#2 Posted : Thursday, January 03, 2013 2:43:53 PM

anyone?
Peace in our Homeland.
seppuku
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 03, 2013 4:17:44 PM

kamundu wrote:
Should MPESA users register again?

No.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 03, 2013 4:21:44 PM

kamundu wrote:
Should MPESA users register again?

Im hearing mixed answers. you should register again/you shouldnt. What i know is, if you are on post paid, you should not worry.
grolut
#5 Posted : Thursday, January 03, 2013 4:23:52 PM

From what I've heard M-Pesa users, actually any mobile money user, need not register again as they already have your particulars.
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
Julie
#6 Posted : Thursday, January 03, 2013 4:58:48 PM

Got the following message from a friend. Cost me three minutes of my time , so I went ahead and did it!

All,
This is just a reminder to register our prepaid mobile phone sim cards…even if we are registered with Mpesa or any cash facility with any of the phone service providers apart from Orange Money. Please remember we only have seven days to completely lose out on our numbers. Below are the numbers to dial for registration on the Kenyan Mobile Service Providers.

Safaricom- *232#
Airtel- *800#
Airtel Checking status- *111*7#
Yu mobile- *445#
Yu Mobile Checking Status- *445#
Orange- *232#

Please remember to register any prepaid sim card in your possession, be it car sim card, modem sim card, surf and pay router, flybox and domino
josiah33
#7 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 8:12:49 PM

How come some people when trying to register the safaricom line from their phone are getting- the ID NO. does not match the one in our records blah blah blah?
jerry
#8 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 10:40:32 PM

josiah33 wrote:
How come some people when trying to register the safaricom line from their phone are getting- the ID NO. does not match the one in our records blah blah blah?

The IF no. should be at least 8 digits. If less precede with a nought!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
josiah33
#9 Posted : Saturday, January 05, 2013 3:53:21 PM

jerry wrote:
josiah33 wrote:

The IF no. should be at least 8 digits. If less precede with a nought!

Thanks bro, some lady i know was really fretting.
#10 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 5:15:39 PM

has anyone been blocked yet. My modem is unregistered and still online
#11 Posted : Monday, January 07, 2013 7:51:31 PM

my orange unregistered fixed line which I was not using in nov & dec kalas .
got a message that mine was among the lines they switched off as soon as I inserted it in the phone
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 08, 2013 2:13:23 AM

my orange unregistered fixed line which I was not using in nov & dec kalas .
got a message that mine was among the lines they switched off as soon as I inserted it in the phone

Pore!

#13 Posted : Wednesday, January 09, 2013 12:19:26 PM

The crooks are still in action. One has called me this morning with tall story of winning shinda karo na airtel promotion. Had won 100,000. Wanted me to put on my mpesa line so that he can guide me step by step on how to withdraw cash from equity to my mpesa account in batched of 50,000. The no was 0789574790. fowarded this to airtel and they told me the number they use to contact winnners is 0734111777.