6 Pages<1234>»
Ocampo 4 ICC timetable
MADE
#11 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 10:19:49 AM

Shotgun wrote:
vinii wrote:
In the event that Jubilee wins, that will be one very idle court..

True Story!

Just like you'll be idle since your employer will have downsized due to economic sanctions.

A real scenario the Kenyan Jubilant is oblivious to. No laughing matter.All wonna feel it regardless of party
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
#12 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 10:23:59 AM

Must they attend the court sessions in persons or can their lawyers handle on behalf and they only go to Hague to serve the jail sentence?
#13 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 10:27:36 AM

Must they attend the court sessions in persons or can their lawyers handle on behalf and they only go to Hague to serve the jail sentence?

Soma boss.....they must be there in person the whole time and must pay for their entourage the whole time except for Sang who asked to be assisted as he could not afford a legal team!!!!
Wa_ithaka
#14 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 10:31:27 AM

Is Ruta's press conference about this i.e. what wifi he'll be using?
Macreggae reta habari...
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#15 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 10:38:38 AM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
Is Ruta's press conference about this i.e. what wifi he'll be using?
Macreggae reta habari...

Apparently he is to make a major announcement!!!.......ION Francis Baya has defected to URP....hope sio hio!!!
#16 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 10:59:14 AM

Naona consultations will take place the whole day today, it's not too late to let Madvd vie, the suspects reign is not tenable!!!!!

MADVD has already liked this page in fb.
Lol.

#17 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 11:07:52 AM

Soma boss.....they must be there in person the whole time and must pay for their entourage the whole time except for Sang who asked to be assisted as he could not afford a legal team!!!!

is there anywhere in the world where an individual accused of murder attends a trial and then heads home at the end of the day during the duration of the trial.

unless this is a very strange case, I don't see them coming back if they attend the first hearing.

and what would happen if a candidate is not present during the run off, do they give the other candidate a walk over ama the number three comes in to the run off
#18 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 11:19:32 AM

Shotgun wrote:
vinii wrote:
In the event that Jubilee wins, that will be one very idle court..

True Story!

Just like you'll be idle since your employer will have downsized due to economic sanctions.

CRAP!!! This ish is real..

Some investors who were willing and ready to pour some good investment are now dillydallying with the idea..

I had already spent /sown, waiting to reap.. lakini sasa things are lukewarm...

CRAP CRAP CRAP... im personally getting affected.. nimeenda team PK
NKT!!!
oh my.. where can i go scream.. oh my!!! oh my!!!
Liv
#19 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 11:27:07 AM

Wanachubilee....mko wapi, hold up in a meeting to discuss this???

haha... you seem to be highly elated by this development.

Yet you have always said you want UK to met RAO at the debe.

according to ICC procedures it is the right of the accused to be present in his / her trial.... read the following quotation from ICC article 67

Article 67
Rights of the accused

In the determination of any charge, the accused shall be entitled to a public hearing, having regard to the provisions of this Statute, to a fair hearing conducted impartially, and to the following minimum guarantees, in full equality:
To be informed promptly and in detail of the nature, cause and content of the charge, in a language which the accused fully understands and speaks;
To have adequate time and facilities for the preparation of the defence and to communicate freely with counsel of the accused's choosing in confidence;
To be tried without undue delay;
Subject to article 63, paragraph 2, to be present at the trial, to conduct the defence in person or through legal assistance of the accused's choosing, to be informed, if the accused does not have legal assistance, of this right and to have legal assistance assigned by the Court in any case where the interests of justice so require, and without payment if the accused lacks sufficient means to pay for it;
To examine, or have examined, the witnesses against him or her and to obtain the attendance and examination of witnesses on his or her behalf under the same conditions as witnesses against him or her. The accused shall also be entitled to raise defences and to present other evidence admissible under this Statute;

The ICC is young court and it is still developing its processes.... UK and WR can still apply to be represented at the trial by their lawyers...if they are elected as president and Deputy president.... this means they will forfeit their right to be present at the trial.
#20 Posted : Friday, January 11, 2013 11:40:58 AM

@Liv: Acha pang'ang'a: the suspects will have to be at the hague through out the trial!!!!!
6 Pages<1234>»