wazua Sat, Jul 4, 2026

28 Pages«<89101112>»
Jimnah Mbaru
#91 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 10:55:51 AM

Despite the fact that Kidero stands a lesser chance of winning while facing Mbaru as opposed to Waititu, I hate the idea of gambling with our capital city. I hope iTiNA dumps YT2 for Mbaru so that atleast the future of the city is safe.
mnandii
#92 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 11:04:39 AM

quicksand wrote:
And Baba Yao takes it. Mbaru eaza jo. How lucky could Kidero get? It is now easier for him!

Waititu's margin is uncomfortably small. I thought he was going to bury Mister Mbaru. That means that there is a sizeable moderate, or protest vote of you will in Mbaru's camp, who voted for him despite his aloofness; they will now swing over to Kidero. A better picture will emerge when CORD numbers get in. Meanwhile Jackson Irungu is said to have taken it in Laikipia county.....I cant recall all the details but Nderitu Mureithi is out.

Do you believe in those numbers?Just out of curiosity ati less than 35k people took part in TNA nominations while in Siaya over 100k people took part in ODM nominations.

in siaya it was an election while in nairobi it was a nomination

Conventional thinkers waste time building shelters when they are unnecessary and then have no shelters when they need them the most. Socionomists do the opposite.
#93 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 11:09:22 AM

Mbaru at circa 15k, Waititu circa 25k.
#94 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 11:13:02 AM

xyzee wrote:
Mbaru has lost to Waititu.His lack of concern for the mwananchi may have contributed.He was too mean to even give them lunch and fare and when asked he said that he does not give handouts.Waititu came to their aid.Good for Waititu.

And with 50 bob each Mbaru would have been considered generous.Shame on you Shame on you

Problem with the so called average voters Pray Pray

He needed to do that to get in.He instead chose to use his money on billboards,newspaper adverts,launches at posh hotels etc.
mkeiyd
#95 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 11:53:28 AM

I voted for Waititu and Sonko while many Nairobians kept off.Kumbe Gakuo has less than 500 supporters in Nairobi.

@mawinder, You more often than not,baffle me.
Why would you vote vote for YT2 and not Jimna or Gakuo?

A governor would be like the county's president,with Waititu's stone-throwing antics,how would that benefit Nairobi? Remember him saying Embakasi people are okay without lifts on more than 6 storey buildings? How will Nairobi be transformed into a world city with YT2's thinking?

Somebody who disregards the law, governing the capital city is terrible.
A governor is less of a politician and more of a manager.

Again,why did you vote for YT2?
#96 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 12:00:51 PM

The idea that a governor is more of a manager than a politician, is misleading.

As for Kidero or Yt2, both are the same. Even Mbaru = Yt2.

So one is left with feelings as a measure of who to vote for. Or like for me, Mbaru is out because of his boring speeches and his 'attitude'.

Kidero, 'heads', Yt2, 'tails'. Coin to be tossed if needed.

Otherwise if it's Kidero versus Mbaru; then Kidero it is.
#97 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 12:09:54 PM

Waititu could be occupying Raila's 1B office, the official seat of Nrb Governor come March 5. And OAR could be selling mandasi in kibra. Hii siasa ...........

xyzee
#98 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 12:10:26 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

I voted for Waititu and Sonko while many Nairobians kept off.Kumbe Gakuo has less than 500 supporters in Nairobi.

A governor would be like the county's president,with Waititu's stone-throwing antics,how would that benefit Nairobi? Remember him saying Embakasi people are okay without lifts on more than 6 storey buildings? How will Nairobi be transformed into a world city with YT2's thinking?

The difference between voting with your heart as opposed to your head.

Feelings will not take Nairobi anywhere
#99 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 12:11:48 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

I identify with him more than the rest.Btw,the Waititu that is potrayed by the media is a totally different one from the one I know.He always stands by the electorate.Remember the stone throwing was in support of his constituents.Do not be afraid,he will not lead an invasion to Runda,Karen etc.I remember him taking Kimunya to task after Syokimau demolitions yet he was an assistant minister.
#100 Posted : Saturday, January 19, 2013 12:21:36 PM

The idea that a governor is more of a manager than a politician, is misleading.

As for Kidero or Yt2, both are the same. Even Mbaru = Yt2.

And here we know who read the constitution, who read and understood.. and who didnt read..
or your emotions are taking over tycho?
Isnt governing more management with a pinch of politics just because theres an election aspect to it?
28 Pages«<89101112>»