5 Pages«<2345>
Ronald Osumba - The Better Option?
#61 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:38:56 PM

He will be live on CORD TV...shortly!

The guy is a gifted speaker, better than PK. Ako sawa. Kenyans are a confused lot. When Uhuruto and Railonzo rise, we say we are tired of the old names of siasa and in need of new blood. When we get new blood, we complain they are inexperienced. Mnataka nini all ye whiners?

new blood doesn't mean total strangers. how can you trust 100% a person you've just met? this is a country not a laboratory where you become a guinea pig.

angeweka tuju .just check his facebook page. amepoteza wengi.tuju we know pk we know but who is this...mm what did you say was his name?

Yes, this Osumba guy does talk well, but I can find you another 100 young 30 something Nairobi yuppies with similar eloquence and confidence saying all the right words etc. Thats what it takes to get hired by the likes of Safcon.

At the end of the day, this is wishfull thinking on the part of PK.
#62 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:43:20 PM

even kingwa of ngothaless movt might trounce on our favorite candidate.
for the fun of it I may shift my vote to kingwa for whatever the case as things are these two are in the same category: losers.pk stood a great chance of going to round two.he was a very easy sell but for now ametupa mbao
#63 Posted : Wednesday, January 16, 2013 11:24:00 PM

for the fun of it I may shift my vote to kingwa for whatever the case as things are these two are in the same category: losers.pk stood a great chance of going to round two.he was a very easy sell but for now ametupa mbao

I put it to you that you did not have a good reason for backing PK. You got to respect akina mawinder and mcreggae. They dont skirt around and pretend they have issues. Theirs is just about passion for their candidates, period...Ati PK making it round 2? How? The best for this guy was to be around 12pc.
rock
#64 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 4:50:26 AM

P.K! It's not once that I have thought of him as a 'project'.

Could he have been so ignorant of Kenyan politics? I doubt it. Why do I think Kamencu would have been a better choice?

Hmmmm..conspiracy theory? You give our greedy friends too much credit.
rock
#65 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 4:59:29 AM

I put it to you that you did not have a good reason for backing PK. You got to respect akina mawinder and mcreggae. They dont skirt around and pretend they have issues. Theirs is just about passion for their candidates, period...Ati PK making it round 2? How? The best for this guy was to be around 12pc.

12 is 10% too much. I had even expected Martha to get more votes than him. Does he have a political consultant?If he does then PK should sue him,imo he should have fired him/her from day 1 for approving that slogan.
seppuku
#66 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 7:14:29 AM

The guy is a gifted speaker, better than PK. Ako sawa. Kenyans are a confused lot. When Uhuruto and Railonzo rise, we say we are tired of the old names of siasa and in need of new blood. When we get new blood, we complain they are inexperienced. Mnataka nini all ye whiners?

new blood doesn't mean total strangers. how can you trust 100% a person you've just met? this is a country not a laboratory where you become a guinea pig.

angeweka tuju .just check his facebook page. amepoteza wengi.tuju we know pk we know but who is this...mm what did you say was his name?

Precisely, we needed someone already known to the electorate. Sasa ni Osumba atauza ama ni policies zake? And see, that person was there in the person of Tuju. Just what happened? Hata kama ndio PK and new blood and change and all that jazz, siasa bado ni siasa.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
seppuku
#67 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 7:20:10 AM

muganda wrote:
What a fitting title @sepukku since I think the guy actually works for The Better Option. What happens then, do you take a leave of absence or what?

I'm open to voting for any contestant, my jury is still out. But there's no way Peter Kenneth would be no 1st or 2nd in the final tally.

@muganda For the record PK still has my vote for round one. My attitude towards voting for him is that it is a win-win proposition. If he doesn't win (which knowing Kenyans is likely), we still raise his profile for next time and still get to vote for the usual suspects in round two. If he does win (which is unlikely, knowing Kenyans), then... well, need I say more?

Worst case scenario is he doesn't win and there's no round two, but I can live with that.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#68 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 7:46:37 AM

rock wrote:

12 is 10% too much. I had even expected Martha to get more votes than him. Does he have a political consultant?If he does then PK should sue him,imo he should have fired him/her from day 1 for approving that slogan.

Hold your horses guys, Martha might choose s butcher from Nyamakima as running mate. No better way to connect with the masses I say! In which case, PK and Martha would be Mr. and Miss. Kura moja (They will be getting between one and five votes at every polling station!)
#69 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 7:47:25 AM

PK going thr a baptism of of fire. The fire that hardens bricks. It's good to note that PK had a near fanatical following in Gatanga for 10 years, it's not bad to taste both sides. . I shall be be counted among those who will help raise his profile by voting for him in round 1. Don't write him off!
#70 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 8:26:31 AM

On tribal arithmetic, is this guy a Jaruo, Lunje or Mkisii?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

keraka
#71 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 9:12:43 AM

On tribal arithmetic, is this guy a Jaruo, Lunje or Mkisii?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

This must be Lunje.But this is one of the pple who cant bring in any tribal votes however much you raise their profile.Hope you remember Orengo contested the presidency in '02 n with his reform credentials,Luos still voted for Kibaki to a man.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#72 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 9:14:59 AM

I think I like this guy. I listened to him yesterday on Citizen and today on Kiss fm and I can relate to him so he has my vote. He might have started too high up but so did Eugine, Kalozo etc.

tuvok
#73 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 9:30:46 AM

seppuku wrote:
muganda wrote:
What a fitting title @sepukku since I think the guy actually works for The Better Option. What happens then, do you take a leave of absence or what?

I'm open to voting for any contestant, my jury is still out. But there's no way Peter Kenneth would be no 1st or 2nd in the final tally.

@muganda For the record PK still has my vote for round one. My attitude towards voting for him is that it is a win-win proposition. If he doesn't win (which knowing Kenyans is likely), we still raise his profile for next time and still get to vote for the usual suspects in round two. If he does win (which is unlikely, knowing Kenyans), then... well, need I say more?

Worst case scenario is he doesn't win and there's no round two, but I can live with that.

I like @seppuku's logic

I shall vote PK round 1 then see what happens.
seppuku
#74 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 9:38:01 AM

tuvok wrote:
seppuku wrote:
muganda wrote:

I like @seppuku's logic

I shall vote PK round 1 then see what happens.

Amen.
#75 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 11:33:59 AM

All of those who truly believe in PK's presidency in the future, Round 1 pap! Then wait. ..
gladiator
#76 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 11:54:04 AM

seppuku wrote:

Nevertheless, politics is about perception. Kenneth's choice of a total political greenhorn for a running mate is completely unrealistic. I understand the extent to which PK is determined to present an alternative face to the politics of this country, but that's no reason to ignore basic horse sense.

Ronald Osumba may very well possess all of the qualities we want in a great VP, but politically, he delivers nothing to PK. At the end of the day, this is a political contest, not an aptitude test for a job with Sony Ericsson.
But as a young candidate with a couple more chances in the future, you don't want him losing with 50,000 votes. It's bad for him and it's bad for those who believe in his leadership. He still has my vote, but I think his choice of running mate will only reinforce the perception that he is not very serious - or realistic.

You took the words right out of my mouth. My exact sentiments. When my brother called me and told me, I first thought it was not true. PK really needs to develop a more mature tract after the elections
anasazi
#77 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 1:06:34 PM

I think this is a long play from PK. His insistence on going for the presidency is that he wants to show that he can and will go the distance. In the process he raises his profile, and that of Osumba too. I don't think that they actually expect to win. They are setting the ground for 2017. And once Kenya realizes that the lesser evils they have voted for have little to offer, they go for the kill. Remember, Kibaki started running when he was just a spoiler. It takes time....
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#78 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 1:21:16 PM

anasazi wrote:
I think this is a long play from PK. His insistence on going for the presidency is that he wants to show that he can and will go the distance. In the process he raises his profile, and that of Osumba too. I don't think that they actually expect to win. They are setting the ground for 2017. And once Kenya realizes that the lesser evils they have voted for have little to offer, they go for the kill. Remember, Kibaki started running when he was just a spoiler. It takes time....

Kenyatta 15 years,Kibaki 10 years,and then you want again PK in 2017 for another 10 years?sahau.
#79 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 1:54:15 PM

anasazi wrote:

Kenyatta 15 years,Kibaki 10 years,and then you want again PK in 2017 for another 10 years?sahau.

These stats mean nothing to some people
#80 Posted : Thursday, January 17, 2013 1:57:25 PM

Robinhood wrote:
anasazi wrote:

These stats mean nothing to some people

And add another 4.5 years for the prince suspect!
Naah, please;hapana.
Shame on you