wazua Fri, Jun 26, 2026

6 Pages«<456
Swearing in of the new President
jamplu
#51 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 7:52:51 PM

Do you think people who say we should leave the ICC or perhaps what happened to Sudan is no big deal etc etc can be termed sycophants?

I mean really, we are willing to change global politics and the future of 40m+ Kenyans for 2 guys?

Don't look too far for sycophants mention ICC and the suspects and they will be all over you!
Liv
#52 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 8:01:29 PM

B.Timer wrote:
Liv wrote:
Just a thought, will the cases of the two run concurrently? if not, the suspects may rule the country in turns, each taking short stints. ........we are royally screwed to borrow a phrase.

Hi Simon,
Your comment here is a good sign.... you can now start seeing the possibilities.

The 2 ICC cases will be determined by the same set of judges. WSR case is the first one. It will start on 10th April. On 10th April UMK does not need to be there.

On 11th April 2013, UMK case will start. WSR does not have to be in the hague on 11th April 2013.

After 10th and 11th other dates will be set on how the cases will continue. But the dates will be different for each case as the judges are the same for the 2 cases.

Don't even waste brain cell imagining this scenario, they will NOT attend, and NOTHING BIG sijui sanctions will happen, ask USA or Israel.

Purely for purposes of debate, lets tag along with this line of thought!

The hearing dates are spread to accommodate the suspects schedules.

Then come October 2013, the cases are determined that both are guilty!

I guess the jail term will be put on hold till they .... well, I don't know when, maybe the Court will ask them when they intend to serve their jail terms!!

@Much Know,
You added the highlighted words in my contribution?... you should be ashamed of yourself....Please be a bit more professional even if you are defending UK and WR.
#53 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 8:25:31 PM

al bashir refused to cooperate and Sudan is still kicking. no big deal icc would hate to be snobbed by everyone so they going to flex the rules in case uhuruto win

It's such careless statements that make me sick.

List of failed states from the bottom
1. Somalia
2. DRC
3. Sudan
4. South Sudan
5. Chad
6. Zimbabwe.

Sudan still kicking?? You will be happy if we join them?

states don't just become failed states it's the external influence that makes sure they fail. we need to be self reliant and avoid being dictated what we ought or not ought to do!!You are the type that believe we can't survive without aid and begging. All that is missing with the states you list above is good governance and partners, they have the resources to see them grow and expand their economies.

DUDE! Just listen to yourself! They lack GOOD LEADERS and what else? Did you say PARTNERS? Meaning they have been isolated, right? So you also want us to LACK partners n be isolated? And who told you we don't need aid? Maybe you are just beating your chest that kenya is a superpower or whatever, but sorry, Your thinking is laughable! Pure comedy, or maybe, you don't give a shit about our struggling motherland so long as your dirty mboys take it. ........very very sad. Unatuangusha sana jamaa.
#54 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 8:32:11 PM

al bashir refused to cooperate and Sudan is still kicking. no big deal icc would hate to be snobbed by everyone so they going to flex the rules in case uhuruto win

It's such careless statements that make me sick.

List of failed states from the bottom
1. Somalia
2. DRC
3. Sudan
4. South Sudan
5. Chad
6. Zimbabwe.

Sudan still kicking?? You will be happy if we join them?

states don't just become failed states it's the external influence that makes sure they fail. we need to be self reliant and avoid being dictated what we ought or not ought to do!!You are the type that believe we can't survive without aid and begging. All that is missing with the states you list above is good governance and partners, they have the resources to see them grow and expand their economies.

What the h. .....
DUDE! Just listen to yourself! These countries lack GOOD LEADERS and what else? Did you say PARTNERS? Meaning they have been isolated, right? So you also want us to LACK partners n be isolated? And who told you we don't need aid? Maybe you are just beating your chest that kenya is a superpower or whatever, but sorry, Your thinking is laughable! Pure comedy, or maybe, you don't give a shit about our struggling motherland so long as your dirty mboys take it. ........very very sad. Unatuangusha sana jamaa eish.......just let liv n mawinder campaign for UK, wewe utapoteza kura.
#55 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 8:36:36 PM

B.Timer when did you become anti-ICC?
JkMwatha
#56 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2013 3:50:40 PM

Liv wrote:

If the Supreme court declares the election valid the new president will be sworn in on the first Tuesday following the 7th day after the decision of the court.
. This means Kenya will have a new President at the latest on 9th April 2013.....

So its Kasarani...

Tickets/invitations for inauguration...?
... where to get?
6 Pages«<456