Now each MP to go home with Kes.10M
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 9:14:34 AM

RINK>Parliament passes contentious retirement benefit bills

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

#2 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 9:36:00 AM

...good for them.
smith01
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 9:37:43 AM

#4 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 10:10:11 AM

Has any behavior study been done about Kenyans? IMO they are the most docile human creatures. eg A makanga will raise fare in a matatu, after a little grumbling people pay; step on someone in the street and when you ask for an apology, you get it! smhLiar

#5 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 10:32:53 AM

Has any behavior study been done about Kenyans? IMO they are the most docile human creatures. eg A makanga will raise fare in a matatu, after a little grumbling people pay; step on someone in the street and when you ask for an apology, you get it! smhLiar

We're peculiar.

#6 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 10:47:18 AM

@impunity, does the article really say each MP will take home ksh 10m?
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 10:51:00 AM

Do you have knowledge of the contents of the said bill?
Its actually 9.6M each, round it off to 10M to take care of small handling charges.

xyzee
#8 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 11:02:30 AM

There a proposal for 5 cooks for MK when he retires, kwani how much does he eat?
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 11:03:11 AM

Its actually 9.6M each, round it off to 10M to take care of small handling charges.

Isnt the bill for senior govt officials ie President, VP, PMs, CJ, DPP but not MPs?
#10 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 11:19:37 AM

Isnt the bill for senior govt officials ie President, VP, PMs, CJ, DPP but not MPs?

CLICK HERE FOR DETAILS

#11 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 11:54:26 AM

I thought the president refused to sign it the last time?

#12 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 2:18:52 PM

Members of parliament have reinstated hefty Sh9.3M; allowance asking for armed bodyguards, diplomatic passports and state funeral.

So why should we pay for Mpigs when they have died???
#13 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 2:37:57 PM

They arm twisted the old man.

#14 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 3:19:22 PM

but has he assented to the bill yet? no! I hope he does not.
#15 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 3:23:17 PM

They arm twisted the old man.

Hajasign!!!
#16 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 4:14:35 PM

Not bad at all. i wont mind if my employer paid me that on my retirement!
Forester
#17 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 5:05:40 PM

xyzee wrote:
There a proposal for 5 cooks for MK when he retires, kwani how much does he eat?

Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#18 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 5:47:31 PM

Tutadu?
#19 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 5:55:29 PM

"...a diplomatic passport for the retiree and
his wife and unlimited access to the executive lounge for Very Important Person in all
the airports within Kenya"

Ati unlimited access to executive lounges for VIP's in ALL AIRPORTS

You mean they now want to come after our women too?!

Na hii executive lounge ni gani? My airport doesn't possess such. Any guys with experience to share?
#20 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 6:24:47 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
"...a diplomatic passport for the retiree and
his wife and unlimited access to the executive lounge for Very Important Person in all
the airports within Kenya"

Ati unlimited access to executive lounges for VIP's in ALL AIRPORTS

You mean they now want to come after our women too?!

Na hii executive lounge ni gani? My airport doesn't possess such. Any guys with experience to share?

Laughing out loudly go to a V.I.P lounge and see runway airstrip at close range, even planes landing allover...try one VIP lounge near river road.