wazua Mon, Jan 12, 2026

Martha Karua
#41 Posted : Monday, January 14, 2013 5:56:46 PM

This is my preferred candidate although i know she will not win :)
#42 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 8:55:11 AM

digitek1 wrote:
56m ni pocket change for farasi wawili

I hear RAO has 14Billion and UK has 10 Billion for the campaigns! Rink my Local

Mind boggling figures given that the electorate are wallowing in abject poverty!

Yes indeed mind boggling! And I just wonder where this money is coming from and how the two horses plan to recover this investment?

Those figures are grossly exaggerated!

The correct numbers are in the region of 3bn to 5bn. And the money is NOT coming from their own pockets! It is coming from well-wishers. Therefore, it is Not an investment for the candidates.

The big question of course is whether the well-wishers are expecting anything in return. Some are, but others are not.
#43 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 9:54:42 AM

So madam karooah doent own any shares in any of the NSE firms?
Wonders!!!

Motomoto
#44 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 10:12:27 AM

mukiha wrote:
digitek1 wrote:

Mind boggling figures given that the electorate are wallowing in abject poverty!

Yes indeed mind boggling! And I just wonder where this money is coming from and how the two horses plan to recover this investment?

The correct numbers are in the region of 3bn to 5bn. And the money is NOT coming from their own pockets! It is coming from well-wishers. Therefore, it is Not an investment for the candidates.

The big question of course is whether the well-wishers are expecting anything in return. Some are, but others are not.

This is a white lie. Even Wazuans who earn 200k or thereabout and have been getting this consistently for kidu 10 years are worthy much more than 56m. For a couple of years she was a minister where her everything was catered for by the taxman. Don't tell me she went blowing all her money. Where did she take all her money. She must be a very poor money manager, very poor investor. She can go tell this to the birds. And she paints an angelic picture of herself. Truly these leaders shock me. Next time Infotrack gives us her figures I don't think she will manage a 0.1%
#45 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 10:26:20 AM

digitek1 wrote:

Goldenberg/angloleasing/KKV/Maize/Oilo reloaded.
#46 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 10:31:32 AM

Motomoto wrote:

This is a white lie. Even Wazuans who earn 200k or thereabout and have been getting this consistently for kidu 10 years are worthy much more than 56m. For a couple of years she was a minister where her everything was catered for by the taxman. Don't tell me she went blowing all her money. Where did she take all her money. She must be a very poor money manager, very poor investor. She can go tell this to the birds. And she paints an angelic picture of herself. Truly these leaders shock me. Next time Infotrack gives us her figures I don't think she will manage a 0.1%

Why didnt she mention the liquid cash?
How was she going to fuel the 6M car for the next 2 months?

Or liquid cash is declarable as net worth?
Any lawyers here!

#47 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 2:16:56 PM

56 million net worth for a presidential candidate falls in the poor category for me. Serious contenders should be doing 1 birrion net onwards. MK is lying about her net worth!
Money Whisperer
#48 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 2:22:58 PM

yaani she doesn't even have a tea farm or plot in Kirinyaga? she is telling a lie. ameficha hizo mali. I'm sure there are some investments in the son's and/or daughter's name others in a brother's or dad's name
"Money never sleeps"
#49 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 2:24:55 PM

Motomoto wrote:
mukiha wrote:
digitek1 wrote:

Mla mamba took off with the rest, hamuna huruma jameni?

#50 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 2:31:14 PM

famooz wrote:

C'mon...have some heart for your candidate!! and why her?...after her theatrics at KICC in 2007...
#51 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 3:00:41 PM

Very few politicians are solvent. Most are insolvent, bankrupt - of wealth and ideas in equal measure! She is very far ahead of the pack on both counts.
Nandwa
#52 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 3:06:19 PM

Only that her ideas are now leading her into political oblivion
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#53 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 3:24:01 PM

@motomoto, quite true, After close to a Kes1million salary and perks for 20years in parliament! 56million is a sign of bad financial management and planning or shes simply taking us for a ride.
githundi
#54 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 4:25:24 PM

mukiha wrote:
Very few politicians are solvent. Most are insolvent, bankrupt - of wealth and ideas in equal measure! She is very far ahead of the pack on both counts.

concur, it happens that politicians lives are expensive to live more so when they are not thieves. Can't compare with ordinary mwananchi.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#55 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 4:42:11 PM

famooz wrote:

C'mon...have some heart for your candidate!! and why her?...after her theatrics at KICC in 2007...

@ nostop,wacha kunichokoza ! I have said time and again that if we were looking for a candidate with a clean past,then i think we would not vote or we would not have anything like 2 horses because the masses would be supporting less tainted figures. So wacha bla bla mob smile

I think your preferred candidate had more and continues to have more THEATRICS!!

So i know Martha will not win,but i prefer her,she is the only one with "a pair"
#56 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 4:46:53 PM

famooz wrote:
[quote=famooz]This is my preferred candidate although i know she will not win :)

she is the only one with "a pair"

one had the juice squeezed out long time ago!
#57 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 4:54:43 PM

@Nandwa – Your signature… Answer to what?
Nandwa
#58 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 5:05:43 PM

To a question

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#59 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 7:16:34 PM

Nandwa wrote:

To a question

Presidential race.

#60 Posted : Tuesday, January 15, 2013 7:19:40 PM

Nandwa wrote:

To a question

Presidential race.

tribal and hate speech Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly