List of Governers
2012 wrote:simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:2012 wrote:famooz wrote:So why are you even taking about these people when you have Kidero,Mbaru,Gakuo etc etc..... I think we're talking of the candidate ODM will bring forth for the face off. I also don't think they have anyone worthy to run our Nairobi. Mbaru or Gakuo would be the best. Kidero should have tried in Mumias. You know what you are saying???? There is no Mumias county I know it is in Butere, Kachmega if I'm not wrong. Just meant that's where Kidero is known best. We don't know him in Nairobi. Kidero should have gone for Homabay or Kisumu, hakuna kitu angepata western mt friend!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Whatever befell Kasia? I meant Kisia? This loser should remain in oblivion. He was an idiot when he reigned. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
quicksand wrote:Wa_ithaka wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:How about Texas, aka Laikipia County? Mwangi Kiunjuri has this one locked securely. Very down to earth guy. Kiunjuri has work cut out for him in Laikipia West,..though I admit he is faring better than that other laggard Nderitu Muriithi It would be interesting to see how the governor will deal with the absentee landlords,the ranch owners most of whom are not residents & just jet in & out at will at times loading out produce without a single penny going to the county council. @SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:quicksand wrote:Wa_ithaka wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:How about Texas, aka Laikipia County? Mwangi Kiunjuri has this one locked securely. Very down to earth guy. Kiunjuri has work cut out for him in Laikipia West,..though I admit he is faring better than that other laggard Nderitu Muriithi It would be interesting to see how the governor will deal with the absentee landlords,the ranch owners most of whom are not residents & just jet in & out at will at times loading out produce without a single penny going to the county council. You guys implying that Kiunjuri can win with GNU against TNA? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
simonkabz wrote:Money Whisperer wrote:ngugifred wrote:Peter Kenneth should swallow his pride and vie for Nairobi or Muranga governor. . Jomo Jnr offered him this if he agreed to fold up his ka-party but he refused. Jimnah Mbaru was also asked to go for Murang'a but he wants the big league, he will be thrashed Embakasi style yet Murang'a would have been a breeze for him. Nobody wants to be Murang'a ngafana Even today, should Peter opt for muranga, ni yake for the taking, that's what pple are saying. But iko Kembi Gitura. Muranga pple are so confused, more so Gatanga, that guy will leave a huge gap. The way things are, and having already made his point as a possible presidential candidate, ningekuwa yeye, ningesema uhuru tosha na story iishe, he need not campaign. That seat is waiting for him... Think about it Peter. What happened @PK number no. 1. you have sobered. that is a very passionate plea, i hope he has moles in wazua. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
McReggae wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:quicksand wrote:Wa_ithaka wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:How about Texas, aka Laikipia County? Mwangi Kiunjuri has this one locked securely. Very down to earth guy. Kiunjuri has work cut out for him in Laikipia West,..though I admit he is faring better than that other laggard Nderitu Muriithi It would be interesting to see how the governor will deal with the absentee landlords,the ranch owners most of whom are not residents & just jet in & out at will at times loading out produce without a single penny going to the county council. You guys implying that Kiunjuri can win with GNU against TNA? I think Laikipia county will be considered a GNU zone, otherwise its still a TNA affiliated party anyway. Kiunjush has it, he is a political giant in this vast county. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
McReggae wrote:Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote: TNA want Kidero to win ODM ticket so they can whip him, somehow even though most qualified, Kidero ako na mlima ya kupanda!!!!
You have got to be kidding to believe Wanjiru can beat Gakuo or Mbaru under the full might of a TNA campaign at full throttle in the city. Nairobi is extremely huge and starehe MP antics won't work. Yes she will get votes but will be totally floored by the shear weight of TNA gema appeal against her and her school dropout credentials, hope for cord is people use reasoning to vote Kidero and non-gema solidly line up behind him, Bishop is a big waste of time. Just as you have been asked, Wanjiru floored kamanda not once but twice in Starehe......check the demographics of starele again!!!! She paid well for her votes in starehe(ferrying voters, bribing returning officers,stealing ballots), if she will be able to do this in the entire Nairobi? Ras Kienyeji Man
Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote:Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote: TNA want Kidero to win ODM ticket so they can whip him, somehow even though most qualified, Kidero ako na mlima ya kupanda!!!!
You have got to be kidding to believe Wanjiru can beat Gakuo or Mbaru under the full might of a TNA campaign at full throttle in the city. Nairobi is extremely huge and starehe MP antics won't work. Yes she will get votes but will be totally floored by the shear weight of TNA gema appeal against her and her school dropout credentials, hope for cord is people use reasoning to vote Kidero and non-gema solidly line up behind him, Bishop is a big waste of time. Just as you have been asked, Wanjiru floored kamanda not once but twice in Starehe......check the demographics of starele again!!!! She paid well for her votes in starehe(ferrying voters, bribing returning officers,stealing ballots), if she will be able to do this in the entire Nairobi? Laughable at best, only Wanjiru has a chance against a TNA candidate in Nairobi....facts are stuborn, lakini iko hivo!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Angelica _ann wrote:simonkabz wrote:Money Whisperer wrote:ngugifred wrote:Peter Kenneth should swallow his pride and vie for Nairobi or Muranga governor. . Jomo Jnr offered him this if he agreed to fold up his ka-party but he refused. Jimnah Mbaru was also asked to go for Murang'a but he wants the big league, he will be thrashed Embakasi style yet Murang'a would have been a breeze for him. Nobody wants to be Murang'a ngafana Even today, should Peter opt for muranga, ni yake for the taking, that's what pple are saying. But iko Kembi Gitura. Muranga pple are so confused, more so Gatanga, that guy will leave a huge gap. The way things are, and having already made his point as a possible presidential candidate, ningekuwa yeye, ningesema uhuru tosha na story iishe, he need not campaign. That seat is waiting for him... Think about it Peter. What happened @PK number no. 1. you have sobered. that is a very passionate plea, i hope he has moles in wazua. My vote is still his. A good number think he should stay put, well, I don't know his political game plan for sure. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:simonkabz wrote:Money Whisperer wrote:ngugifred wrote:Peter Kenneth should swallow his pride and vie for Nairobi or Muranga governor. . Jomo Jnr offered him this if he agreed to fold up his ka-party but he refused. Jimnah Mbaru was also asked to go for Murang'a but he wants the big league, he will be thrashed Embakasi style yet Murang'a would have been a breeze for him. Nobody wants to be Murang'a ngafana Even today, should Peter opt for muranga, ni yake for the taking, that's what pple are saying. But iko Kembi Gitura. Muranga pple are so confused, more so Gatanga, that guy will leave a huge gap. The way things are, and having already made his point as a possible presidential candidate, ningekuwa yeye, ningesema uhuru tosha na story iishe, he need not campaign. That seat is waiting for him... Think about it Peter. What happened @PK number no. 1. you have sobered. that is a very passionate plea, i hope he has moles in wazua. My vote is still his. A good number think he should stay put, well, I don't know his political game plan for sure. thimioni I can't believe you just said that!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:2012 wrote:famooz wrote:So why are you even taking about these people when you have Kidero,Mbaru,Gakuo etc etc..... I think we're talking of the candidate ODM will bring forth for the face off. I also don't think they have anyone worthy to run our Nairobi. Mbaru or Gakuo would be the best. Kidero should have tried in Mumias. You know what you are saying???? Kidero is a Homa-Bay county product - Asumbi if he were to go rural! know people. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:simonkabz wrote:Money Whisperer wrote:ngugifred wrote:Peter Kenneth should swallow his pride and vie for Nairobi or Muranga governor. . Jomo Jnr offered him this if he agreed to fold up his ka-party but he refused. Jimnah Mbaru was also asked to go for Murang'a but he wants the big league, he will be thrashed Embakasi style yet Murang'a would have been a breeze for him. Nobody wants to be Murang'a ngafana Even today, should Peter opt for muranga, ni yake for the taking, that's what pple are saying. But iko Kembi Gitura. Muranga pple are so confused, more so Gatanga, that guy will leave a huge gap. The way things are, and having already made his point as a possible presidential candidate, ningekuwa yeye, ningesema uhuru tosha na story iishe, he need not campaign. That seat is waiting for him... Think about it Peter. What happened @PK number no. 1. you have sobered. that is a very passionate plea, i hope he has moles in wazua. My vote is still his. A good number think he should stay put, well, I don't know his political game plan for sure. thimioni I can't believe you just said that!!!! The average voter has the say. Its either Jubilee or Cord, or related mutants. PK is our future president, since we have already settled for mediocre options this time round. If it were you, what would you tell him? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:simonkabz wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:simonkabz wrote:Money Whisperer wrote:ngugifred wrote:Peter Kenneth should swallow his pride and vie for Nairobi or Muranga governor. . Jomo Jnr offered him this if he agreed to fold up his ka-party but he refused. Jimnah Mbaru was also asked to go for Murang'a but he wants the big league, he will be thrashed Embakasi style yet Murang'a would have been a breeze for him. Nobody wants to be Murang'a ngafana Even today, should Peter opt for muranga, ni yake for the taking, that's what pple are saying. But iko Kembi Gitura. Muranga pple are so confused, more so Gatanga, that guy will leave a huge gap. The way things are, and having already made his point as a possible presidential candidate, ningekuwa yeye, ningesema uhuru tosha na story iishe, he need not campaign. That seat is waiting for him... Think about it Peter. What happened @PK number no. 1. you have sobered. that is a very passionate plea, i hope he has moles in wazua. My vote is still his. A good number think he should stay put, well, I don't know his political game plan for sure. thimioni I can't believe you just said that!!!! The average voter has the say. Its either Jubilee or Cord, or related mutants. PK is our future president, since we have already settled for mediocre options this time round. If it were you, what would you tell him? Asmame kidete!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Naaah,..PK has not made a mistake by vying for the presidency in this round, even if he might not win it. To be a future president in Kenya, it appears you must cultivate a national presence. You can't do that by vying for governorship of counties. Who knows what fate will spin his way?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/3/2010 Posts: 1,797 Location: Kenya
10 years in the cold is a looong time! and the next president 2022 will be a sitting govenor I may be wrong..but then I could be right
Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote: TNA want Kidero to win ODM ticket so they can whip him, somehow even though most qualified, Kidero ako na mlima ya kupanda!!!!
You have got to be kidding to believe Wanjiru can beat Gakuo or Mbaru under the full might of a TNA campaign at full throttle in the city. Nairobi is extremely huge and starehe MP antics won't work. Yes she will get votes but will be totally floored by the shear weight of TNA gema appeal against her and her school dropout credentials, hope for cord is people use reasoning to vote Kidero and non-gema solidly line up behind him, Bishop is a big waste of time. @Much Know. I can't believe we are sharing the same opinion. Wanjiru and Waititu should under no circumstances become governors of Nairobi. The decision for Nairobi governor should not be reduced to a TNA/CORD fight, we must get the most competent individual to be governor. personally i will be happy if the contest is between Jimna and kidero. I am not sold on Gakuo, he may be good at planting trees and weeding flowers but I am not sure he has the vision that our great city needs, we need heavy hitters. Gakuo if below 55 can be employed to do the actual day to day tasks. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
McReggae wrote:Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote:Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote: TNA want Kidero to win ODM ticket so they can whip him, somehow even though most qualified, Kidero ako na mlima ya kupanda!!!!
You have got to be kidding to believe Wanjiru can beat Gakuo or Mbaru under the full might of a TNA campaign at full throttle in the city. Nairobi is extremely huge and starehe MP antics won't work. Yes she will get votes but will be totally floored by the shear weight of TNA gema appeal against her and her school dropout credentials, hope for cord is people use reasoning to vote Kidero and non-gema solidly line up behind him, Bishop is a big waste of time. Just as you have been asked, Wanjiru floored kamanda not once but twice in Starehe......check the demographics of starele again!!!! She paid well for her votes in starehe(ferrying voters, bribing returning officers,stealing ballots), if she will be able to do this in the entire Nairobi? Laughable at best, only Wanjiru has a chance against a TNA candidate in Nairobi....facts are stuborn, lakini iko hivo!!!! anyone has a chance, remember sometime back the late Were won the Embakasi seat, it all depends on how the ballot paper looks like and how long it will be
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote: TNA want Kidero to win ODM ticket so they can whip him, somehow even though most qualified, Kidero ako na mlima ya kupanda!!!!
You have got to be kidding to believe Wanjiru can beat Gakuo or Mbaru under the full might of a TNA campaign at full throttle in the city. Nairobi is extremely huge and starehe MP antics won't work. Yes she will get votes but will be totally floored by the shear weight of TNA gema appeal against her and her school dropout credentials, hope for cord is people use reasoning to vote Kidero and non-gema solidly line up behind him, Bishop is a big waste of time. @Much Know. I can't believe we are sharing the same opinion. Wanjiru and Waititu should under no circumstances become governors of Nairobi. The decision for Nairobi governor should not be reduced to a TNA/CORD fight, we must get the most competent individual to be governor. personally i will be happy if the contest is between Jimna and kidero. I am not sold on Gakuo, he may be good at planting trees and weeding flowers but I am not sure he has the vision that our great city needs, we need heavy hitters. Gakuo if below 55 can be employed to do the actual day to day tasks. Waititu and Sonko will do more for the majority of Nairobians than jimna or gakuo or kidero - that is if you look at it from the majority Nairobi residents
digitek1 wrote:10 years in the cold is a looong time! and the next president 2022 will be a sitting govenor Very possible. I think he has proved his point already, he should take up the offer n make Muranga the TEMPLATE in governership. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
nakujua wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Much Know wrote:McReggae wrote: TNA want Kidero to win ODM ticket so they can whip him, somehow even though most qualified, Kidero ako na mlima ya kupanda!!!!
You have got to be kidding to believe Wanjiru can beat Gakuo or Mbaru under the full might of a TNA campaign at full throttle in the city. Nairobi is extremely huge and starehe MP antics won't work. Yes she will get votes but will be totally floored by the shear weight of TNA gema appeal against her and her school dropout credentials, hope for cord is people use reasoning to vote Kidero and non-gema solidly line up behind him, Bishop is a big waste of time. @Much Know. I can't believe we are sharing the same opinion. Wanjiru and Waititu should under no circumstances become governors of Nairobi. The decision for Nairobi governor should not be reduced to a TNA/CORD fight, we must get the most competent individual to be governor. personally i will be happy if the contest is between Jimna and kidero. I am not sold on Gakuo, he may be good at planting trees and weeding flowers but I am not sure he has the vision that our great city needs, we need heavy hitters. Gakuo if below 55 can be employed to do the actual day to day tasks. Waititu and Sonko will do more for the majority of Nairobians than jimna or gakuo or kidero - that is if you look at it from the majority Nairobi residents Let's see: Waititu's vision - in the morning sit as the governor to outlaw mushrooming kiosks and illegal structures; in the afternoon fight running battles with city council askaris and police implementing his directive to detroy illegal structures. Sonkos vision - contribute 20K received from questionable sources to ferry caskets to busia. This @Nakujua is what has made this two politicians famous. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
List of Governers