wazua Sun, Jan 11, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
RAO TO WIN WITH 51%
#61 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 4:38:53 PM

kivairu wrote:
Cord dint release this poll...dont know why all the whining.Wait for IPOS and other researchers to release their results...you will be shocked at the consistency.Cord kende!

He who pays the piper calls the tune.
So who paid the piper because we all know polling is not NGO business??

kiterunner
#62 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 4:43:17 PM

Liar Liar Liar Liar good question

Robinhood wrote:
xyzee wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
These "research firms" need to be regulated like yesterday otherwise chida.

And you believe once they are regulated your prefered candidate will start leading?

Applause Applause Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

our goals are best achieved indirectly
#63 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 4:50:44 PM

kivairu wrote:
Cord dint release this poll...dont know why all the whining.Wait for IPOS and other researchers to release their results...you will be shocked at the consistency.Cord kende!

Hate Speech!
#64 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 5:07:32 PM

kivairu wrote:

Hate Speech!

wewe @much know, kende means kityo!
#65 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 6:03:43 PM

I'm laughing my ass off!
#66 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 6:11:20 PM

On a side note, Kalooser must be in deep shock...its the first time ever the team he's in has more than single digits!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Kularaha...infact, i'm yet to see him on the campaign trail....he's still taking it in...Hope to see him in Western campaigns

He only lost once-2007!!Shame on you
#67 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 6:14:34 PM

samsa wrote:
These pollsters will retire immediately after elections and build a skyscrapper somewhere in Mau forest!

True true… We already know one who has a Castle somewhere and Wazuans have previously questioned how he managed it given his age! Kumbe ni pesa ya opinion polls!

Not talked about in the media but an employee there tells me that the 'research' bosses made serious cash from the main beneficiary of opinion polls then.
#68 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 7:14:39 PM

samsa wrote:
These pollsters will retire immediately after elections and build a skyscrapper somewhere in Mau forest!

True true… We already know one who has a Castle somewhere and Wazuans have previously questioned how he managed it given his age! Kumbe ni pesa ya opinion polls!

Not talked about in the media but an employee there tells me that the 'research' bosses made serious cash from the main beneficiary of opinion polls then.

The afro styled now hotelier?
githundi
#69 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 7:28:48 PM

Let me put the rcord straight.
[quote=githundi][quote=githundi]

Am looking at these figures and the sampling frame is biased
e.g in eastearn they polled 2 counties leaning to cord that is kitui and machakos while only one jubilee leaning (Meru)to give cord 61% to jubilees 28%. More to follow

http://www.infotrakresea...TRAK%20POLL%20FINAL.pdf
The counties sampled for Mombasa did not include Mijikenda counties.
They are also giving Cord 36% in riftvalley as opposed to Jubilees 52%. AM ASKING, FROM WHERE?
I project at least 70 % support for jubilee in Rift and as Angela says round 50 % in nairobi drastically changinging her biased poll. they give cord 54% against Jubilees 37 % in Nairobi.
What i fear is this expectation that the poll creates in cord supporters which are misplaced.
They create false expectations.
I expect Infotrack polls to show a tight race by polling day just to give credibility to their polls as they did in 2007/2008.
They also forget that jubilee leaning zones have traditionally have high turnout compared to corn leaning zones.Shame on you
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#70 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 7:41:13 PM

samsa wrote:

YES. While people were crying that times were tough in early 08, someone was laughing all the way to the bank!
#71 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 8:18:24 PM

Secret is all here
#72 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 8:41:49 PM

Secret is all here

You can take that to Mshwairi Bank (Cooperate fixed deposit section)
#73 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 9:14:52 PM

Sour loosers...naona Ababu amefanya mambo busia...89% corded...smile
wa P
#74 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 9:17:14 PM

recommending that kenyans study the history of nigeria as something that happened there is going to repeat itself here.
xyzee
#75 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 9:39:10 PM

samsa wrote:

YES. While people were crying that times were tough in early 08, someone was laughing all the way to the bank!

So you are saying a particular candidate has paid off all polsters or how come they all seem to say the same thing?

And does this means the others cannot afford, otherwise if the figures are cooked why does it seem to piss off some people (for those who watched Jubilees rally in Kericho)

#76 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 10:09:02 PM

Xyzee, I havent said somebody paid ALL pollsters. I just recalled what some staff told me. But I still wouldnt bliv infotrak
#77 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 10:09:44 PM

wa P wrote:
recommending that kenyans study the history of nigeria as something that happened there is going to repeat itself here.

Its either prosperity or perishing...
we are devolving power.... but also corruption...some county govt will start passing autonomy bills...

Am sad to be the prophet of doom...
xyzee
#78 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 10:25:58 PM

C&P ...... on Opinion Polls sampling....

With a sip you can tell if tea in a cup has the right amount of sugar.
#79 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 10:53:56 PM

samsa wrote:

I'm on record to have asked this, will not be surprised if by 2014 March Angela Ambitho will be owning a Bank with a capital base of 10 billion!

#80 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 10:59:44 PM

wa P wrote:

Its either prosperity or perishing...
we are devolving power.... but also corruption...some county govt will start passing autonomy bills...

Am sad to be the prophet of doom...

Pwahahaaa Si Kenya.