wazua Sun, Jan 11, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
Fake political parties in Kenya
#61 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 12:12:41 PM

@ Mc Reggae & Nostoppingthis......sasa how exactly do you expect me to prove that what i've said is true, you know very well that I can't post the membership numbers here due to of obvious reasons.

@ Angelica......wacha kunichekesha ati their system did what again?
#62 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 12:15:51 PM

Actually in my workplace, the majority of fake registrations are URP and TNA. However, there are also ODM ones, so lets not pretend that one bunch is better than the other.
QD
#63 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 12:21:12 PM

If I may ask,what is the implication of the fake registrations in the upcomimg party nominations?Shall we have party members shut out?Shall we have non-members participating?I think this matter may be grave.

You said it was being worked on then you come back here to ask the implication of the same. Woooi!

Thank God am not a member of any party.Period
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
#64 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 12:22:51 PM

@TAZ....hahaha, typical!!!!
#65 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 12:57:45 PM

@TAZ....hahaha, typical!!!!

I really wouldn't lie about such things, I'm not saying TNA or URP haven't done it but hata ODM are not any better.
#66 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 1:04:03 PM

Hii ni ugonjwa ya TNA na URP.....u don't have drag everyone with you, ODM registration was very visible unlike TNA and URP who were reporting huge numbers with no registration visibilty.
#67 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 1:10:15 PM

you almost feel sorry for that Onyango Oloo dude the way he talks with so much vigor. where will he be come April 2013. cooking for UHURUTO in some bunker in Mogadishu.
#68 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 1:19:10 PM

seems jubilee are making verymany basic errors. the greed in this party is just coming to the foe
wilyum
#69 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 1:50:15 PM

and the dram continues
The National Alliance (TNA) has written to the Registrar of Political Parties seeking an explanation on a mix up on its membership list.

TNA chairman Johnson Sakaja said the party was concerned that some voters have been registered as members of different parties without their consent.

"The party has written to the Registrar of Political Parties to demand an explanation into the inclusion of unregistered members in the TNA’s Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) register yet others who registered through the right process have been excluded from the register," Mr Sakaja said during a briefing at the party headquarters in Nairobi Friday.

He urged the IEBC to get to the bottom of the matter saying registration and deregistration of citizens without their consent amounted to a criminal offense that is punishable in law.

"We are approaching the elections and the commission has to act fast on the wrongful registration in order to gain back the confidence of Kenyans," he said.

Mr Sakaja said there should be an investigation into the possibility of people masquerading as party officials who are registering voters.

Mr Sakaja, who was accompanied by TNA director of communications Michael Wakienda, also announced that the party will hold its nominations on January 17.

He said the primaries, which will be held in polling stations across the country, will not be affected by wrong registration.

Mr Sakaja said that TNA will not allow people registered in the party without following the right process to participate in the nominations.

He announced that the party’s National Elections Board will be unveiled on Monday.
Shotgun
#70 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 2:10:34 PM

TNA and URP seems to have been "affected" by the fake membership saga on a bigger scale than ODM but its not true that ODM has zero fake membership reported.

I have found one on twitter: http://bit.ly/RwgXjD
#71 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 2:18:03 PM

wilyum wrote:
and the dram continues
The National Alliance (TNA) has written to the Registrar of Political Parties seeking an explanation on a mix up on its membership list.

TNA chairman Johnson Sakaja said the party was concerned that some voters have been registered as members of different parties without their consent.

"The party has written to the Registrar of Political Parties to demand an explanation into the inclusion of unregistered members in the TNA’s Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) register yet others who registered through the right process have been excluded from the register," Mr Sakaja said during a briefing at the party headquarters in Nairobi Friday.

He urged the IEBC to get to the bottom of the matter saying registration and deregistration of citizens without their consent amounted to a criminal offense that is punishable in law.

"We are approaching the elections and the commission has to act fast on the wrongful registration in order to gain back the confidence of Kenyans," he said.

Mr Sakaja said there should be an investigation into the possibility of people masquerading as party officials who are registering voters.

Mr Sakaja, who was accompanied by TNA director of communications Michael Wakienda, also announced that the party will hold its nominations on January 17.

He said the primaries, which will be held in polling stations across the country, will not be affected by wrong registration.

Mr Sakaja said that TNA will not allow people registered in the party without following the right process to participate in the nominations.

He announced that the party’s National Elections Board will be unveiled on Monday.

Sakaja knows how to handle situations.
Foreman
#72 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 2:27:49 PM

I never consented to be a member of any political party...Whoever sneaked my name into TNA is a liar.
Which offices should i visit for deregistration? IEBC or TNA?
#73 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 2:28:07 PM

wilyum wrote:
and the dram continues

Sakaja knows how to handle situations.

More like a 10 year old trying to explain why his hand is in the cookie jar.

"You see mom, i was counting the cookies"
#74 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 2:39:34 PM

wilyum wrote:

[/quote]

Used and dumped. who knows the whereabouts of the arrogant PNU communications Director aka Moses Kuria. they never learn.
BGL
#75 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 2:53:55 PM

Names: ***** *******
Membership No: TNA4121146
Political Party: THE NATIONAL ALLIANCE
County: NYANDARUA

The name they indicate is not mine but i have masked it because i do not want an extra name.

Something is wrong somewhere and Registrar of political parties is involved. I have sent an email to registrar@iebc.or.ke and i will post the reply if at all it is replied to.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#76 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 4:08:15 PM

[quote=Shotgun]TNA and URP seems to have been "affected" by the fake membership saga on a bigger scale than ODM but its not true that ODM has zero fake membership reported.

I have found one on twitter: http://bit.ly/RwgXjD[/quote]
wapi makofi ya @mcreggae @nostop na @alma?
#77 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 5:44:37 PM

This list smacks of voter intimidation.
#78 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 7:18:13 PM

'kura inaibiwa kwa komputa'...is what average voters are being misled to believe.
jamplu
#79 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 9:15:35 PM

Some people are such poor liars. This TiNA guy claims that the registrar or other people with bad intentions are the ones responsible for fake registration and anyone can still see the smack on his face to know he's not telling the truth.
#80 Posted : Friday, January 04, 2013 9:43:34 PM

Registrar says that party lists have not been tampered with since May. Does this mean @alma is not telling the truth?