wazua Sun, Jan 11, 2026

3 Pages<123
Presidential poll uncertainties - walk-over!
#41 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 2:10:02 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Question: why are many here assuming that messi will come up 3rd??? This guy may surprise some people!! watu wafanye hesabu vizuri... hachaneni na carley francis kwa hii maneno...

smile with the Mbus as his running mate, they might dent UMKs voting block...

Mdvd has always come out like a coward (and waiting for people to form parties for him), and that is the image he's trying to shed off....he is currently campaigning strictly in Western, instead of trying out his campaign rallies across the country...

I do not even have the mbus in mind when asking this questions because the mbus owner has no interest in such high profile non promising positions.... i am thinking of raw numbers of voters...

Madvd hata western ako na machida!!!!
Lucid_Iam
#42 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 2:12:00 PM

B.Timer wrote:
Lucid_Iam wrote:
The Kalenjin land is URP zone but a number are not keen on voting for the son of jommo!!!!

Would they rather vote the son of Jaramogi? I doubt it. This propaganda is not helping CORD, you are actually looking scared of RV.

Two issues

1)Wherever they vote what is instrumental is that if it doesnt end up in Jubilee's column, them their strategy begins crumbling.

2) Is it propaganda or is it the reality on the ground!

Easy, ask any kale friend of yours apige simu mashinani!!!!

........it's rather obvious that the Jubilee alliance has excited central, not so can be said of Kale RV!!!!

My Kaleii friends told me last week that RV will vote in URP MPs, Senators, Govnrs etc, but the common campaign is "for hapo juu, tumia akili".

This to me sounds like a fallacy. Why would the care about URP, then head straight to opposition? Time will tell lakini. I don't foresee any gain to CORD on this consituency, otherwise Bett would not have bolted. MM maybe benefit.
#43 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 2:19:31 PM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
B.Timer wrote:
Lucid_Iam wrote:
The Kalenjin land is URP zone but a number are not keen on voting for the son of jommo!!!!

Would they rather vote the son of Jaramogi? I doubt it. This propaganda is not helping CORD, you are actually looking scared of RV.

Two issues

1)Wherever they vote what is instrumental is that if it doesnt end up in Jubilee's column, them their strategy begins crumbling.

........it's rather obvious that the Jubilee alliance has excited central, not so can be said of Kale RV!!!!

My Kaleii friends told me last week that RV will vote in URP MPs, Senators, Govnrs etc, but the common campaign is "for hapo juu, tumia akili".

This to me sounds like a fallacy. Why would the care about URP, then head straight to opposition? Time will tell lakini. I don't foresee any gain to CORD on this consituency, otherwise Bett would not have bolted. MM maybe benefit.

Bett did not bolt, he is still in ODM, he is not vying coz the part hilighted above!!!!
#44 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 2:52:54 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Question: why are many here assuming that messi will come up 3rd??? This guy may surprise some people!! watu wafanye hesabu vizuri... hachaneni na carley francis kwa hii maneno...

smile with the Mbus as his running mate, they might dent UMKs voting block...

Mdvd has always come out like a coward (and waiting for people to form parties for him), and that is the image he's trying to shed off....he is currently campaigning strictly in Western, instead of trying out his campaign rallies across the country...

I do not even have the mbus in mind when asking this questions because the mbus owner has no interest in such high profile non promising positions.... i am thinking of raw numbers of voters...

Madvd hata western ako na machida!!!!

@jah man... what problem exactly?
xyzee
#45 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 5:43:05 PM

[/quote]
[/quote]

As one of the current vocal youthful URP Mpig from the region was explaining, they want the numbers in parliament/senate to be able to vote as block and push their agenda. Gives them a bargaining advantage whichever way elections go.

They are also aware of the regional balance requirement which means that even if Jubilee won they have to share URP allocated position with other regions.
alikujia
#46 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 6:07:28 PM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
B.Timer wrote:
Lucid_Iam wrote:

Two issues

By the way, arent these coalitions only holding if you win an election? which would mean you can easily craft another postelection agreement with the victor as long as you have the seats strength.