wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

28 Pages«<1314151617>»
Jimnah Mbaru
#141 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 12:04:03 PM

I am the most confused voter.
I don't see anybody credible worth my vote this season.
I may just sit and watch events unfolds.
eduu
#142 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 12:09:36 PM

Kidero Vs YT2

CORD plus YT2 haters, there you get the answers!!!

Not so easy,
propaganda war could make it a battle of Haves vs Have nots.
Middle class vs the rest.
xyzee
#143 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 12:11:48 PM

xyzee wrote:
Amores wrote:
You mean Gakuo managed only 500 votes ?

Woi!Sad

This is why i am not convinced that all the people who voted for YT2 are thugs. Then Nairobi has so many thugs i guess. YT2 has followers,now unless ribs awe running mate smile smile smile

It is not that i like YT2,i am just tired of this middle class talk and how he won because of what again ? I guess because people want him

FERDINARD WAITITU -26,280
JIMNAH MBARU -15,776
JOHN GAKUO -1,908
TIMOTHY MACHERU -424
EDWARD CHEGE- 100
KEVIN MALINGA -1
PIUS LEE MUCHIRI -0

YT2 has almost double kura za ribs.

Looking at the figures above I couldn't help noticing that they total upto about 45,000

while Kdr in ODM was nominated with over 100,000 votes.

And you say Nairobi is not CORDed.............

So you put it that those may be the results of the general elections.Going by your logic,Siaya and Nakuru have more voters than Nairobi.And you conveniently forget the voters who were time barred and the fact that the nomination was postponed.For the benefit of wazuans,could you post the results for CORD governor nominations Nairobi county.

I am refering to the ratio 50k vs 120k of cause Nairobi has a much bigger voter population. I expected YT2's votes to be around 300k

Figures based on NTV updates.
#144 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 12:26:43 PM

eduu wrote:
Kidero Vs YT2

Not so easy,
propaganda war could make it a battle of Haves vs Have nots.Middle class vs the rest.

That is foreign to the kenyan voter!!
eduu
#145 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 1:35:34 PM

eduu wrote:
Kidero Vs YT2

Not so easy,
propaganda war could make it a battle of Haves vs Have nots.Middle class vs the rest.

I feel in this case it will be actualised.
If Sonko joins Waititu thats the direction they will take. Its also Waititu's only chance.
#146 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 1:44:11 PM

eduu wrote:
eduu wrote:
Kidero Vs YT2

Not so easy,

If Sonko joins Waititu thats the direction they will take. Its also Waititu's only chance.

You could be right @ mcreggae because i have also heard many people being opposed to YT2 candidature.However,i think there is also a large number of people who identify with the have and have not and this is where sonko and YT2 get their following from. Hii ni kutazama tuu lakini TNA should negotiate with ribs and YT2 ,kuona vile YT2 can be the running mate .
#147 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 2:05:01 PM

Amores wrote:
eduu wrote:
eduu wrote:
Kidero Vs YT2

Not so easy,

You could be right @ mcreggae because i have also heard many people being opposed to YT2 candidature.However,i think there is also a large number of people who identify with the have and have not and this is where sonko and YT2 get their following from. Hii ni kutazama tuu lakini TNA should negotiate with ribs and YT2 ,kuona vile YT2 can be the running mate .

The middle class has nothing to fear from Yt2, or even the rise of the under class.

The 'peasant' is far more reasonable than you can imagine, wisdom is not the exclusive property of the middle class.

#148 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 2:33:36 PM

What about Eric Mokua the former CBK employee?Is he an alternative to the two horses?
#149 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 2:39:49 PM

Waititu and sonko shouldn't be demonised just because they use MASS ACTION to sort problems/issues. Even OAR has done the same in the past.
#150 Posted : Sunday, January 20, 2013 6:41:31 PM

wisdom is not the exclusive property of the middle class.

True! True! Your jabs are hard hitting, I must say.
28 Pages«<1314151617>»