wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

peter keneth voted once more
chi20
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 3:09:00 PM

this came from unlikely quarters over the weekend who fronted this brilliant dude to run for the highest office. a rare show where odm and pnu members could talk in one voice. na mimi pia na sema apewe hio giti

chi20
semasema
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 3:30:00 PM

si he is a kyuk?
cnn
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 3:46:00 PM

@semasema
with people like you Kenya is doomed.Must you think tribe first?

see it through my lens?
Kamaa
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 3:52:00 PM

@ semasema

does the name peter kenneth = a kyuk....?

kubaff...!

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 4:12:00 PM

Semasema has only said what many in ODM r not honest enough to say. Kenyan politics since 2005 r driven by 3 factors: desire 4 change,ethnicity n antikikuyuism. Of the 3 antikikuyuism is strongest.Thus fred gumo would beat kenneth hands down...

Trust God and follow his commands for this is the whole duty of man- Eccl 12:13
Jaina
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 4:25:00 PM

Kenya needs a youthful development minded leader. A person who has tasted poverty and has come out of it with guns brazing. We do not need family dynasties and self proclaimed tribal warloads and clansmen.

semasema type of kenyans are the retrogresive lot. And mind you they constitute a huge number in the country.

Some youthful leaders today have completely failed the test,but this one guy has been consistent in his development agenda and quite frankly speaking HE CAN!
And1589
#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 30, 2009 5:37:00 PM

kitutu chache Mp richard onyonka is also interested in the main seat,i have listened to the guy and i believe he has a vision,what do you think guyz?

Becoming number one is easier than remaining number one
juliani
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 6:04:00 AM

I've had enuff of kikuyuism in this country
80% of all parastatal heads are kiuks(Kengen,Airports authority,postbank,Kenya power,KMC,KTB,KRA,CBK..etc..otc)
Kwani wamama kutoka kabila zingine hawakuzaa watoto wenye uwezo...i dont think pointing thiz out makes me a tribalist,,its plainly NOT JUST FAIR!!!!!!ENUFF OF KIUKS

watoto wengi ni Probleme
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 10:14:00 AM

hi all,

like Kamotho said sometime back 'voters would elect a dog......' and these are likes of semasemas and julianis that are pulling everyone else down...

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 10:36:00 AM

@juli,si uhamie somalia....All this BS about kyuks is overhyped. How come I dönt see it where i work? I simply loathe tribalists

Can silence be misquoted?
chi20
#11 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 10:57:00 AM

@semasema
actually mps from the lake side region were the proposers on PK running for the big office. they only got support from the pnu side,of the people present
btw,its only in pk constituency that you can't get a pothole on the road network,any employable youth has something for engagement and livelihood,hospital are all well equipped and stocked,with right medical personnel,im not form his region neither am i his tribesake but the dude will just deliver.

chi20
pinkpanther
#12 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 11:00:00 AM

@Juliani and semasema.

You forgot to mention that most prostitutes,chokoras and the underdogs are kyuks and no one is complaining of that fact.You guyz just grow out of this tribe thing,its a matter of numbers and proportionality.

pink
gadj
#13 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 11:05:00 AM

If gatanga has developed so much during PK tenure why does the prezo give him a major ministrerial position and we see how he performs? I have never been to Gatanga and for me to know what PK is capable of doing he needs to step up his game and come to the limelight.

In God i trust.
#14 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 11:06:00 AM

I happen to know one of the DO's in his constituency. I visited the area not so long ago (like 3 or so weeks) and yes,the place is pretty developed. they get many Mpigs to learn on how to run their CDFs. he has put professionals as the commitee members not his relatives. When i was there,every major township had a designated and well built market place with roof and tarmacked pathways around. no matope.

The DO was telling us,in his division,there are only 6 homesteads that have mud houses unlike many of the rural homesteads.... and we are talking of mashinani ndani.

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

#15 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 12:10:00 PM

Wendz,did u fika kirwara? Thats where ma roots are.

Jaina
#16 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 12:17:00 PM

@ Juliani

Have you also done statistics of who are the majority Landlords in main towns,Owners of Major corporations,Owners of Major hotels and entertainment joints e.t.c. You may as well check todays newspaper obituaries and see who are the majority there as well. Prisons,churches,schools,hospitals,slums name it,majority are kyuks. even here in SK. You hate us,you like us,there is no difference. Moi tried to alienate the community for 24yrs and didnt manage and in the process messed up the entire economy. We better learn to co-exist for the future of the country.

You can support or fail to support PK,but dont bring ethinicity as a basis for any decision

#17 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 12:30:00 PM

@simkabz

Thats your roots? so do you tell people you are going shags or do you tell them you are going to the city surburbs? we went up to ndakaini dam.... there is a restaurant there whose owner doesnt know he is sitting on a gold mine.... he may think he has reached the gold,but he is only scratching the top!

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
vin
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 12:31:00 PM

Ati Peter Kenneth,kwani Bifwoli hatoshi?

viento
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
#19 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 12:38:00 PM

@wendz,yup,thats home,probably everyone knows me there,even that DO. And u r referring to muchiri's,enyewe thats a goldmine. Kwanza there r cottages accross the road that go 4 1500 a nite. Dear Skerians,pliz visit Ndakaini with ua families n u will neva regret.

semasema
#20 Posted : Thursday, October 01, 2009 12:46:00 PM

I asked a simple question,kwingine inaitwa rhetorical question. And look at the answers I got! Were you answering my question or responding to your fears and prejudices?
You avoid the truth and hope it will disappear. Isn't that the point you dyed-in-the wool hypocrites! We want to build a new Kenya lakini kwanza lazima tutubu.
Peter Kenneth is a great fellow. For your information Gatanga has a long history of getting pretty good MPs. At one time there was a George Mwicigi who delivered and some of the things you call development have a history.
I believe Peter Kenneth would be an interesting choice for president. I also believe his biggest advantage or disadvantage in 2012 will be his ethnicity because I also believe there is no effort right now by Kenyans to vote any different from how they voted in 2007. naona tuwajinga kuendelea namna hii. ni wakati wa kutubu.
Chi20,how seriously do you want us to take you,come up with something more convincing Sio kusemasema tu kwamba it was an MP from wherever who proposed whatever.......PLIIIZ!