Has any behavior study been done about Kenyans? IMO they are the most docile human creatures. eg A makanga will raise fare in a matatu, after a little grumbling people pay; step on someone in the street and when you ask for an apology, you get it! smh
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Mukiri wrote:Has any behavior study been done about Kenyans? IMO they are the most docile human creatures. eg A makanga will raise fare in a matatu, after a little grumbling people pay; step on someone in the street and when you ask for an apology, you get it! smh We're peculiar. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
@impunity, does the article really say each MP will take home ksh 10m?
Lolest! wrote:@impunity, does the article really say each MP will take home ksh 10m? Do you have knowledge of the contents of the said bill? Its actually 9.6M each, round it off to 10M to take care of small handling charges. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
There a proposal for 5 cooks for MK when he retires, kwani how much does he eat?
Impunity wrote:Lolest! wrote:@impunity, does the article really say each MP will take home ksh 10m? Do you have knowledge of the contents of the said bill? Its actually 9.6M each, round it off to 10M to take care of small handling charges. Isnt the bill for senior govt officials ie President, VP, PMs, CJ, DPP but not MPs?
Lolest! wrote:Impunity wrote:Lolest! wrote:@impunity, does the article really say each MP will take home ksh 10m? Do you have knowledge of the contents of the said bill? Its actually 9.6M each, round it off to 10M to take care of small handling charges. Isnt the bill for senior govt officials ie President, VP, PMs, CJ, DPP but not MPs? CLICK HERE FOR DETAILSPortfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
I thought the president refused to sign it the last time? BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,492 Location: Nairobi
Members of parliament have reinstated hefty Sh9.3M; allowance asking for armed bodyguards, diplomatic passports and state funeral. So why should we pay for Mpigs when they have died??? Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
2012 wrote:I thought the president refused to sign it the last time? They arm twisted the old man. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
but has he assented to the bill yet? no! I hope he does not. i.am.back!!!!
Impunity wrote:2012 wrote:I thought the president refused to sign it the last time? They arm twisted the old man. Hajasign!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Not bad at all. i wont mind if my employer paid me that on my retirement! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Member Joined: 12/7/2010 Posts: 520 Location: Epicentre - Ngamia 1
xyzee wrote:There a proposal for 5 cooks for MK when he retires, kwani how much does he eat?
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Tutadu? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
"...a diplomatic passport for the retiree and his wife and unlimited access to the executive lounge for Very Important Person in all the airports within Kenya"Ati unlimited access to executive lounges for VIP's in ALL AIRPORTS You mean they now want to come after our women too?! Na hii executive lounge ni gani? My airport doesn't possess such. Any guys with experience to share? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:"...a diplomatic passport for the retiree and his wife and unlimited access to the executive lounge for Very Important Person in all the airports within Kenya" Ati unlimited access to executive lounges for VIP's in ALL AIRPORTS
You mean they now want to come after our women too?!
Na hii executive lounge ni gani? My airport doesn't possess such. Any guys with experience to share?
 go to a V.I.P lounge and see runway airstrip at close range, even planes landing allover...try one VIP lounge near river road. Ras Kienyeji Man
Now each MP to go home with Kes.10M