wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

23 Pages<1234>»
This Man Ferdinand Clifford Ndung'u Waititu
#21 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 6:42:43 PM

Despite my earlier 50:50 reservations, I'm now firmly behind waititu. Kama mbaya mbaya. I have heard enough bad things about kidero's boardroom theft that has left a bitter taste in my mouth. Go Clifford go!
#22 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 7:06:13 PM

Despite my earlier 50:50 reservations, I'm now firmly behind waititu. Kama mbaya mbaya. I have heard enough bad things about kidero's boardroom theft that has left a bitter taste in my mouth. Go Clifford go!

Welcome.
2 Miles
#23 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 7:07:10 PM

This anti-waititu campaign on social media and even by columnists is absolute rubbish.

So you drive to work(and rant about traffic on social media) then get to some office ( and rant about your boss in social media ) and then when some one you even don't really really know but who appears to be a gentleman is about to lose a nomination for governorship in Nairobi you start campaigning for him on social media? Yet you didn't even vote in those primaries?

The media is always showing Waititu throwing stones and in riots. Then we go ahead and judge him based on what is shown to us by the media. First, for 5 years Waititu has not just been throwing stones. There are other things he must have been doing. Secondly, this guy is not mad. There must be a reason why he throws stones and is involved in riots together with his constituents. More often than not, the media never tell us why and most people never question his motive.

So what exactly have Evans Kidero or Jimnah Mbaru done that make them suitable? And am not talking about promises
vky
#24 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 7:19:30 PM

From someone's FB wall:

I was once in a meeting at Embakasi Umoja III section where i had been requested to attend to advise a host of residents whose humble dwellings had been earmarked for demolition by bulldozers only for Waititu to stop the demolition in the nick of time with Police all over him and chaos...

The crowd was cosmopolitan with Kikuyus, Kisiis, Luos, Kambas in the mix....and guess what...

Waititu arrived and explained to the people the odds he had undergone to stop the demolition..how he tracks the court registry for fake orders...how he has spies in the police force who inform him when demolitions are about to be secretly executed...how he knows every hole in Embakasi and how he knows the land question in Embakasi like the back of his hand...and how no Mhindi na matajiri wengine will ever evict people from Embakasi while he is still alive..

He concluded the meeting by telling the people that hapa Nairobi ata kama wewe ni chuma(referring to the landbarons with dubious titles)...lazima utaonyeshwa chuma ingine yenye itakutoboa...

Everyone left that meeting swearing that they will vote for him to death for whatever position he vied!!!!!!!

Alafu jamaa anakuja ati sijui masterplan..sijui vision..sijui job creation....kuja kama chuma iko tiyari kutoboa ingine nkt!!!!

reminds me of how mwenje used to lock in his supporters, he would grab land then settle people there telling them that the day he will not be elected to parliament is the day they vacate the land that is why there are a lot of slums in embakasi
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
xyzee
#25 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 7:28:27 PM

YT2 on NTV jioni

When asked about his combative style

"Mimi sikuwagi pastor ati nionekane kuwa mzuri"
#26 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 7:49:19 PM

I am slowly accepting a Waititu governorship, though i have asked 6 guys (all GEMA) and 5 of them have vowed not to vote him.
For me, Kidero and Kisia are NO NO NO. Its either i spoil my vote or vote Waititu.

QUOTE FOR SUB-STANDARD:
http://www.standardmedia...-the-elite,-middle-class

#27 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 9:20:03 PM

Baba Yao will be live with Dr. Kidero on Citizen at 9.
#28 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 9:34:36 PM

Welcome.

ALa, Simonkabz ame-convert ?
annsal
#29 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 9:39:40 PM

Welcome.

I also had my reservations but right now am fully behind him....
God loves a Trier!
#30 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 9:40:09 PM

How's the interview going on?
#31 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 9:42:41 PM

bado. Still watching Makali and Opondo.
#32 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 9:50:59 PM

now showing.
#33 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 9:54:07 PM

annsal wrote:

Welcome.

I also had my reservations but right now am fully behind him....

Welcome and disregard the hype about people who have done nothing for Nairobi.
#34 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:04:09 PM

Waititu wants to "change educational system in Nairobi" lol. Kidero is specifics in populations, plans, infrastructure, budgetary allocations for areas.
A New Kenya
#35 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:06:44 PM

Clifford doing so well as at now. Suggests, in a nutshell, the desire to give nairobians BASICS. Security lighting, schools, roads, marketplaces for every estate to give mama mbogas sth to do......... Not bad at all. Has started 8 secondary schools, several health centres/maternity hospitals, recovered grabbed land on which some of the schools stand. Not too fluent though, may be underated on this account

Kidero skiving questions, keeps on mentioning waititu bla bla bla. Too statistical, too much talk damn.........Kingoso anayo lakini. Quite uneasy n uncomfortable with waititu.
#36 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:10:08 PM

Clifford doing so well as at now. Suggests, in a nutshell, the desire to give nairobians BASICS. Security lighting, schools, roads, marketplaces for every estate to give mama mbogas sth to do......... Not bad at all. Has started 8 secondary schools, several health centres/maternity hospitals, recovered grabbed land on which some of the schools stand. Not too fluent though, may be underated on this account

Kidero skiving questions, keeps on mentioning waititu bla bla bla. Too statistical, too much talk damn.........Kingoso anayo lakini. Quite uneasy n uncomfortable with waititu.

sure....
#37 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:13:21 PM

Damn, I have missed it all (the interview). Am at the pub and they are screening some stupid La liga match. Hope they put the interview on YouTube.
#38 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:13:56 PM

Kidero was born in majengo and managed his way to the top, a good model even for masuffers kids.
A New Kenya
#39 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:16:18 PM

Waititu, "I will give slum dwellers title deeds for where they stay"
A New Kenya
#40 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 10:21:19 PM

Waititu, "I will give slum dwellers title deeds for where they stay"

Killer shot! With 70% of Nairobi voters living in slums, the election is officially over. Slam dunk!