wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

28 Pages«<1011121314>»
Jimnah Mbaru
richdad
#111 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 2:35:20 PM

Everyone here discusses as though the governor will be a dictator with no laws governing the office.

What we need for the position is a smart politician. The rest "CEOs" can get positions as city clerks and such to stay in office and do what is right.
Keep it simple
#112 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 2:41:20 PM

richdad wrote:
Everyone here discusses as though the governor will be a dictator with no laws governing the office.

What we need for the position is a smart politician. The rest "CEOs" can get positions as city clerks and such to stay in office and do what is right.

Ditto!!There will be a county executive committee,employees.Mbaru may apply for a post in the county govt. with his managerial skills and degrees.
#113 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 2:57:45 PM

@mkeiyd, waititu is what nairobians deserve. Kabogo is what kiambu residents deserve. In kajiado, TNA want to give us the former chairman of the incompetent olekajuado county council. By now you have noted that we are picking the worst possible choice at every opportunity. We have been told the 2013 elections are a referendum on the ICC and we are ok with that.

Now how then would you expect such voters to get great leaders? Where i come from they say (ngima yumaga mutuini) loosely translated to mean you cant get pizza from maize flour.
XSK
#114 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 2:59:29 PM

And Baba Yao takes it. Mbaru eaza jo. How lucky could Kidero get? It is now easier for him!

@Laughing out loudly

Don't be too sure! Baba yao might just bag this seat.
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#115 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 3:06:19 PM

XSK wrote:
And Baba Yao takes it. Mbaru eaza jo. How lucky could Kidero get? It is now easier for him!

@Laughing out loudly

Don't be too sure! Baba yao might just bag this seat.

Wait for the proper campaigns.Wananchi shall be soon how some people benefit from the high sugar prices,how their homes will be demolished to build up market malls and after attending a rally are given a shopping pack.This may influence the results.
#116 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 3:39:31 PM

Can't believe this.
With his kind of resume, I would just urge him to compete on a much higher level then.
Go for positions like UN sec general, World bank chief exec,I mean International stuff and leave small country politics to normal people like yt2.
#117 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 3:45:47 PM

People say it is our choice,then when Waititu wins,they ask how he won. When Uhuru pulls a mammoth crowd,they ask why, and he facing charges - this is what we have been fighting for;Freedom of association etc or kuna kitu nimekosa kuelewa hapa ?
#118 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 4:17:02 PM

On hearing people say they want mbaru, Ferdinand Waititu akauliza, 'fry ama choma?'.
#119 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 4:19:50 PM

Can't believe this.
With his kind of resume, I would just urge him to compete on a much higher level then.
Go for positions like UN sec general, World bank chief exec,I mean International stuff and leave small country politics to normal people like yt2.

And governing the major hub of East and central africa. 60% of kenyas economy is a small matter?
This maybe his rung to the bigger jobs...
Essky jamaneni....?. go back into scarcity and come back with a bang please
#120 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 4:29:35 PM

Can't believe this.

And governing the major hub of East and central africa. 60% of kenyas economy is a small matter?
This maybe his rung to the bigger jobs...
Essky jamaneni....?. go back into scarcity and come back with a bang please

So what do you people want? he run and he won. Unless you want TNA to pull a siaya like stunt
28 Pages«<1011121314>»