wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Wendz and Leona
Mpenzi
#1 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 7:10:00 AM

I have noticed that these two have drastically reduced their postings in the last one week. Have they decided to keep away because of the denigrating comments about women that Leona complained of? These two ladies make my day on SK so please lets hear more from them.
#2 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 7:57:00 AM

Wananiepa.....hahahahahaha

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#3 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 9:52:00 AM

@Mpenzi

You missed us,huh? Am right here... building the nation and am sure Leona is doing the same - probably busy organising that Mt. challenge. Hope you have been exercising coz its not for the faint 'feeted'.

@Kingfisher
Wee wacha siasa mingi.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Mpenzi
#4 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 10:22:00 AM

@ Wendz
great to hear that you have not taken a hike out of SK.

@leona what is the latest on the Challenge?
#5 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 10:43:00 AM

@Mpenzi
Ohh you're so Sweet...yaani you've missed us? Dont worry,we're right here. Kazi na vitabu ndio zimetukalia vilivyo,you know..we're trying very hard to fight recession and better ourselves,thus 'killing' our social life in the process! The insulting threads cant keep us away..such happens even in real life and we havent commited suicide yet have we? We hold on,against all odds..

@Wendz
Lol,Ebu dont even mention that mlima to me...I fell ill around that time,and my Doc suggested that i can only climb if i have suicidal thoughts...hehee,But guys went..and imagine there was even a very tough SK lady who went,She's just my newest hero!(i'll introduce her to you:)) They came back looking rather relaxed..so wananipatie siri za mlima,and we're doing it again in Oct 16th-20th! Am soo looking forward to it!

@King
Bure kabisa! ati tunakuhepa? You kwanza ebu you leta my summits...si i organised an affidavit for you? hehee

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#6 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 10:51:00 AM

ok girls....nice to know you are around

@leona......summit ni mingi sana dada.

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#7 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 11:44:00 AM

@Leona

You were taken ill or you pulled a 'danny6' on them? Pole lakini.... you missed out on the 'fun' (as much as i would want to view it as 'torture to thyself') i know myself when it comes to milima.... the highest i have allowed myself to climb is going to my office - in a lift... but sometimes power goes off and..........................

Ebu introduce this heroic dada to me. She will be my hero too! when is the next interesting group activity? Nothing to do with climbing if it is more than 1 floor higher ...hopefully ....(age and weight are becoming very restrictive,you know!)

@King
I hope my Richot is still intact too. The season has started and the guy who promised us mbuzi has ducked! we should organise one for the three of us - Leona,i hope you are a blue,ama you follow the wind?

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Ja-Kom
#8 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 11:57:00 AM

I would also like to know when/where the nxt climb will be...na naskia ni October.Leona plse shtua sisi....and woz juz thinking...that will be good for training for The SK team at the Stanchart marathon this year...assumption ni kuwa mmekubali ku-train for it ama??

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Romans 5:19
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
Pierce
#9 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 12:17:00 PM

Panda mlima.....hmmmmm,hiyo ni lugha ya kulala.

Kwea mlima
#10 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 12:44:00 PM

Kukwea mlima.....na ni mlima gani??

@wendz.....it was PONDI who was fattening a goat for the blues

Kaimbaga
#11 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 12:48:00 PM

@Wends
I would also love the adventure. Itakua mlima gani.
I am a few months old in SK and have never participated in such an
activity.
Kindly let me know the age bracket of the SKerians who will be participating,
and also the damages.

Be the change you want to see
Pierce
#12 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 12:49:00 PM

@Kanafuraga,,,,,,,,,,why age??
Kaimbaga
#13 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 12:52:00 PM

Offcourse,
I don't want to be 60 (am not saying i am) and im going to a hike with
teenagers. I will obviously feel out of place. The vice versa is also truu.

So age matters

Be the change you want to see
#14 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 1:16:00 PM

@Wendz,
LOL..! I would never pull a 'danny6' on anybody! hehee. Ahsante Lakini,nishapoa. October..mimi na mlima Kenya,bumper! About the mbuzi,Now..that was a serious 'danny' pulled on us right there! the dude disappeared..but never mind.We'll join @king for one as we teremsha with his long awaited richot and kilele. Btw,Am a Chelbarsenal damu(team ya anti man useless guys,hehee)

@Jakom
If serious..nitumie barua pepe reggyzoe at yahoo dot com. for details. We're scaling the big mlima(Mt.Kenya) in October,and there's one in September too at Longonot. When is the Stanchart marathon?I would love to try it despite the fact that i cant even run to save my life..am pretty lazy as far as running is concerned!

@Kaimbaga
Karibu new member.. Dont worry about the age factor,Previous escapades have proved that age aint nothing but a number..Ask @guka/Njung'e. he's living proof of it! LOL And some of us have aso refused to participate in any aging whatsoever and are forever in between old and young(confirm this with Me,@Wendz and @willingtolearn). Feel free,life is too short to limit yourself ....

#15 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 1:30:00 PM

Great response to @Kaimbugger... If I,willin,wanyuru,guka and/or Leona among others are/is there,you can never go wrong! we represent those who have agreed to grow up as well as those who have refused to growing old!

@Leona
Na hiyo mlima Longonot niko na habari kweli or is it me who has refused to see the info? Sambaza. how many days or is it a day trip? What is there for those not climbing? Like boat ride,fishing,goat roasting for those not scaling the mountain/hill?

Ja-Kom
#16 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 1:45:00 PM

@Wendz,

Surely u cannot wait for people to climb a ka hill and u roasting mbuzi downhill bana hehehe,am sure by the time warudi...utasema imeyeyuka,will not be there.We all going to climb,we appoint smone to roast the mbuzi JUU ya mlima,so ukifika,unapata nyama.

@Leona

Given u hola..check ur mail.Stanchart usually is ma 27th/8th Oct...fun running..ave participated in all,and tiz a wonderful feeling to just finish.

For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners,so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous.
Romans 5:19
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
wanyuru
#17 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 2:00:00 PM

@ Kafurako

Will agree with what Wendz has said on the age thing lakini hii maneno ya watu kuachwa wakichoma mbuzi HAPANA. esp wendz.

Longonot sounds good for me to gauge how far up,my knee caps can support me.....

@ Willing,this will be a good chance for you to exercise how u'll panda those Murang'a hills when u go to take mbuzi kwa kina MANDAMU

Yes am a slow walker,but i never walk backwards.(anonymous)
#18 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 2:12:00 PM

@Leona,
Hii ya Rongonoti bado sikia.......That one i can.....Rakini hiyo kubwa......hapanaa...!!.....They say if you are Fote and above,you go up with a jiko or Meko ya kuchemsha magoti.......!!

@Wanyuru,
kama namna hiyo,we send the mbuzis by securicor courier....-:)

Old man about town....
#19 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 2:14:00 PM

rongonoti ndiyo.....mt. mafia hapana........rongonoti tariki ngapi???

#20 Posted : Monday, August 17, 2009 2:27:00 PM

@Wendz,
Longonot i thought you knew..anywayz,angalia barua pepe for details.It's a combined camping trip/hike..but you can chose to just go on Sato for the hike. And there's no Mbuzi chomaing for you! hapaana,afadhali u-hike hadi quater!:)

@Ja-Kom
Ah,If its October,I sure can try the run,i will have greased my 'thinofio' aka magoti fluids up Mt.Kenya...so,count me in

@Njung'e
LMAO! Ati kuchemsha magoti? hehee,you're smoking something stronger than i! Longonot is on 11th -13thSept,Lakini unaweza kuja 12th tuu..kukwea mlima if you dont want to camp for the 2nights.

@King
Nitakupeperushia more details...