wazua Sun, Jan 11, 2026

Who comes up with these lists...
grolut
#1 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 4:25:44 PM

http://www.smartplanet.c...rst-cities-to-live/3788

and

http://www.economist.com...-born-2013-lottery-life

Yaani, Syria is a better place to be born in 2013 than Kenya?
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
Dalkymz
#2 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 4:48:51 PM

Aaiii!! How now is Nairobi the 2nd worst city?? Hong Kong with all those people how do they even get from one point to another. Amsterdam nayo is the center of prostitution in Europe.

They should get there facts straight Shame on you Shame on you
Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.
#3 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 8:28:15 PM

Dalkymz wrote:
Aaiii!! How now is Nairobi the 2nd worst city?? Hong Kong with all those people how do they even get from one point to another. Amsterdam nayo is the center of prostitution in Europe.

...your the one who should get your facts right.
#4 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 8:46:53 PM

And as usual #KOT went viral with their creative tag #WhyNairobiWasRanked2nd eg...Coz Ole Kiyiapi's gap is wider than the gap between the poor and the rich na zingineo...
#5 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 10:18:54 PM

This green city in the sun was made the green shit in the sun by the likes of wititu and bishof, they are the 'landladies'(men don't throw stones only bearded women and boys, and uninitiated 'boys') where toilets fly, where there are five story single rooms. Too many rural to urban immigrants (houseboys and housegirls) without an agenda or at least a degree, or diploma(whom have something to do in a city), no titles(grabbed kanjo plots), no approved plans, nothing but 'scavaging', 'scamming', 'stealing', 'prostituting' they know. Nairobi is a diamond in the rough, i trust Kidero to polish it. Please note all our roots are in shags but some of these canditates were running away from the discipline of the shags unlike those who excelled in the shags and came here to do something useful. Be careful.
#6 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 10:35:11 PM

Please note all our roots are in shags...

Boss, talk/write on your own behalf. some of us, our ushago is this City. We never hiked lifts on buses returning from funerals.

#7 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 10:50:27 PM

Boss, talk/write on your own behalf. some of us, our ushago is this City. We never hiked lifts on buses returning from funerals.

Na je wale walizaliwa New York or London back in the 60's or 70's and were brought back here? Am just saying people should apply wisdom when judging people. Some are simply vultures.
#8 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:10:21 PM

Shini ya mbeot!!

#9 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:41:10 PM

They say any publicity is good publicity. The list of countries to be born looks fairly accurate.

However, the one for the cities i have a problem with and disagree kabisa. Nairobi (and Kenya) is on the rise, give it 5 years.

I think they are using lots of heresay, the mzungus in my workplace seems to be settling in for a long stay.
Dalkymz
#10 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 11:29:37 AM

Dalkymz wrote:

Haven't you heard about the "Red light district"??

Here is the link http://www.amsterdam-adv...terdam-prostitutes.html

Infact, it has very useful answers!
Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 12:10:39 PM

Dalkymz wrote:

...wtf are you talking about?of course i know the red light district,i meant just coz they have that amsterdam should be ranked lower than kenya???their hookers arent chased around usiku wa manane by kanjo wa huko...ama its coz they allow guyz to smoke pot???you can never compare amsterdam,hongkong and whatever other country is on the list to nairobi,we cheat ourselves that we are doing well bt we are doing badly...
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 12:21:53 PM

The second list ranks Kenya highly. We are second only behind SA and Angola in Sub-Saharan Africa. You cannot argue with that. You have to agree Northern African states have a higher standard of living. We still have a long way to go but we are somewhere.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 12:28:37 PM

all this listings are hogwash, be it corruption, cost of living, etc.

I bet this characters making this rankings have never been to South Sudan.

#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 1:04:19 PM

Remember the story of the ostrich?

Read the article again and you may tend to agree. Just on the point on natural assets based on google maps. You know that the largest asset on google maps in Nairobi is Kibera.

Connectivity etc Read and you'll probably understand.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 1:25:18 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
The second list ranks Kenya highly. We are second only behind SA and Angola in Sub-Saharan Africa. You cannot argue with that. You have to agree Northern African states have a higher standard of living. We still have a long way to go but we are somewhere.

...indeed we have a long way to go for real,our transport system is a mess rush hour Nairobi is crazy,when it rains ni shida,sanitation is a problem,drainage is hell its jst crazy...shida 2 mingi
ChessMaster
#16 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 5:10:40 PM

Origin is not an indicator of destination.
Uncertainty is certain.Let go
mozenrat
#17 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 7:14:51 PM

Dalkymz wrote:

...wtf are you talking about?of course i know the red light district,i meant just coz they have that amsterdam should be ranked lower than kenya???their hookers arent chased around usiku wa manane by kanjo wa huko...ama its coz they allow guyz to smoke pot???you can never compare amsterdam,hongkong and whatever other country is on the list to nairobi,we cheat ourselves that we are doing well bt we are doing badly...

This guy doesn't get it.. the reasons you are quoting should make Amsterdam on of the best cities to live in.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 8:47:32 PM

Dalkymz wrote:

hehe @maka, yaani a guy imagines Nairobi is better than Amsterdam? hehehehe and hong kong? gai! We need prayers, fast. Kenya was just a normal third world with a progressive Baks at the helm. Suddenly,the prospects of electing suspects has propelled this rat hole of ours into a powerful state that can even go ahead n ISOLATE THE WEST n punish the ICC for being too cocky lol! Hii uhuruto ni pepo mbaya kabisa.