wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

23 Pages«<23456>»
This Man Ferdinand Clifford Ndung'u Waititu
githundi
#61 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:52:38 PM

kdr is just following his masters line, character assasination instead of selling what he is going to do. Asked whether he is going to accept defeat, he ducked the question and yt2 had to show him how he was supposed to answer. He was all theories and numbers trying to show his intellectual superiority and a you could sense arrogance. Yt2 looked more practical and was not sarcastic to his competitor and as such won the debate.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
Mtu Biz
#62 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:52:43 PM

Why would Kidero blow such an opportunity to sell his candidature??
Waititu set the agenda for the whole discussion.
I now understand why they call him BABA YAO.
March 4th Waititu has my vote for Governor.
Sola Scriptura

eduu
#63 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:53:19 PM

So how many voters huko machinani watched the interview? I can bet they identify more with Baba yao.

Kidero better hope machinani never watched that interview..
limanika
#64 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:54:29 PM

One of them appeared immature and overconfident. The other was humble and more realistic. Let the people decide.
#65 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:54:36 PM

So how many voters huko machinani watched the interview? I can bet they identify more with Baba yao.

Even if they watched, trust me they believe it is baba yao who made sense - stopping demoritions and rand grabbing! That's all they want to hear!
#66 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:58:13 PM

Kidero: I was born in Nairobi,
went to Mangu then UoN, i was in South
Africa......
Waititu: Today in the mornin at 10.am i was in Kayole and a school had been grabbed..(compare the two)
eduu
#67 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:58:33 PM

Kdr has high intelligence quotient, while YT2 has high emotional quotient.
This will be an interesting battle
richdad
#68 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:59:29 PM

As a Nairobi resident, I don't give a damn shit about which UN agency sets camp in Nairobi. About investors, they come here to do business and still do even with our stupid council. I don't need an arrogant guy like Kidero. I need waititu to win and appoint kidero in an office job within the council.

I need clean and regular water supply, no garbage and lighting where needed.

My vote goes to waititu baba yao!!!!
Keep it simple
#69 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:00:42 PM

vinii wrote:
DAMN!!! KIDERO!
That face off was all sacarsm.

What the heck was that?

OK YT2 will deploy all means possible to deal with landgrabbers. smile
I am not liking Kidero at all yet I wish yt2 could bring more to the table.
omg.

At some point Kidero took time to explain to Waititu the difference between acres and hectares! LOL!

Can you imagine!!The pride and arrogance on national tv was just too much.
Argh I hate men who rub their titles on everybody else.
He even mentioned something about banks,talking as if YT2 doesn't understand the 'banking procedures'.
Ever tried addressing somebody in simpler terms because you assume that if you spoke like you always do they wouldn't get a thing? You even slow down the pace and talk rubbish?
That was what Kidero did.Showing us YT2s level of understanding.

Nansensica arroganta.

#70 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:02:02 PM

From what i am reading here and on social media ,someone has been "peeled"

#71 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:02:09 PM

Even if they watched, trust me they believe it is baba yao who made sense - stopping demoritions and rand grabbing! That's all they want to hear!
#72 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:04:40 PM

vinii wrote:
DAMN!!! KIDERO!

What the heck was that?

omg.

At some point Kidero took time to explain to Waititu the difference between acres and hectares! LOL!

He even mentioned something about banks,talking as if YT2 doesn't understand the 'banking procedures'.

Nansensica arroganta.

Can't wait to watch the interview on YouTube tmr.
#73 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:05:09 PM

That interview was a disaster. Waititu came out as a poor communicator in English and Kidero as a snobbish elitist full of himself guy. Julie did a poor job too in convening it. I think Waititu should do Kiswahili interviews only. Things like beat a corner and borrow fire sound very funny in English.
limanika
#74 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:05:23 PM

I also think that each of these two gentlemen has a chance and it will depend on how each exploits his positive side. But if this is the approach Evan is taking going forward, he better get used addressing waititu 'his lordship first governor' of nairobi rather than Clifford early enough
githundi
#75 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:08:49 PM

Karigo, sema kitu.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
richdad
#76 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:08:57 PM

48 laws of power. Among them "Never underestimate your opponent !!!" Kidero is done. He will need a month to cover that up and when he does, waititu will have got the basics or the role of a governor. I see Kidero losing badly. Its nothing to do with cord or jubilee its about problem solving in the city.

Kidero looked a good educated fool. Of all the issues affecting Nairobi, he thinks the only question he can ask is about helmets. very poor of kidero.

Waititu connects well with people. Today he earned the trust of middle class which he surely needed.
Keep it simple
#77 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:09:20 PM

wacha niwe mpole.

But umelose points mob sana na hiyo pride.
#78 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:12:28 PM

Even though i had stated that i can never vote for kidero, truth be told, his rocket science tactics can work in a City in Switzerland only.
NAIROBI has problems that need simple instant solution.
As much as Kidero would want us to believe that Waititu is planless, he is forgetting that plans have existed for the city and no one including himself never follow.
WAITITU INSTANT SOLUTIONS PAP

#79 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:14:38 PM

Kidero: I was born in Nairobi,
went to Mangu then UoN, i was in South
Africa......
Waititu: Today in the mornin at 10.am i was in Kayole and a school had been grabbed.....

(contrast)
lex10
#80 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 11:18:58 PM

vinii wrote:
DAMN!!! KIDERO!

What the heck was that?

omg.

Ever tried addressing somebody in simpler terms because you assume that if you spoke like you always do they wouldn't get a thing? You even slow down the pace and talk rubbish?
That was what Kidero did.Showing us YT2s level of understanding.

Nansensica arroganta.

kdr kazi gani hii, bure kabisa!!!! Hapana look down on your compe!

I will not be surprised to c mumias going places without you!!

Thats how u lose. Undermining people who mean businesss.