#41 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 10:40:50 AM

famooz wrote:
quicksand wrote:
2. Evans Kidero....Nairobi.

I think Bishop Wanjiru will beat Kidero and Kisia in ODM nominations/primaries anytime if they are fair going by the huge number of voters she can pull from her constituency alone. Anyway nominations are kichinjio and easy to rig.

I thought 'Dr' Wanjiru has hit a wall cause of her dubious education creds? I would like to see how she wriggles out of this one ....

Wanjiru is still firmly on the ballot, the competition with Kidero is getting ugly!!!

Pambaa must iingilia kati hii mambo ya Nairophy ngafana coz am seeing Nairobi GEMAs voting in Watitu enmasse if Nglory will not be in the final ballot.

Geeke! I thought you city dwellers were willing to forget the party lines and Vote in a CEO and not thugs and some people with questionable academic credentials ? So why are you even taking about these people when you have Kidero,Mbaru,Gakuo etc etc.....

I read somewhere that TNA is working on ensuring an actual governor(read credentials)....... and not a thug is nominated.

I also hope TNA takes the que from ombudsman and disqualifies waititu, they really should, he was on camera beating and stoning people, the crimes are recorded, no need to wait for courts, they should drop him and let him go wherever he thinks he can.
#42 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 10:41:36 AM

famooz wrote:
quicksand wrote:

I think Bishop Wanjiru will beat Kidero and Kisia in ODM nominations/primaries anytime if they are fair going by the huge number of voters she can pull from her constituency alone. Anyway nominations are kichinjio and easy to rig.

I thought 'Dr' Wanjiru has hit a wall cause of her dubious education creds? I would like to see how she wriggles out of this one ....

Wanjiru is still firmly on the ballot, the competition with Kidero is getting ugly!!!

Pambaa must iingilia kati hii mambo ya Nairophy ngafana coz am seeing Nairobi GEMAs voting in Watitu enmasse if Nglory will not be in the final ballot.

Geeke! I thought you city dwellers were willing to forget the party lines and Vote in a CEO and not thugs and some people with questionable academic credentials ? So why are you even taking about these people when you have Kidero,Mbaru,Gakuo etc etc.....

I read somewhere that TNA is working on ensuring an actual governor(read credentials)....... and not a thug is nominated.

Madam happy new year, siasa ni ngumu TNA want Kidero to win ODM ticket so they can whip him, somehow even though most qualified, Kidero ako na mlima ya kupanda!!!!
#43 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 10:59:13 AM

@McDoba, ati iT-NA want Kidero to win, me thinks it will not be easy for him to get past BMW....I have realized the focus in Nairobi (even on this thread), is between BMW and Kidero....the battle between Gakuo/Mbaru is silent....ama the decision has already been made by Nairobians?

Oburu Odinga naye asione mlango wa governor...Oduol is better placed...though the propaganda on the ground from the likes of Midiwo were not good...
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#44 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:06:05 AM

How about Texas, aka Laikipia County?
@SufficientlyP
#45 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:07:32 AM

famooz wrote:
So why are you even taking about these people when you have Kidero,Mbaru,Gakuo etc etc.....

I think we're talking of the candidate ODM will bring forth for the face off.
I also don't think they have anyone worthy to run our Nairobi. Mbaru or Gakuo would be the best. Kidero should have tried in Mumias.

#46 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:10:42 AM

famooz wrote:
So why are you even taking about these people when you have Kidero,Mbaru,Gakuo etc etc.....

I also don't think they have anyone worthy to run our Nairobi. Mbaru or Gakuo would be the best. Kidero should have tried in Mumias.

You know what you are saying????
#47 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:14:50 AM

quicksand wrote:

@Mc ...explain to me how she can legally overcome the 'must be a graduate requirement',..the commission of higher education has rejected her degrees cause of lack of accreditation by US education governing bodies. Even if she gets elected or nominated she will be hauled to court and be un-installed as governor. She is finished me thinks,...lack of a degree is a real weakness which her political foes will exploit very effectively ...she should lay low for 5 years and use the time to read up and get a degree with one of our local universities, then resume a political career. This media war she is engaging will not help her come March 4.
#48 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:16:05 AM

famooz wrote:

There is no Mumias county
#49 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:17:15 AM

famooz wrote:
quicksand wrote:

Madam happy new year, siasa ni ngumu TNA want Kidero to win ODM ticket so they can whip him, somehow even though most qualified, Kidero ako na mlima ya kupanda!!!!

Happy New year buddy !

Hehhehe,well,i do not know lakini i think that from the little siasa i have heard and the blogs i have read,the Bishop will also have an uphill task taking it away especially if a proper person( i don want to mention the improper ones heheh) wins the TNA nomination

Wa_ithaka
#50 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:17:41 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:

Mwangi Kiunjuri has this one locked securely. Very down to earth guy.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#51 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:20:07 AM

quicksand wrote:

@Mc ...explain to me how she can legally overcome the 'must be a graduate requirement',..the commission of higher education has rejected her degrees cause of lack of accreditation by US education governing bodies. Even if she gets elected or nominated she will be hauled to court and be un-installed as governor. She is finished me thinks,...lack of a degree is a real weakness which her political foes will exploit very effectively ...she should lay low for 5 years and use the time to read up and get a degree with one of our local universities, then resume a political career. This media war she is engaging will not help her come March 4.

There are about 10 nominated senatorial positions up for grabs n about 70 nominated mpigship positions. She should fight for one as she works on her fake papers.
#52 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:20:39 AM

famooz wrote:
quicksand wrote:

Happy New year buddy !

Hehhehe,well,i do not know lakini i think that from the little siasa i have heard and the blogs i have read,the Bishop will also have an uphill task taking it away especially if a proper person( i don want to mention the improper ones heheh) wins the TNA nomination

One Maina Kamanda was once Kibaki's right hand man in Nairobi.....DP chairman!!!!!
#53 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:20:52 AM

famooz wrote:
quicksand wrote:

I also hope TNA takes the que from ombudsman and disqualifies waititu, they really should, he was on camera beating and stoning people, the crimes are recorded, no need to wait for courts, they should drop him and let him go wherever he thinks he can.

hehehe i did not mention names! Sitaki when we go for mbuzi season 7,i sikia a stone has hit my forehead !Laughing out loudly
#54 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:23:40 AM

famooz wrote:

I ask again, who between the two is better placed to carry TNA flag? who is better for Nairobi?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ati Mumias...try again
#55 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:28:06 AM

TNA want Kidero to win ODM ticket so they can whip him, somehow even though most qualified, Kidero ako na mlima ya kupanda!!!!

You have got to be kidding to believe Wanjiru can beat Gakuo or Mbaru under the full might of a TNA campaign at full throttle in the city. Nairobi is extremely huge and starehe MP antics won't work. Yes she will get votes but will be totally floored by the shear weight of TNA gema appeal against her and her school dropout credentials, hope for cord is people use reasoning to vote Kidero and non-gema solidly line up behind him, Bishop is a big waste of time.
#56 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:36:05 AM

TNA want Kidero to win ODM ticket so they can whip him, somehow even though most qualified, Kidero ako na mlima ya kupanda!!!!

You have got to be kidding to believe Wanjiru can beat Gakuo or Mbaru under the full might of a TNA campaign at full throttle in the city. Nairobi is extremely huge and starehe MP antics won't work. Yes she will get votes but will be totally floored by the shear weight of TNA gema appeal against her and her school dropout credentials, hope for cord is people use reasoning to vote Kidero and non-gema solidly line up behind him, Bishop is a big waste of time.

Is Nairobi voting pattern also pegged on tribe?

Why won't her antics work this time as they have done in Starehe?
#57 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:40:51 AM

Which is the better team?

Gakuo/Mbaru ticket
Mbaru/Gakuo ticket
Gakuo/Waititu ticket
Waititu/Gakuo
Mbaru /waititu
Waititu/Mbaru

My choice, Gakuo as governer and Waitish as running mate. Waititu bonds well with the sufferers, fights for them n is not elitist. Gakuo is a gifted manager. Now I think that is the team to beat. Mbaru is too elitist for my liking.
#58 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:43:53 AM

Just as you have been asked, Wanjiru floored kamanda not once but twice in Starehe......check the demographics of starele again!!!!
#59 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:45:34 AM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:

Mwangi Kiunjuri has this one locked securely. Very down to earth guy.

Kiunjuri has work cut out for him in Laikipia West,..though I admit he is faring better than that other laggard Nderitu Muriithi
#60 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:49:36 AM

famooz wrote:

There is no Mumias county

I know it is in Butere, Kachmega if I'm not wrong. Just meant that's where Kidero is known best. We don't know him in Nairobi.