#21 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 5:54:03 PM

madollar wrote:
Oduol aongoza Oburu.

Me like this!

NTV Kenya ‏@ntvkenya
#partyprimaries: Provisional results for ODM governor nominations in Siaya: William Oduol 99,992 & Dr Oburu Odinga 51,478,

and orengo just strolled into the senate unopposed he must have anticipated this compe d'oh!

you need to know that Orengo is not hated like Oburu....

This is a classic example of blind consumption of information.

I'm asking myself, with all the chaos that went on yesterday... How the heck did Siaya people vote overnight and by midday today 150,000 plus votes had already been counted..

Lets still use our brains with social media properly..
I'm no fun of Oburu but i think hes meagre 35K voters were typical hooligans on TV screens to intimidate, while the early tallies were propaganda machinery....

All said..i wish Nyang'a Nyong'o falls flat
#22 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 5:55:18 PM

Oburu takes the siaya seat with 62232 votes against 35198 for Oduor.

Banchot!

Thought someone said a repeat poll was to be done, was it through in 40mins?Sad
#23 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 5:58:39 PM

Tebes wrote:

Banchot!

Check out your CORD TV screen. .
#24 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 6:00:29 PM

Banchot!

I think thats the highest turn out so far in number of votes in the whole country!!!

WOW!!!
Liar Liar Liar

#25 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 6:04:36 PM

Dash wrote:
What??? Thieves!!

hii ndio free and fair erections
#26 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 6:17:24 PM

Tebes wrote:

Banchot!

... GetIT411: ODM Siaya poll chief now declares Oburu winner for governor at 62,232 votes against Oduol's 35,198. Tally from Oduol's strongholds omitted.
#27 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 6:43:15 PM

Tebes wrote:

Banchot!

... GetIT411: ODM Siaya poll chief now declares Oburu winner for governor at 62,232 votes against Oduol's 35,198. Tally from Oduol's strongholds omitted.

#28 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 6:47:03 PM

Tebes wrote:

Banchot!

Because they were time barred!

#29 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 7:09:40 PM

carygoh wrote:
Dash wrote:
What??? Thieves!!

hii ndio free and fair erections

You can imagine what wil happen in March
#30 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 7:12:04 PM

How did Oduol go from 90k to 30k? Eish. Yaani watu wanaiba kura LIVE? Mbele ya watu? They must think people are really dumb
#31 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 7:13:24 PM

Tebes wrote:

Banchot!

Because they were time barred!

You mean they were timed and barred?
#32 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 7:18:40 PM

Ama watu hawakuambiwa that some votes carry more/less votes than others.
1 Oduol vote = 0.5 Votes
na
1 Oburu vote = 3 Votes

That's the only way the tallies could end up as said.
#33 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 7:43:50 PM

WTH! ODM is better off with a strong candidate from the word go! if they put Oburu there and he is weak, come March 4th the seat will go to another party.
githundi
#34 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 8:31:49 PM

WTH! ODM is better off with a strong candidate from the word go! if they put Oburu there and he is weak, come March 4th the seat will go to another party.

since when did a candidate vying in a party Luo Nyanza other than Railas party win?
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#35 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 9:10:39 PM

Or we use opinion poll to decide?
#36 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 9:47:18 PM

@LarryMadowo: A mother just stopped me in Siaya town: 'Bwana Larry, tell @RailaOdinga that the fact that were poor does not mean we're stupid.'
#37 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 9:50:03 PM

@LarryMadowo: A mother just stopped me in Siaya town: 'Bwana Larry, tell @RailaOdinga that the fact that were poor does not mean we're stupid.'

... Oburu must go if RAO is to save face. No 2 ways about it. On a light note though, that Moraa returning officer ameannounce Oburu ameshinda is hot.
xyzee
#38 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 9:55:54 PM

Bett on NTV

Results nullified for Siaya Governor, Oburu Oduol summoned to face elections board.

#39 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 10:09:07 PM

... Oburu must go if RAO is to save face. No 2 ways about it. On a light note though, that Moraa returning officer ameannounce Oburu ameshinda is hot.

LOL! Kameiva karibu kaungue.
#40 Posted : Friday, January 18, 2013 11:07:25 PM

They are now rallying results from SMS 's from alego usonga constituency returning officers.