17 Pages«<1011121314>»
Politics of Cruelty
#111 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 4:21:57 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
There is nothing like RAILAPHOBIA in GEMA. its all a well ochestrated attack on any other kenyan with a good chance to win the presidency.

There is RAILAPHOBIA, PERIOD. The stuff people say about him is just too off to be ordinary reasoning. I dont hear anybody attacking the rest the way they do with Raila.

I used to think it existed, then I saw recently the way they swatted off Kalonzo, managed to put Ruto in a corner and when MaDVD came to the fore, he has been dealt with cruelly.
So what has this got to do with Railaphobia?

Take RAO from the equation and replace him with any other kenyan outside central and he will get the same treatment of hatred, choreographed attacks on their character etc.

Of course, but not with similar negative energy. There wont be Kalonzophobia or Musalophobia.

This is purely because some people would prefer to maintain the status quo....

@Lolest, RAO is their biggest stumbling block to maintain the status quo...once they lock out RAO from the presidency, they can now continue with the status quo for another so many years...Remember that at one point, Kenya and Malaysia were at the same point economically, only for Malaysia to take up the Kenya blueprint and implement it with great success....

Once RAO is out of the picture, there is no one else who will match UMK and WSR in terms of mobilization (and that is assuming that WSR will not be shown the middle finger, once UMK gets to power...We have seen UMK do this with the likes of Tuju, Eugene, Kalonzo, Mudavadi)....
#112 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 4:23:30 PM

Railaphobia is real and necessary, is Moi from Gema? What of former pentagon? the 150mps at Jubilee presidential nominations, Tuju? Mungatana? His brother manispaa? I suffer from Railaphobia and as a patient not of gema i can tell you it is real, has nothing to do with tribe and the only potent medicine available is uhuruto.

why is it necessary?

Fear is a natural key coping mechanism. In investment 'fear vs greed' in evolution 'fight or flee' response to fear for survical(basically why you run from or kill a snake rather than try to confirm whether it is poisonous). Fear does serve a purpose, in this case rather ask the question 'is railaphobia real but not necessary?'.
It is necessary for the 'average voters' who do not have an objective perspective (unlike former pentagon members) to use the fear factor that is available to them due to his association with many violent national incidents and 'reforms' (threats to take and redistribute personal assets particularly from a certain community )to make a judgement.
Railaphobia will be the pivot that will serve best to win the 'average voter', and it will work wonders in due course.
Liv
#113 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 4:27:33 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

He tried doing the reconciliation and even mobilised the entire Luo community to MK's side in 2002. But after the election and MK's victory, he was shafted, the MOU they had signed trashed and then they ran him out of town accusing him of being power hungry. We have long memories my friend.

The middle finger awaits Ruto and his kalenjin brigade in th eunlikely event of a Jubilee victory.

@Obi, Read the whole paragraph to understand what I mean.... the war between the 2 families (Jaramogi and Kenyatta) has resulted in mistrust between Gema and Luo for almost 50 years now.

RAO's support for MK in 2002 was just a revolt against Moi. He did not want his perceived arch enemy (Kenyatta family) in power again. His support for MK was to divide the Gema vote.... I guess it was not for peace of Kenya...but to teach Kenyatta family a lesson... and personal gain only.

If RAO really wanted to to reconcile the 2 communities, he could have either supported Uhuru in 2002.... or better support Kibaki fully for his 2 terms (you remember when he was referred to as Njamba in Nyeri in 2003?.... he should have build on that... instead of attacking and taking on a President who was weak and sick.... portraying himself as self centered and power hungry. Today RAO would be the President in waiting right now.
#114 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 4:30:37 PM

Last week, @al-ustaadh started a topic 'Kikuyu vs Kenya'. Wazuans chased him away and accused him of being a tribalist.

I think he needs your apologies. You chased him away for saying what you are saying now in so many words.Shame on you Shame on you
#115 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 4:32:42 PM

Liv wrote:

You compare that with the systematic attacks and killings in RV.....simply put it's so ironical for central people to endorse Ruto and castigata Raile the way they especially regarding PEV!!!!

You are right it was much worse in RV.... but in 2007/8 it was all done for RAO....in his name and on his behalf. You remember..."No Raila No Peace"

I was trying to explain why railaphobia is a reality and how it has increased.

Common ordinary Gema people don't want to be given things by government. They want assurance that they will be allowed to work, trade anywhere and their hard earned properties will be protected by government and not be taken from them by force. I guess they fear a Raila government may not be able to provide this assurance and enforce security.

Moot!!!! If i remember well.. one Martha Karua and other govt officials were categorical that the PEV's were preplanned.. and elections were just an excuse to start the genocide.

i dont like RAO cos of his socialistic/communist tendencies.. unga for the poor.. etc etc..

Liv
#116 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 4:37:19 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

According to you, Gema common people don't want anything from the government, unlike the other kenyans who want free things.

I was trying to explain the railaphobia thing and you misinterpreted what I was saying to justfify your emotions and outbursts.

I meant the common gema wananchi are psyched to do their own farming, business, etc and do not expect anything from government. They are different from the big shots in government who wants to grab contracts, land, favours, etc. They are interested in peace, security and assurance that what they have earned will not be taken away from them unfairly....like it happened in 2008 when some lost properties.

At no point did I refer to other Kenyas who want free things (highlighted above). This is your own making and thinking.
#117 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 4:43:35 PM

@ngalaka Jommo Kenyatta said Moi tosha! was it tribal? 20years later Raila said Moi tosha! where were the gema then? In 2002 he said Kibaki tosha (never mind he had signed a secret self serving MOU). It is not about tribe except for the cords(kabila mbili).
#118 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 4:45:06 PM

Liv wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

He tried doing the reconciliation and even mobilised the entire Luo community to MK's side in 2002. But after the election and MK's victory, he was shafted, the MOU they had signed trashed and then they ran him out of town accusing him of being power hungry. We have long memories my friend.

The middle finger awaits Ruto and his kalenjin brigade in th eunlikely event of a Jubilee victory.

[color=blue]@Obi, Read the whole paragraph to understand what I mean.... the war between the 2 families (Jaramogi and Kenyatta) has resulted in mistrust between Gema and Luo for almost 50 years now.

RAO's support for MK in 2002 was just a revolt against Moi. He did not want his perceived arch enemy (Kenyatta family) in power again. His support for MK was to divide the Gema vote.... I guess it was not for peace of Kenya...but to teach Kenyatta family a lesson... and personal gain only.

If RAO really wanted to to reconcile the 2 communities, he could have either supported Uhuru in 2002.... or better support Kibaki fully for his 2 terms (you remember when he was referred to as Njamba in Nyeri in 2003?.... he should have build on that... instead of attacking and taking on a President who was weak and sick.... portraying himself as self centered and power hungry. Today RAO would be the President in waiting right now.[/

color]

Eeeh the fallout started over the constitution..
before which some gentlemen agreements had been trashed and Kiraitu, under the late Kijana Wamalwas efforts at reconciliation had confessed to have been sent to cut down RAO to size.. once and ffor all.
Wamalwa peeping heaven tried to be Koffi Annan people opened up.. the terms Railaphobia n mania. were coined...
there are no family feuds here.. just courtiers who use the offfice of the sickly oldmen(mzee n now Baks) to maintain wealth streams..sadly the average voter is a good pawn...
#119 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 4:56:42 PM

@ngalaka Jommo Kenyatta said Moi tosha! was it tribal? 20years later Raila said Moi tosha! where were the gema then? In 2002 he said Kibaki tosha (never mind he had signed a secret self serving MOU). It is not about tribe except for the cords(kabila mbili).

moot point again..
Mzees prefered choice was his personal doc. who sadly fellout over very private matters..
at 80 mzee had had all the nyamachoma he needed. choirs and land to last 5generations... he didnt care or senile enough to know what is.. infact some of his statements to clarify his strength were proving the great statesman was losing it..(rem the 'uliza mama...' comment?')
Kihika Kimani n Njenga Karume had a plan... so did Njonjo
#120 Posted : Wednesday, January 02, 2013 5:06:48 PM

Liv wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

According to you, Gema common people don't want anything from the government, unlike the other kenyans who want free things.

I was trying to explain the railaphobia thing and you misinterpreted what I was saying to justfify your emotions and outbursts.

I meant the common gema wananchi are psyched to do their own farming, business, etc and do not expect anything from government. They are different from the big shots in government who wants to grab contracts, land, favours, etc. They are interested in peace, security and assurance that what they have earned will not be taken away from them unfairly....like it happened in 2008 when some lost properties.

At no point did I refer to other Kenyas who want free things (highlighted above). This is your own making and thinking.

@Liv, you keep referring to emotions. Nobody is emotional, we are just chatting. As to what you said or meant. You don't need to actually say the words for me to interpret their meanings. You say Gema folk want a government that will protect their property. So my question to you is this, based on Kenya's past history, there have been 3 governments, which one did not protect the Gema peoples properties. And why did this government not uphold its constitutional duty to protect its citizens properties.
17 Pages«<1011121314>»