Kenyan runner tackled...but still wins - AWESOME!
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 09, 2013 5:22:27 PM

habari ndio hiyo...
http://www.guardian.co.u...-tackled-marathon-video
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 09, 2013 5:24:00 PM

watched it on news yesterday...proud of the Kenyan!!!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 09, 2013 6:43:37 PM

If this happened in kenya to a european runner, we would be banned from hosting any events for insecurity. But them mzungu worlds can get away with blaming the individual and not the system

Double standards nazo. Enuf with the bile, congrats bwana Rotich.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 09, 2013 7:44:15 PM

Proud to be a kenian. the policemen were also swift and did their job pretty fast.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, January 09, 2013 8:35:28 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
If this happened in kenya to a european runner, we would be banned from hosting any events for insecurity. But them mzungu worlds can get away with blaming the individual and not the system

you see as much as we would like to ban them, we don't host any international events so we just have to dance to the mzungu tune.
#6 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 7:16:15 AM

apparently the guy was a psycho
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 7:23:23 AM

Sure?.....i think the Brazilians just got themselves a pretty good excuse.....i would believe them say if the guy has had a history tackling buses and trucks.
#8 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 9:59:01 AM

Sure?.....i think the Brazilians just got themselves a pretty good excuse.....i would believe them say if the guy has had a history tackling buses and trucks.

Give the guy a break, even psychos know that tackling Kenyans is more dangerous than tackling buses and trucks.
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 10, 2013 10:20:18 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

you see as much as we would like to ban them, we don't host any international events so we just have to dance to the mzungu tune.

Maybe we can ban them from Safari Rally...