28 Pages«<910111213>»
Jimnah Mbaru
mkeiyd
#101 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 12:23:09 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

I voted for Waititu and Sonko while many Nairobians kept off.Kumbe Gakuo has less than 500 supporters in Nairobi.

@mawinder, You more often than not,baffle me.
Why would you vote vote for YT2 and not Jimna or Gakuo?

A governor would be like the county's president,with Waititu's stone-throwing antics,how would that benefit Nairobi? Remember him saying Embakasi people are okay without lifts on more than 6 storey buildings? How will Nairobi be transformed into a world city with YT2's thinking?

Somebody who disregards the law, governing the capital city is terrible.
A governor is less of a politician and more of a manager.

Again,why did you vote for YT2?

I identify with him more than the rest.Btw,the Waititu that is potrayed by the media is a totally different one from the one I know.He always stands by the electorate.Remember the stone throwing was in support of his constituents.Do not be afraid,he will not lead an invasion to Runda,Karen etc.I remember him taking Kimunya to task after Syokimau demolitions yet he was an assistant minister.

What electorate? The law-breaking sort?
When he's governor, he will be the one to be held accountable. The millions of Nairobi fingers will be pointing to him.
To whom will he be throwing stones to?
Are we going to have a governor who sanctions slums everywhere? Doesn't want hawking controlled? Matatus controlled?
What sort of city will that be?
#102 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 12:30:10 PM

The idea that a governor is more of a manager than a politician, is misleading.

As for Kidero or Yt2, both are the same. Even Mbaru = Yt2.

And here we know who read the constitution, who read and understood.. and who didnt read..
or your emotions are taking over tycho?
Isnt governing more management with a pinch of politics just because theres an election aspect to it?

Politics isn't mainly about elections. It is also about people negotiating and creating resources that will help them meet their needs.

The governor definitely needs management skills, but if the skills are about managing the county economy, then he will be chasing shadows.
#103 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 12:35:09 PM

@mkeiyd,it seems your idea of an ideal governor is much different from mine.anyway as you have put it the touts,matatu drivers,conductors,hawkers,bodabodas,slum dwellers who live like 1000 for instance in half an acre and the Jubilants will vote Waititu come 4th March.
mkeiyd
#104 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 12:36:40 PM

And here we know who read the constitution, who read and understood.. and who didnt read..
Isnt governing more management with a pinch of politics just because theres an election aspect to it?

Politics isn't mainly about elections. It is also about people negotiating and creating resources that will help them meet their needs.

The governor definitely needs management skills, but if the skills are about managing the county economy, then he will be chasing shadows.

How is YT2 better than Jimna/Kidero on those two counts?
mkeiyd
#105 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 12:48:17 PM

@mkeiyd,it seems your idea of an ideal governor is much different from mine.anyway as you have put it the touts,matatu drivers,conductors,hawkers,bodabodas,slum dwellers who live like 1000 for instance in half an acre and the Jubilants will vote Waititu come 4th March.

And yet you lump yourself together with them.

A well managed Nairobi can change lives of a third or more of the groupings highlighted in red in less than 10 years.
Wouldn't that be a good thing?
To live in a cleaner city,less crime,less poverty,improved health,improved education,new large investments.

Why do you want to condemn those groupings to a future of continued doom and despair?
#106 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 12:49:07 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

I don't think any can claim to be better than the other on those two counts.

Feelings, and tossing of coins are needed to make a decision.
mkeiyd
#107 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 12:55:17 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

So now it is down to tossing coins?
How about we ask the mad man on the street?
I'm sure his would be a better shot than tossing coins.

You see,the pavements are pot-holed by matatus which YT2 didn't want regulated,so our coin my drop into a murky puddle leaving us with no answer as to who is better.

About asking the mad man, shall we?
#108 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 1:17:48 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

So now it is down to tossing coins?
How about we ask the mad man on the street?
I'm sure his would be a better shot than tossing coins.

You see,the pavements are pot-holed by matatus which YT2 didn't want regulated,so our coin my drop into a murky puddle leaving us with no answer as to who is better.

About asking the mad man, shall we?

@Mkeiyed, I understand what you are saying, and your intentions are noble.

But do you think regulation of business will get rid of undesirable experiences like potholes?

Frankly, I don't think we have a clue on how to solve our problems.

#109 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 1:38:54 PM

Jubilee needs to take the governorship of Nairobi,county representatives,senate and parliamentary seats to make it strong.Jubilants in Nairobi should vote Jubilee from county representative all the way to the president without madoadoa to counter Cord who have an upper hand in Mombasa and Kisumu.
Manyala
#110 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 2:08:39 PM

Jubilee needs to take the governorship of Nairobi,county representatives,senate and parliamentary seats to make it strong.Jubilants in Nairobi should vote Jubilee from county representative all the way to the president without madoadoa to counter Cord who have an upper hand in Mombasa and Kisumu.

Hate Speech? Who are 'madoadoa'?
28 Pages«<910111213>»