Kibaki's 10yrs end!
Kibaki completes 10years in power today. As from tomorrow, he will be in office on the basis of certain technicalities, eating into someone's term, thanks to the new Constitution. Whether that's good or bad, it's for you to determine. Dunia ni msongamano..
Rank: Member Joined: 11/18/2010 Posts: 503 Location: Kenya
B.Timer wrote:
Kibaki completes 10years in power today.
As from tomorrow, he will be in office on the basis of certain technicalities, eating into someone's term, thanks to the new Constitution.
Whether that's good or bad, it's for you to determine.
How will this be sorted out? Will the incoming president extent his term also by 3 months?
Good riddance....tribalism has become too much!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Motomoto wrote:B.Timer wrote:
As from tomorrow, he will be in office on the basis of certain technicalities, eating into someone's term, thanks to the new Constitution.
How will this be sorted out? Will the incoming president extent his term also by 3 months? Nope. it will even be shorter becuase erections should be held in August 2017 Thieves
Good riddance, should have happened like yesterday. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Akwende. Akapumzike. Tired of him. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Kibaki's successes have been well documented and I sincerely thank him for the great things he has done for this country.
However, I believe as a Kenyan he has performed below par on quite a few areas. He has not shown any passion to fight mega corruption, I believe we are more tribal now than in 2002, his laid back leadership was not always the wise thing to so especially on some issues that needed him to give the country direction, IDP issue was not well handled, the Mpigs always pass half baked laws that undermine the constitution and he signed most of them into Law and finally I feel Insecurity has worsened mostly in urban areas.
I believe he had a chance to make Kenya not only good but great. Guess he missed that opportunity. I give him 4/10.
Enjoy our retirement Mr. President!
He is here till April, if there will be a runoff....lets get used "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
He gets a 3/10 from me. Definitely performed way below par. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
nostoppingthis wrote:Good riddance....tribalism has become too much!!! Can we blame Kibaki that our lakeside brothers will vote for their lakeside brother in Cord to a man?
Of late, there is an interesting unity btwn Cord and Jubilee supporters in making Kibaki appear poor in performance. Ngojeni, your turn is coming. We shall see how different your president will be.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
To all those who are saying sijui good riddance and all that crap,i assume you are kids who were born yesterday and cant see the positives under his regime eg new constitution,media freedom,low interest rates etc. I guess you chose to see his tribe instead. Poleni kwenyu, he dint choose to be born Gema, and if God says we'll get another ruler from Gema,what will you possibly do with your small little minds? @SufficientlyP
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
60% for me.amejaribu.roads, cdf, fpe.aibu kubwa goes kwa mzee moi for leaving this country in tatters punda amecheka
People praise Kibaki simply coz they compare him with Moi, in many aspects he has scored below par!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:People praise Kibaki simply coz they compare him with Moi, in many aspects he has scored below par!!!! the performance appraisal results should be expectations vs delivery, about 40% and this is just coz he operated in a hostile environment at times. insecurity, corruption, manipulation et all. dint expect that from him, but then again he is a politician. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
[quote=Lolest!]Of late, there is an interesting unity btwn Cord and Jubilee supporters in making Kibaki appear poor in performance. Ngojeni, your turn is coming. We shall see how different your president will be.[/quote]
Of course you will see!!! country that has been run down for 49 years in the name of maintaining status quo...which UMK wants to maintain
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/2/2012 Posts: 1,134 Location: Nairobi
Motomoto wrote:B.Timer wrote:
How will this be sorted out? Will the incoming president extent his term also by 3 months? Where is it written that the presidential term is 5 years? Give the chapter, article, section and sub-section! Read the constitution; please!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
I can assure you that most people will only appreciate Kibaki some years down the road, after we start comparing with the clowns we'll elect. Anyway as it is often said, it doesn't matter how good you are, some people will never like you. BBI will solve it :)
McReggae wrote:People praise Kibaki simply coz they compare him with Moi, in many aspects he has scored below par!!!! Heck, even Ahmednasir who takes time to throw punches at Kibaki says anyone who puts it like you do is being unfair to Kibaki. Give the man what is due to him!!
Kibaki's 10yrs end!