wazua Mon, Jan 12, 2026

9 Pages<1234>»
List of Governers
#21 Posted : Sunday, January 06, 2013 8:46:26 PM

Kiambu is Kabogo,Nairobi is Wanjiru,Kirinyaga is Githae,Siaya is William Oduol,Mombasa is Joho,Nyeri is Thuo Mathenge,Bungoma is Kenneth Lusaka,Kakamega is Soita Shitanda,Migori is Okoth Obado,Amason Kingi is Kilifi.

Who was it who said that 50% of the Gorvernors will be in jail after six months??
#22 Posted : Sunday, January 06, 2013 11:23:12 PM

Lee Kinyanjui for Nakuru ngafana.
#23 Posted : Sunday, January 06, 2013 11:49:49 PM

Coolio wrote:

You are obviously behind news. Can't, wont make it. This seat is gone!
#24 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 12:24:07 AM

But how I seriously wish Gakuo would win the Nairobi one...
itz
#25 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 2:48:50 AM

Coolio wrote:

i thought this guy Lee kinyanjui was better for Nakuru county.who is this Kinuthia Mbugua
wazuaguest
#26 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 7:00:49 AM

itz wrote:
Coolio wrote:

i thought this guy Lee kinyanjui was better for Nakuru county.who is this Kinuthia Mbugua

you mean you don't know former AP commandant? He is way ahead of Lee K but Lee some how pulls a surprise because of the Moi factor like last time. This being county politics it will be hard.
Africa belongs to Africans.
#27 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 8:26:24 AM

2. Evans Kidero....Nairobi.

I think Bishop Wanjiru will beat Kidero and Kisia in ODM nominations/primaries anytime if they are fair going by the huge number of voters she can pull from her constituency alone. Anyway nominations are kichinjio and easy to rig.

Wa_ithaka
#28 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 8:35:48 AM

Nderitu Gachagua should be able to walk in Nyeri. Thuo Mathenge is a great chicken farmer and land thief (talk to Mboi-Kamiti folk) not a governor.
Lee Kinyanjui would be good for Nak lakini Mbugua will get the Itna nomination. Njoro would have been good for Kiambuans, but they are fairly clueless so I expect Kabogo will get in.
Nai-Gakuo would have been good, but its looking like it'll be between the grory and Evans (he can't be discounted given his contributions to the OTM coffers).
Mombasa-Joho has it to lose. Who is standing against Kimunya in Nyandarua?
Mwangi Kiunjuri will take Laikipia
Michael Waweru will do a great job in Kirinyaga though he has the rat eater to contend with.
Full list here by the way http://kenyadecides.co.ke/all-governors/
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#29 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 8:56:48 AM

I think Bishop Wanjiru will beat Kidero and Kisia in ODM nominations/primaries anytime if they are fair going by the huge number of voters she can pull from her constituency alone. Anyway nominations are kichinjio and easy to rig.

I thought 'Dr' Wanjiru has hit a wall cause of her dubious education creds? I would like to see how she wriggles out of this one ....
#30 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 8:58:26 AM

[quote=Wa_ithaka]Full list here by the way http://kenyadecides.co.ke/all-governors/[/quote]

Charles Nyachae - Kisii?

How? According to the constitution, he should have resigned his CIC job by Nov if he wanted to go for an elective post. Ama?

#31 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 9:39:57 AM

quicksand wrote:

I thought 'Dr' Wanjiru has hit a wall cause of her dubious education creds? I would like to see how she wriggles out of this one ....

Wanjiru is still firmly on the ballot, the competition with Kidero is getting ugly!!!
#32 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 9:52:33 AM

wavinya ndeti machakos

Alfred Mutua for Machakos
#33 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 9:57:16 AM

wavinya ndeti machakos

Alfred Mutua for Machakos

wazee washabariki Alfie.
#34 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 10:02:14 AM

[quote=Coolio]Lee Kinyanjui for Nakuru ngafana.

You are obviously behind news. Can't, wont make it. This seat is gone![/quot

Which opinion poll have you consulted for you to say that the ex cop is ahead of Lee? Again if you're voting Mbugua not all Nakurians want him me included! Period.
#35 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 10:03:13 AM

I was talking of "best candidate" or who i want to see as govonor, i can never vote wanjiru or waititu under any circumstances given that we have quality people like Kidero running. Untangling the mess in Nairobi requires a logistics, operational, financial and engineering mind all which Kidero has. Someone who can ask the right questions about failing equipment and discuss plans with engineers/architects and planers. Someone who has handled a mass of people who are basically "watu wa mkono" and ask "where are these people and why are they not working"? For me its Kidero.

Wanjiru came to Nairobi as a housemaid and is supported by housemaids and so is waititu, and they are still housemaids and shamba boys by mentality, they should marry each other.
#36 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 10:13:44 AM

quicksand wrote:

Wanjiru is still firmly on the ballot, the competition with Kidero is getting ugly!!!

Pambaa must iingilia kati hii mambo ya Nairophy ngafana coz am seeing Nairobi GEMAs voting in Watitu enmasse if Nglory will not be in the final ballot.

#37 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 10:22:26 AM

Coolio wrote:
[quote=Coolio]Lee Kinyanjui for Nakuru ngafana.

You are obviously behind news. Can't, wont make it. This seat is gone![/quot

Which opinion poll have you consulted for you to say that the ex cop is ahead of Lee? Again if you're voting Mbugua not all Nakurians want him me included! Period.

Ai boss, sina noma bwana. Lee has a small following in nakuru town. Kinush has a substantial following in the town, n a huge following in the rural constituencies. The guy will in all likelihood clinch the nomination. Source, MOOD ON THE GROUND.

About Kabogo, he had a very worthy challenger in the name of nyoro, but dude fled to I think UDF leaving the pot vender all to himself. But the Kiambuarians whom I have spoken to aren't too enthusiastic.
#38 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 10:29:03 AM

I was talking of "best candidate" or who i want to see as govonor, i can never vote wanjiru or waititu under any circumstances given that we have quality people like Kidero running. Untangling the mess in Nairobi requires a logistics, operational, financial and engineering mind all which Kidero has. Someone who can ask the right questions about failing equipment and discuss plans with engineers/architects and planers. Someone who has handled a mass of people who are basically "watu wa mkono" and ask "where are these people and why are they not working"? For me its Kidero.

Wanjiru came to Nairobi as a housemaid and is supported by housemaids and so is waititu, and they are still housemaids and shamba boys by mentality, they should marry each other.

Hehehe wakioana hiyo nyumba itakuwa chaos tupu lol!

I would wish for a race between Kidero vs Gakuo.....issue based politics. Waititu can be gakuo's running mate as a mobilizer. Same for wanjiru deputizing kidero. These can be strong teams with massive following~a two horse race.
#39 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 10:30:06 AM

quicksand wrote:

Pambaa must iingilia kati hii mambo ya Nairophy ngafana coz am seeing Nairobi GEMAs voting in Watitu enmasse if Nglory will not be in the final ballot.

Geeke! I thought you city dwellers were willing to forget the party lines and Vote in a CEO and not thugs and some people with questionable academic credentials ? So why are you even taking about these people when you have Kidero,Mbaru,Gakuo etc etc.....

I read somewhere that TNA is working on ensuring an actual governor(read credentials)....... and not a thug is nominated.
#40 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 10:39:38 AM

In all fairness Wanjiru is better than Kidero.She has many achievements e.g founding JIAM and running it successfully.There will be a county executive committee,employees and county representatives to handle a number of issues.As for the housemaids and shamba boys issue,it is them who will decide Nairobi's governor and they will vote for someone who can take care of their interests.Kidero may not be as clean and good as he potrays himself.Besides,running a govt. is worlds apart from running a for profit company.