wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

airtel airtime disappearance
subaru
#1 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 8:41:30 AM

Sad just discoverd my airtime is vanishing into thin air without using the phone any one experiencing this
boyd
#2 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 11:49:03 AM

Same here. Every night when I go to bed, my phone has credit. In the morning 0 credit. And I don't sleep walk.
boyd
#3 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 11:52:44 AM

Also their rates have gone up. they even charge 1 bob you for loading credit.
#4 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 1:46:11 PM

boyd wrote:
Also their rates have gone up. they even charge 1 bob you for loading credit.

really, must be great thieves from India. where is CCK to protect us.
its2013
#5 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 4:44:25 PM

I don't like how their automated marketing calls. I feel harrased.
Pretty hurts
#6 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 11:01:54 PM

Other than the above,i realise that they hand you down a bill for any incoming Airtel call.........Internet?.DON"T TRY!!!
Julie
#7 Posted : Saturday, January 05, 2013 12:34:12 PM

Thieves!
#8 Posted : Saturday, January 05, 2013 1:15:48 PM

Other than the above,i realise that they hand you down a bill for any incoming Airtel call.........Internet?.DON"T TRY!!!

They charge 21 bob per MB on Pay As You Go!

On their website

http://www.africa.airtel...l/kenya/3g/home/bundles

they say: "Pay As You Go @ ksh 3/MB".

LIARS! THIEVES!

Who lets them get away with this?! Sad
vin
#9 Posted : Saturday, January 05, 2013 1:29:32 PM

Wacha mimi nikae na the better option.I knew all along that those cheap call rates zita lipiwa through some not soo open ways.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
#10 Posted : Saturday, January 05, 2013 1:47:29 PM

These Indians didn't know Kenya's population is 40M, with only about 10M able to sustain a telecom business, with safcom already chained 85 percent of them.
India's 1B population can sustain a firm even with low/tiny profits per user.

#11 Posted : Saturday, January 05, 2013 6:57:15 PM

My airtel line is off. Yet I had registered.
#12 Posted : Sunday, January 06, 2013 12:30:03 AM

They made heck quite some in this festive confusion.....and i have to believe it was intentional....this red noses might have realised it's not good business for them here but for sc*ewing me,they can ass my kiss and i am back to the dark green side.....i am better off with the dark forces.....bure kabisa!!
#13 Posted : Sunday, January 06, 2013 12:49:03 AM

My airtel line is off. Yet I had registered.

These airtel wahindis cannot be trusted but they at least forced their competitors to bring mobile phone charges to a manageable level.
XSK
#14 Posted : Sunday, January 06, 2013 7:53:14 AM

They made heck quite some in this festive confusion.....and i have to believe it was intentional....this red noses might have realised it's not good business for them here but for sc*ewing me,they can ass my kiss and i am back to the dark green side.....i am better off with the dark forces.....bure kabisa!!

@njung'e

wewe unahitaji maombi. smile

Ati better off with the dark forces! Laughing out loudly
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#15 Posted : Sunday, January 06, 2013 8:15:47 AM

If you are also stealing from them, what do you expect them to do. REVENGE!

QUOTE:
An Airtel Networks Kenya Ltd accountant was yesterday charged with stealing more than Sh18.1 million. The court heard that Anthony Omariba Omwenga, with another not before the court, stole Sh18,156,320 from Equity Bank Kimathi Street branch on July 26.

Omwenga was also charged with stealing Sh8,236,923.60 from Airtel at Co-operative Bank Aga Khan Walk branch in Nairobi on the same day.

Chief magistrate Kiarie Waweru released him on Sh 2 million cash bail with a surety of a similar amount.

http://www.the-star.co.k...ed-stealing-sh18-million

Gadaffi
#16 Posted : Sunday, January 06, 2013 1:47:49 PM

After reading this post, i decided to observe my airtime. I topped up with 100bob n was deducted 1 bob. I then made a call to another network provider which lasted only 20min n i ws disconnected n my bal was zero...stil cant figure out what happened..
mozenrat
#17 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 2:59:57 PM

and the way you people were insulting the safcom the other day... they may charge a lot but at least they're honest about it... Did you really think there is any company that can just provide stuff for free?
#18 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 11:03:22 PM