant justice too Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
githundi
#92 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:34:15 PM

carygoh wrote:
githundi wrote:
Karigo, sema kitu.

great to read your posts. You have made my evening.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#93 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:38:52 PM

1.YT2 >Governor
2.Sonko >Senator

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I love these two,why lie but kuna vile.

Vote for them, what is the worst they can do ?

#94 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:42:55 PM

Nairobi is a third world city with third world problems, cant compare it to New York. While the Governer may be tackling the problems of the poor, the central govt should be handling the concerns of the investors etc. Governer isnt the panacea. The main purpose of the county govt as envisaged in the new constitution was to devolve resources to reach the poor n marginalized areas n people. The central govt still plays its role. Waititu, by good luck or whatever, knows this. Kidero thinks he is going to be the president. Hawesmek
#95 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:43:46 PM

githundi wrote:
carygoh wrote:
githundi wrote:
Karigo, sema kitu.

he he
is there a thread on Evans? YT2 is trending wordwide ( mpaka diaspora):-P
#96 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:44:04 PM

Amores wrote:

This can only be answered by Obi wa kanobi or mcreggae. As it is, @ simonkabz wants instant justice too Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

the point is, arrogant sneering Kidero also doesnt know the role of a county govt. He went on to tell us how he will improve security. Security is NOT a county govt duty!! Then he went on to lecture clifford on the county govt duties, NKT!!
#97 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:47:21 PM

carygoh wrote:
githundi wrote:
carygoh wrote:
githundi wrote:
Karigo, sema kitu.

he he
is there a thread on Evans? YT2 is trending wordwide ( mpaka diaspora):-P

yes ,there is. The ujinga watu wamesoma wanaonyesha saa zingine
richdad
#98 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:58:22 PM

Waititu just needs a good team from now on. He will surely learn what the middle class want to hear from him easier than kidero will get into dandora.

Just wait for sonko to start campaigning for waititu and kidero will run away back to south africa. The fellows will make a good team. Its about taking resources to the marginalized at all cost.
Keep it simple
#99 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 12:01:29 AM

Kidero is the guy to make a lady laugh, but Waititu is the man to make the lady part her legs.
Kidero speaks to millionaire, Waititu speaks to millions.

#100 Posted : Monday, January 21, 2013 12:02:21 AM

By the way on a serious note other than Waititu kuaibisha watu walisoma India Kidero in my view came thru as patronizing. For example when he was explaining to Waititu like a primary school kid the difference between hectares and acres it didn't look too good. Kidero should play a bit more for the majority than try to constantly hit Waititu below the belt and come at an arrogant elitist in the process. The reviews are conflicting but to clinch the majority votes which is within the slum areas is key Kidero must humble himself and come up with another strategy